Chevron Left
Voltar para Programação em Java: solução de problemas com software

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Programação em Java: solução de problemas com software da instituição Universidade Duke

4.6
2,934 classificações
577 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn to code in Java and improve your programming and problem-solving skills. You will learn to design algorithms as well as develop and debug programs. Using custom open-source classes, you will write programs that access and transform images, websites, and other types of data. At the end of the course you will build a program that determines the popularity of different baby names in the US over time by analyzing comma separated value (CSV) files. After completing this course you will be able to: 1. Edit, compile, and run a Java program; 2. Use conditionals and loops in a Java program; 3. Use Java API documentation in writing programs. 4. Debug a Java program using the scientific method; 5. Write a Java method to solve a specific problem; 6. Develop a set of test cases as part of developing a program; 7. Create a class with multiple methods that work together to solve a problem; and 8. Use divide-and-conquer design techniques for a program that uses multiple methods....

Melhores avaliações

FA

Oct 08, 2017

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

CC

Mar 29, 2018

Great course, it does help to have some background knowledge in another language but it is doable without any. goes through some fun projects but also some work usable items such as CSV parsing.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Programação em Java: solução de problemas com software

por Peter T

Oct 17, 2016

Great introduction to Java, the BlueJ environment makes it much easier to pick up the language with a smaller feature set.

por Anna

Nov 26, 2015

Very accessibly! Thanks!

por ximing

Oct 22, 2017

通过小型的案例可以逐步提高对JAVA的理解深度以及熟练度。非常好的课程,谢谢!

por Fernando J W H

Oct 19, 2015

This course is amazing, it is the second course of the specialization and it will give you all the knowledge in java.

por Eduardo G N

Oct 12, 2017

Spectacular course...Congratulations for all involved .. Thank you very much

por Anjan B

Nov 24, 2015

May be the course is helpful for me and also for you.

por Donn C D G

Jan 10, 2016

Well organized, well prepared practice activities, very clear instruction videos, challenging to pass.

por Ravuri

Dec 20, 2015

Excellent Start for those who want to Learn Java Programming .

por Roman

Feb 06, 2016

Excellent course! The best Java course on Coursera!

por Chew W Y

Jun 17, 2016

I found it quite difficult but challenging. Interesting course.

por 方立

Jun 01, 2017

Pretty good lectures and has plenty of hands-on programming assignments. Good for programing novice.

por Frank R

Dec 11, 2017

Demanding and application-related. Very good course.

por Craig

May 03, 2018

process gradually towards success! course materials is perfect.

por Maruf H

Nov 29, 2017

It's a nice introduction to java course. I'm an intermediate level java programmer. It was a great course to review my java programming understanding. I learned a lot from the course. Instructors give real life example to teach programming. I like this methodology.

Beginners have to give extra effort to pass the course.

por Ali

Nov 19, 2015

at first its seems boring, but i'm happy that i continued the course.

por Lei H

Mar 05, 2018

Challenging but fun!

por Michal K

Aug 03, 2017

Very nice course - but you need background in JAVA

por Alejandro E

Mar 28, 2016

Awesome course.

por Kaiyuan D

Dec 15, 2015

so far so well...

por Hrvoje M

Dec 08, 2015

Great assignments, lot of interesting stuff!

por Carolina T

Jun 22, 2017

Excellent, for beginners to experts it is a fan and very educational course to try.

por Saifaldeen A b

Jul 31, 2016

Wonderful

por Péter P

Nov 25, 2015

Interesting problems, and nice lectures. Thanks a lot for having the opportunity to take part.

por Shayan A B

Jun 07, 2016

It definitely was a bit hard but the real-time applications that Duke University always uses to elaborate programming applications stole the show. The CSV File access and DNA data processing via Java was a fun to learn

por Alex G

Feb 05, 2017

Thumbs up!