Chevron Left
Voltar para Programação em Java: solução de problemas com software

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Programação em Java: solução de problemas com software da instituição Universidade Duke

4.6
estrelas
5,729 classificações
1,199 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn to code in Java and improve your programming and problem-solving skills. You will learn to design algorithms as well as develop and debug programs. Using custom open-source classes, you will write programs that access and transform images, websites, and other types of data. At the end of the course you will build a program that determines the popularity of different baby names in the US over time by analyzing comma separated value (CSV) files. After completing this course you will be able to: 1. Edit, compile, and run a Java program; 2. Use conditionals and loops in a Java program; 3. Use Java API documentation in writing programs. 4. Debug a Java program using the scientific method; 5. Write a Java method to solve a specific problem; 6. Develop a set of test cases as part of developing a program; 7. Create a class with multiple methods that work together to solve a problem; and 8. Use divide-and-conquer design techniques for a program that uses multiple methods....

Melhores avaliações

FA
7 de Out de 2017

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

VM
15 de Out de 2019

This is an Awesome Course . The best thing About this Course is that It has weekly quizzes and Assignments as well as Practice Quizzes for particular Topics which helps in learning it more easily .

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 1,179 Avaliações para o Programação em Java: solução de problemas com software

por Zhuoya H

2 de Fev de 2020

I like the mentors in the forum. They respond to my posts in less than a day. Realy efficient and helpful. Thanks for preparing such novice-friendly course!

por HIMANSHU J

19 de Jun de 2017

This is the best course for the beginner who has no knowledge about the Java. The explanation of the whole course of 4 weeks by the 4 teachers was superb.

por Каменский А С

28 de Dez de 2019

Great assignment with babys names. My doughter's name is Sophia and i was very surprised that in2014 was born 17 boys whos parents give him name Sophia.

por Ed J

17 de Set de 2020

The course was quite good overall. Most lessons that were explained very well with good example code, but there were a couple that were a bit confusing.

por CUI L

15 de Ago de 2020

I have improved a lot during this course. I can add some libraries from outside the IDE and use them to solve my own programming problems! Thanks a lot!

por Tarek M

14 de Jan de 2018

Best course on programming. They teach you how to program. I was challenged in every step in the course. It was not easy to finish it but it was so fun.

por Mustaqim M

21 de Mai de 2020

One of a very few courses that actually deserve a 5 star rating. You have to work through the assignments to pass the course. Really well put together.

por K. S

14 de Dez de 2018

This course provides with all intermediate knowledge for a student to learn Java and do some extraordinary work.

I really enjoyed to complete my course.

por Michael R

20 de Nov de 2020

Excellent course for beginners, I enjoyed it. Give yourself time to delve into and digest Duke's documentation, but also Oracle's Java documentation.

por Dominique C

5 de Jan de 2020

I loved the way you taught this course, very similar to my own approach. Thank you, this was the holiday practice I needed to practice my Java skills.

por Girith C

21 de Jul de 2018

Very helpful for beginners. The course especially helped me to adapt to the syntax and the style of language in which programming questions are asked.

por Jen P

1 de Nov de 2016

This course was definitely a step up in difficulty from the previous one, but it's at just the right level. The quality of videos has also increased.

por Sanchit K

25 de Mai de 2020

This course have good mentors who give their best for teaching this topic. Excellent work done by the staff by making this wonderful course for us.

por Oleh L

21 de Nov de 2020

Good course to continue specialization and in general also. Examples and assignments have interesting practical applications not to be bored with.

por Umar I

24 de Set de 2019

Excellent introduction to Java programming for those that already have a little bit of experience programming in a different programming language.

por Gurunameh S C

23 de Jul de 2020

A very good course for beginners with great real life problem solving projects to do with. Will recommend for anybody who wants to start coding.

por Suleman S

19 de Jun de 2020

Brilliant Course!

Covers Every thing from Basics to Andvanced Skills. Most Important Course to Learn Programming and Software Development Skills.

por Yuriy Y

23 de Jun de 2018

Was a great experience. I was a complete beginner this course was very good in helping me understand the basics and be able to use the language.

por Patricia H

10 de Mar de 2018

Provides a clear explanation of OOP and it's implementation in Java, plus a good introduction to the basic data types and how to work with them.

por Ivan T

19 de Fev de 2018

Very good course. The time to complete a week is really a week. Enough exercises and full lessons. Very good for anyone who wants to learn java.

por Ugur A

28 de Nov de 2020

I really liked this course. Although some background with python helped me, the content is designed just at the right level to be challenging.

por Toussaint W M

14 de Set de 2019

Great Course!!! Very challenging for someone with no coding experience but still doable. An amazing walk through the java programming language.

por Giorgi T

31 de Mai de 2017

Frankly, absolutely fascinating course, with a lot to take away, even for advanced programmers (but is ok for beginner Java developers as well)

por Luis E S B

13 de Jul de 2020

The course is excellent. The teachers and the content are also quite good. I only suggest to put more and bigger test cases in the exercises.

por Subhash C

21 de Mar de 2020

It was awesome , i was taking so much time to solve quizes bu yes finally i did it . Thankyou so much quora for providing an amazing course .