Chevron Left
Voltar para Programação em Java: solução de problemas com software

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Programação em Java: solução de problemas com software da instituição Universidade Duke

4.6
2,930 classificações
577 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn to code in Java and improve your programming and problem-solving skills. You will learn to design algorithms as well as develop and debug programs. Using custom open-source classes, you will write programs that access and transform images, websites, and other types of data. At the end of the course you will build a program that determines the popularity of different baby names in the US over time by analyzing comma separated value (CSV) files. After completing this course you will be able to: 1. Edit, compile, and run a Java program; 2. Use conditionals and loops in a Java program; 3. Use Java API documentation in writing programs. 4. Debug a Java program using the scientific method; 5. Write a Java method to solve a specific problem; 6. Develop a set of test cases as part of developing a program; 7. Create a class with multiple methods that work together to solve a problem; and 8. Use divide-and-conquer design techniques for a program that uses multiple methods....

Melhores avaliações

FA

Oct 08, 2017

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

CC

Mar 29, 2018

Great course, it does help to have some background knowledge in another language but it is doable without any. goes through some fun projects but also some work usable items such as CSV parsing.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Programação em Java: solução de problemas com software

por Ifthakaar

Nov 22, 2015

great course.

por Christopher R

Mar 07, 2017

Very thorough introduction to java programming. The exercises take a few hours each week, along with the lecture videos, but this felt very similar to sitting in a college classroom and then spending time studying every night.

por Syed A W

Dec 26, 2015

Great Learning with Fun!

por Ryancahilldavis

Jul 12, 2016

Best course ever!

por Christian A H

Jan 25, 2016

very very good

por Wang H

Apr 22, 2018

The instruction is very useful! The quiz is a little difficult, which costs me plenty of time.

por greg w

Feb 19, 2016

Great entry into the Java language!

por thang

Feb 16, 2016

Good intro for beginning students

por Vijai K S

Feb 14, 2016

Simple and elegant.

por Sriram R

Dec 28, 2015

Excellent beginner course for java. The best part is the course swap: allows you to transfer part-course credit to the following session. This helps to continue the new session with fresh deadlines from where you left the last one.

por Ignacio A

Jun 16, 2018

Excellent course. I'm already have a programming job and this course helped to solidify problem solving skills.

por Abhinav B

Aug 02, 2017

The projects were interesting

por Krishna S

Dec 14, 2015

Awesome course. Perfect blend of theory and practical.

por 刘西

Aug 15, 2017

Thank you.

por Belyaev

Dec 19, 2015

I really liked the course mainly due to providing a clear vision to all sub tasks needed to solve before and during programme development; I liked very much that the solution is started with problem statement and analysing; this helps to set good practice to problem solving and decision making: before digging into implementation one must understand the task; analyse it and get what is involved and needed to say the job is done and then find a solution, implement it and check that implemented solution does what it was intended to do; thank you very much for clarifying it

por Fady H

Nov 26, 2015

Great course for beginners and programmers looking for fun by solving real problems with Java

por Andrew

Dec 21, 2015

Awesome course!

por Anand R

Oct 17, 2017

Excellent course. The instructors do a great job of introducing Java to the beginner. The assignments are VERY interesting. They are not the run of the mill small programming assignments that you might find in your average course. By the end of the course -- once you complete the mini-project -- you get the confidence that you know programming and can program at a high level. I highly recommend this course and this specialization. (I watched EVERY video, and completed EVERY assignment, mini-project and quiz in this course.)

por Shereen H

Dec 08, 2015

Great course, nicely explained. I liked the hints the instructors passed in the videos when they "intentionally" make some mistakes, it really helps. I also liked the "unintentional" mistakes when they do the live coding, it shows the different coding styles. By the end of the course I managed to write some functions without any syntax errors. Thank you very much.

por Jimut B P

Jun 27, 2016

This course is fantastically created for excelling your concepts in Java. The faculties are worthy of praise.Thank you Rodgers, Owen, Hilton and Robert for creating one of the best courses in coursera and teaching us amazing stuffs in java programming.

por Peng Y

Aug 07, 2016

I join this course without no java programming experience. This course is really helpful and also challenging. It is worth the time.

por Dinghan X

Jun 25, 2017

love it. challenging and fun.

por Makiko O

Apr 26, 2016

Great course!

por Yang Y

Apr 02, 2017

I so much enjoyed this java tutorial class. The design of each clip/module is very humane and best for the learning from scratch. I have finished this class and the one after it (array list one). I feel very confident about learning Java language and I am heading for the next one (software design principal). I plan to finish all of the 5 courses and then buy the certificate so I will be sure I am not waste my tuition. I am leaving the 1st class (CSS, html) for the last one before capstone because it seems not so relevant to SDE training but more frontend/UI.

por Peter T

Oct 17, 2016

Great introduction to Java, the BlueJ environment makes it much easier to pick up the language with a smaller feature set.