Chevron Left
Voltar para Programação em Java: solução de problemas com software

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Programação em Java: solução de problemas com software da instituição Universidade Duke

4.6
estrelas
3,328 classificações
677 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn to code in Java and improve your programming and problem-solving skills. You will learn to design algorithms as well as develop and debug programs. Using custom open-source classes, you will write programs that access and transform images, websites, and other types of data. At the end of the course you will build a program that determines the popularity of different baby names in the US over time by analyzing comma separated value (CSV) files. After completing this course you will be able to: 1. Edit, compile, and run a Java program; 2. Use conditionals and loops in a Java program; 3. Use Java API documentation in writing programs. 4. Debug a Java program using the scientific method; 5. Write a Java method to solve a specific problem; 6. Develop a set of test cases as part of developing a program; 7. Create a class with multiple methods that work together to solve a problem; and 8. Use divide-and-conquer design techniques for a program that uses multiple methods....

Melhores avaliações

FA

Oct 08, 2017

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

VM

Oct 16, 2019

This is an Awesome Course . The best thing About this Course is that It has weekly quizzes and Assignments as well as Practice Quizzes for particular Topics which helps in learning it more easily .

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Programação em Java: solução de problemas com software

por Donn C D G

Jan 10, 2016

Well organized, well prepared practice activities, very clear instruction videos, challenging to pass.

por 方立

Jun 01, 2017

Pretty good lectures and has plenty of hands-on programming assignments. Good for programing novice.

por Han C

Jun 13, 2019

A course to help you learn java programming independently from scratch, good assignment questions.

por Ummer Y N

Feb 07, 2019

Useful and informative course... Instructors are teaching very well... I get a lot of knowledge...

por Aleksandr V

Dec 26, 2018

a very useful course to enhance your programming skills. The tasks are clear and well thought out.

por Marc R

Jul 05, 2017

Nice hands-on tutorial for people who have not much experience in programming (with any language)

por Sanah I

Jul 07, 2016

Important concepts taught, with challenging yet interesting projects to reinforce those concepts

por Yamato K

Sep 23, 2019

You can start from this to expand your skills in Java and to get a job in software engineering.

por nguyenvanha

Sep 14, 2017

This course is so great, I learn a lot from this course. But the tutor speaks a little bit fast

por Eli M D

Dec 27, 2016

Course did a good job of using quizzes to ensure that coding and matched the required learning.

por Wang H

Apr 22, 2018

The instruction is very useful! The quiz is a little difficult, which costs me plenty of time.

por Péter P

Nov 25, 2015

Interesting problems, and nice lectures. Thanks a lot for having the opportunity to take part.

por Deleted A

Oct 05, 2017

Awesome course but requires some basic knowledge before delving into its track. Thanks a lot.

por Helen S

Sep 21, 2017

Interesting, good organaized and structured course with good voluem of information and tasks.

por Fady H

Nov 26, 2015

Great course for beginners and programmers looking for fun by solving real problems with Java

por GHOMO T A

Jan 01, 2018

great course, the way the quiz are made, if you pass surely you've caught something on java.

por Chuong V

Sep 26, 2019

Fantastic introduction course into programming with Java with practical real-life examples.

por Bruce W

Mar 30, 2019

Amazing courses. It is unbelievable I could program so much! Thank Duke University so much.

por William W

Apr 08, 2018

Building your confidence, understanding, and basic skills in Java. A great beginner class!

por Jit D

Jan 04, 2019

Good material , great instructors, liked the pace. Wish there were more in lecture quizzes

por Joao T

Jun 07, 2018

Help me a lot to remind some hold concepts and learn new thing like CSV Files management.

por Hozaifa o

Feb 10, 2019

AMAZING COURSE RELLY GOT ME UP AND CODING. LOVE THE CHALLENGING PROBLEMS PRESENTED TO ME

por Sheldon T

Sep 26, 2018

Focuses on algorithm development using the 7-step process while teaching beginning Java.

por Sean H

Dec 07, 2015

Great projects! I feel like I learned a lot from completing each programming assignment.

por Baharul A

Dec 30, 2017

Awesome course for beginner . Love it really . Think your self and enjoy programming :)