Chevron Left
Voltar para Programação em Java: solução de problemas com software

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Programação em Java: solução de problemas com software da instituição Universidade Duke

4.6
2,934 classificações
577 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn to code in Java and improve your programming and problem-solving skills. You will learn to design algorithms as well as develop and debug programs. Using custom open-source classes, you will write programs that access and transform images, websites, and other types of data. At the end of the course you will build a program that determines the popularity of different baby names in the US over time by analyzing comma separated value (CSV) files. After completing this course you will be able to: 1. Edit, compile, and run a Java program; 2. Use conditionals and loops in a Java program; 3. Use Java API documentation in writing programs. 4. Debug a Java program using the scientific method; 5. Write a Java method to solve a specific problem; 6. Develop a set of test cases as part of developing a program; 7. Create a class with multiple methods that work together to solve a problem; and 8. Use divide-and-conquer design techniques for a program that uses multiple methods....

Melhores avaliações

FA

Oct 08, 2017

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

CC

Mar 29, 2018

Great course, it does help to have some background knowledge in another language but it is doable without any. goes through some fun projects but also some work usable items such as CSV parsing.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Programação em Java: solução de problemas com software

por Abhishek J

Apr 25, 2017

The course is really well structured. Use of iterables was a really good concept that I was not using much before in terms of having new iterables etc.

I would have really liked if you included arrays in this course.

por Hrvoje M

Dec 08, 2015

Great assignments, lot of interesting stuff!

por Carolina T

Jun 22, 2017

Excellent, for beginners to experts it is a fan and very educational course to try.

por Saifaldeen A b

Jul 31, 2016

Wonderful

por Donn C D G

Jan 10, 2016

Well organized, well prepared practice activities, very clear instruction videos, challenging to pass.

por Frank R

Dec 11, 2017

Demanding and application-related. Very good course.

por Maruf H

Nov 29, 2017

It's a nice introduction to java course. I'm an intermediate level java programmer. It was a great course to review my java programming understanding. I learned a lot from the course. Instructors give real life example to teach programming. I like this methodology.

Beginners have to give extra effort to pass the course.

por Lei H

Mar 05, 2018

Challenging but fun!

por Michal K

Aug 03, 2017

Very nice course - but you need background in JAVA

por Ali

Nov 19, 2015

at first its seems boring, but i'm happy that i continued the course.

por Alejandro E

Mar 28, 2016

Awesome course.

por Kaiyuan D

Dec 15, 2015

so far so well...

por Belyaev

Dec 19, 2015

I really liked the course mainly due to providing a clear vision to all sub tasks needed to solve before and during programme development; I liked very much that the solution is started with problem statement and analysing; this helps to set good practice to problem solving and decision making: before digging into implementation one must understand the task; analyse it and get what is involved and needed to say the job is done and then find a solution, implement it and check that implemented solution does what it was intended to do; thank you very much for clarifying it

por Andrew

Dec 21, 2015

Awesome course!

por KIRECHE

Mar 04, 2018

c bien pour minecraft

por Guillermo P

Jan 23, 2017

Excellent opportuity for those who don't know Java but want to learn and solve some real life problems with it.

por Douglas H

Oct 18, 2015

Great course. Interesting and engaging. Lots of programming practice.

por Guillermo A C R

Nov 28, 2015

great practical course

por pidapa r r

Feb 12, 2018

Good course for Beginners.

por Dejen W

Dec 27, 2016

excellent Keep it up!!!

por Frank S

Dec 12, 2017

Great course with challenging assignments. If you want learn Java seriously, you may consider take this one. Strongly recommend.

por Kostakiotis N

Sep 01, 2016

It's a very good introductory course that I will definitely suggest to anyone who wants to start over. The videos and especially the programming assignments are wonderful. But if you don't pay for a certificate you will not be able to participate in the module quizzes, a bit frustrating when you put a serious amount of effort.

por julio v

Jan 19, 2016

great material professors and everything, great for beginners like myself

por Crystiane M

Sep 09, 2016

This course was really awesome!

I enjoyed doing the assignments and the way how the content was being taught was impressive. Very good!

por Christopher R

Mar 07, 2017

Very thorough introduction to java programming. The exercises take a few hours each week, along with the lecture videos, but this felt very similar to sitting in a college classroom and then spending time studying every night.