Chevron Left
Voltar para Programação em Java: solução de problemas com software

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Programação em Java: solução de problemas com software da instituição Universidade Duke

4.6
2,930 classificações
577 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn to code in Java and improve your programming and problem-solving skills. You will learn to design algorithms as well as develop and debug programs. Using custom open-source classes, you will write programs that access and transform images, websites, and other types of data. At the end of the course you will build a program that determines the popularity of different baby names in the US over time by analyzing comma separated value (CSV) files. After completing this course you will be able to: 1. Edit, compile, and run a Java program; 2. Use conditionals and loops in a Java program; 3. Use Java API documentation in writing programs. 4. Debug a Java program using the scientific method; 5. Write a Java method to solve a specific problem; 6. Develop a set of test cases as part of developing a program; 7. Create a class with multiple methods that work together to solve a problem; and 8. Use divide-and-conquer design techniques for a program that uses multiple methods....

Melhores avaliações

FA

Oct 08, 2017

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

CC

Mar 29, 2018

Great course, it does help to have some background knowledge in another language but it is doable without any. goes through some fun projects but also some work usable items such as CSV parsing.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Programação em Java: solução de problemas com software

por hakan33

Apr 20, 2017

nice

por Chris C

Mar 29, 2018

Great course, it does help to have some background knowledge in another language but it is doable without any. goes through some fun projects but also some work usable items such as CSV parsing.

por Deleted A

Oct 05, 2017

Awesome course but requires some basic knowledge before delving into its track. Thanks a lot.

por Joseph P

Dec 21, 2017

I was a bit nervous after the first week because there's a LOT packed into the end of week exercises. On the one hand, it enabled me to learn quite a bit but the inaccurate time estimates (10 mins) were way off. I would plan on at least 2-4 hours doing the exercises at the end of each week. That's NOT a bad thing because DOING is the best way to learn. The presentation videos were top notch and I'm glad I powered through.

por Егоров А Н

Mar 24, 2018

It'a a good course for beginners.

por Christiane

Mar 01, 2018

I love the concept of the course with the videos and programming exercises, even though some weeks took me much more time than expected, the assessments were always interesting and making me want to solve the problems. Thanks!!

por Swarnesh R J

Jun 19, 2018

This is a very well put together course, efficient lecture videos and some brilliant quiz exercises. But the expected times are way off. Some of the assignments which say that expected time is 10 mins might take hours even for an experienced coder, let alone a novice in this field. Moreover, I posted 4-5 threads on discussion forum and I never received even a single reply. If i have paid for this course I would expect to get my doubts cleared but the mentors and even the peers don't respond to discussion forum. One of the codes in a lecture video is actually incorrect and will not produce the desired output in one special case. I pointed that out in discussion forum but no one responded. So I did learn many things from this course but I never got my doubts cleared, so I would not recommend this course to a beginner.

por Chiranjivi A

Mar 13, 2018

Clear instructions, it would be great if hints were provided in the assignments.

por Chujie C

Jul 05, 2018

Finished on 07/04/2018

por CHRISTOPHER F

Feb 19, 2018

This was a great review of Java Programming.

por Varun R K

Apr 26, 2018

very intellectual course

por ZHAOHUI S

Mar 03, 2018

This is a great course. The most impressive thing is 7-step process,-)

por Joseph S

Jan 10, 2018

Fantastic Course with fun projects and the videos do a great job explaining concepts. The instructors are great!

por Pocham S K

Jul 03, 2018

Great course

por Joao T

Jun 07, 2018

Help me a lot to remind some hold concepts and learn new thing like CSV Files management.

por Yuriy Y

Jun 23, 2018

Was a great experience. I was a complete beginner this course was very good in helping me understand the basics and be able to use the language.

por Daniel H M

Jan 01, 2018

Really good course to learn a bit of Java

por Venu R

May 10, 2018

Explanation is very clear and very useful for beginners.

por Eduardo R S M

Nov 26, 2016

Great!

por Yonghwa C

Aug 30, 2016

It makes you a clear and brilliant programmer~~ Very good!!

por Lynette

Feb 04, 2018

This course was so challenging but I enjoyed every single assignment.

por Pedro B

Dec 12, 2015

Amazing course

por Daniel

Oct 25, 2015

LOVE IT! Really fun :)

por Peng Y

Aug 07, 2016

I join this course without no java programming experience. This course is really helpful and also challenging. It is worth the time.

por Dinghan X

Jun 25, 2017

love it. challenging and fun.