Chevron Left
Voltar para Programação em Java: solução de problemas com software

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Programação em Java: solução de problemas com software da instituição Universidade Duke

4.6
estrelas
3,213 classificações
636 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn to code in Java and improve your programming and problem-solving skills. You will learn to design algorithms as well as develop and debug programs. Using custom open-source classes, you will write programs that access and transform images, websites, and other types of data. At the end of the course you will build a program that determines the popularity of different baby names in the US over time by analyzing comma separated value (CSV) files. After completing this course you will be able to: 1. Edit, compile, and run a Java program; 2. Use conditionals and loops in a Java program; 3. Use Java API documentation in writing programs. 4. Debug a Java program using the scientific method; 5. Write a Java method to solve a specific problem; 6. Develop a set of test cases as part of developing a program; 7. Create a class with multiple methods that work together to solve a problem; and 8. Use divide-and-conquer design techniques for a program that uses multiple methods....

Melhores avaliações

FA

Oct 08, 2017

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

VM

Oct 16, 2019

This is an Awesome Course . The best thing About this Course is that It has weekly quizzes and Assignments as well as Practice Quizzes for particular Topics which helps in learning it more easily .

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Programação em Java: solução de problemas com software

por Aaron G

Oct 07, 2019

Loved this course. It got me up to speed on Java rather quickly, and the coursework was super fun and interesting.

por Cobby K S

Aug 18, 2016

This course is very practical and amazing. it is worth every penny they are taking.. Sign up and get better at java

por Touhidul I

Feb 27, 2016

Excellent course for beginners. Well structured. Best one to judge yourself before entering into a challenging job.

por Sujay P

Jun 22, 2017

The Course is really good but the difficulty of week 2 can be reduced to a little more towards beginner standards.

por Joseph S

Jan 10, 2018

Fantastic Course with fun projects and the videos do a great job explaining concepts. The instructors are great!

por Ignacio A

Jun 16, 2018

Excellent course. I'm already have a programming job and this course helped to solidify problem solving skills.

por Guillermo P

Jan 23, 2017

Excellent opportuity for those who don't know Java but want to learn and solve some real life problems with it.

por Syed M A

Sep 07, 2019

This course was awesome and helped me a lot to build my programming skills as well as problem solving skills.

por Nkoa C

Jan 27, 2020

waouh , it was a great experience. I learnt many fundamental good practices in solving problem with Software

por Aurangazeeb A K

Sep 15, 2018

Java lessons are presented in a simple and fun way. The lesson are very easy to understand for any beginner.

por MyoungEun K

Jul 24, 2019

I loved this course. It was challenging but it really helped me understand how to use METHOD strategically.

por RAFAEL G V

Feb 08, 2016

Great set of programing tools to solve many different problems, including working with big amounts of data.

por Sushant D

Jan 31, 2020

For those complaining about bluej, you can very well use other text editors/ides too. It's a good course.

por Dauren D

Dec 09, 2019

This course teaches how to work with files. It was very enjoyable experience, huge thanks to instructors!

por Donn C D G

Jan 10, 2016

Well organized, well prepared practice activities, very clear instruction videos, challenging to pass.

por 方立

Jun 01, 2017

Pretty good lectures and has plenty of hands-on programming assignments. Good for programing novice.

por Han C

Jun 13, 2019

A course to help you learn java programming independently from scratch, good assignment questions.

por Ummer Y N

Feb 07, 2019

Useful and informative course... Instructors are teaching very well... I get a lot of knowledge...

por Aleksandr V

Dec 26, 2018

a very useful course to enhance your programming skills. The tasks are clear and well thought out.

por Marc R

Jul 05, 2017

Nice hands-on tutorial for people who have not much experience in programming (with any language)

por Sanah I

Jul 07, 2016

Important concepts taught, with challenging yet interesting projects to reinforce those concepts

por Yamato K

Sep 23, 2019

You can start from this to expand your skills in Java and to get a job in software engineering.

por nguyenvanha

Sep 14, 2017

This course is so great, I learn a lot from this course. But the tutor speaks a little bit fast

por Eli M D

Dec 27, 2016

Course did a good job of using quizzes to ensure that coding and matched the required learning.

por Wang H

Apr 22, 2018

The instruction is very useful! The quiz is a little difficult, which costs me plenty of time.