Chevron Left
Voltar para Programação em Java: solução de problemas com software

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Programação em Java: solução de problemas com software da instituição Universidade Duke

4.6
estrelas
3,213 classificações
636 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn to code in Java and improve your programming and problem-solving skills. You will learn to design algorithms as well as develop and debug programs. Using custom open-source classes, you will write programs that access and transform images, websites, and other types of data. At the end of the course you will build a program that determines the popularity of different baby names in the US over time by analyzing comma separated value (CSV) files. After completing this course you will be able to: 1. Edit, compile, and run a Java program; 2. Use conditionals and loops in a Java program; 3. Use Java API documentation in writing programs. 4. Debug a Java program using the scientific method; 5. Write a Java method to solve a specific problem; 6. Develop a set of test cases as part of developing a program; 7. Create a class with multiple methods that work together to solve a problem; and 8. Use divide-and-conquer design techniques for a program that uses multiple methods....

Melhores avaliações

FA

Oct 08, 2017

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

VM

Oct 16, 2019

This is an Awesome Course . The best thing About this Course is that It has weekly quizzes and Assignments as well as Practice Quizzes for particular Topics which helps in learning it more easily .

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Programação em Java: solução de problemas com software

por Sebastián C

Feb 10, 2018

I enjoyed it a lot, it was well explained and some of the quizzes were challenging enough to reestructure my method for testing my program more than one time. The videos were pretty good and I think they covered most of the subjects you needed to for the assignments. Of course, there is some practice you'll need to do by yourself sometimes and that includes going into the documentation and looking for some methods or clarifications but that is understandable, considering that in any course with some degree of difficulty you will need (most probably than not) to practice a bit in your home.

por Belyaev

Dec 19, 2015

I really liked the course mainly due to providing a clear vision to all sub tasks needed to solve before and during programme development; I liked very much that the solution is started with problem statement and analysing; this helps to set good practice to problem solving and decision making: before digging into implementation one must understand the task; analyse it and get what is involved and needed to say the job is done and then find a solution, implement it and check that implemented solution does what it was intended to do; thank you very much for clarifying it

por Yang Y

Apr 02, 2017

I so much enjoyed this java tutorial class. The design of each clip/module is very humane and best for the learning from scratch. I have finished this class and the one after it (array list one). I feel very confident about learning Java language and I am heading for the next one (software design principal). I plan to finish all of the 5 courses and then buy the certificate so I will be sure I am not waste my tuition. I am leaving the 1st class (CSS, html) for the last one before capstone because it seems not so relevant to SDE training but more frontend/UI.

por Snigdha U

Sep 12, 2018

Loved the complete course.

Finished it within a week.

Coming from an automotive background having not done coding in the past 2 years, I had taken this course as a challenge.

I had very little knowledge of C++ and fair enough knowledge of MATLAB, and i found this course very engaging that i turned on my zombie studying mode and just did this until I finally finished it. Looking to take the next course in the specialization.

The instructors have done a splendid job and the efficacy of the course can be seen in the completion of the course by a student like me.

por Anand R

Oct 17, 2017

Excellent course. The instructors do a great job of introducing Java to the beginner. The assignments are VERY interesting. They are not the run of the mill small programming assignments that you might find in your average course. By the end of the course -- once you complete the mini-project -- you get the confidence that you know programming and can program at a high level. I highly recommend this course and this specialization. (I watched EVERY video, and completed EVERY assignment, mini-project and quiz in this course.)

por Edward F

Jun 10, 2017

I took the full Specialization, so I'm going write the same review for each of the 5 modules.

This is a great course, but it's not for beginners. They ask you to do a lot of coding, which is great since that's the only way to really gain proficiency. And the code they ask you to write is, in my opinion, pretty hard for someone new to coding. My hat's off to someone new to programming who makes it through the five modules.

So, thanks to Duke for putting together a great course. It was very good.

por Bryan Y

Oct 01, 2016

I would have preferred a more mainstream compiler, i.e. Eclipse, rather than the provided BlueJ. But, the BlueJ compiler is capable and the lessons taught were appropriate to one with minimal programming background. Not stated, but I would recommend a student in this course have a basic understanding of math, i.e. average, highest in a set, lowest in a set, etc. If you are intimidated by those concepts, you may be challenged in this course.

por Szymon T

Mar 26, 2016

Very nice introduction to Java. Of course using BlueJ and EduDuke libraries (that is libraries crafted specifically for the course that are nor used in real life) gives this feeling of not coding for real. But that's good. Real coding comes in the later courses of this specialization so this approach seems to be very good for introducing people to Java without wasting to much time to details being unimportant on the early stages of learning.

por Brendan

Oct 11, 2019

This class is a gentle, beginner-friendly introduction to programming in Java. There are lots of short, interesting programming assignments that help provide an immediate application for the concepts covered in the lectures/quizzes. While it's not listed, I'd say that students should be generally familiar with basic math (on the order of high-school algebra) and the basics of how computers work (in terms of file systems, etc.).

por Joseph P

Dec 21, 2017

I was a bit nervous after the first week because there's a LOT packed into the end of week exercises. On the one hand, it enabled me to learn quite a bit but the inaccurate time estimates (10 mins) were way off. I would plan on at least 2-4 hours doing the exercises at the end of each week. That's NOT a bad thing because DOING is the best way to learn. The presentation videos were top notch and I'm glad I powered through.

por Srijan K

Jan 26, 2020

In this course I learnt about method to break down any complex problem into simpler form and then implementing it using java programming.The fascinating thing that I learnt in this course was to solve real world based problem using java programming.

I highly recommend this course to student who are new to computer programming and want to learn more about solving real world based problem using computer programming.

por Amitesh S B

Jan 07, 2018

Excellent course, I loved the projects at the end of each week. The tasks looked daunting at first, but as I began solving the problems and completing tasks one by one, it did not feel scary. The thing that I loved the most about this course is the satisfaction it provides at the end of the course, I can't praise this course enough. Its the best course on Coursera I have ever taken. Nothing comes close to this.

por Demetrius l

Jan 25, 2019

Everything is explained so simple and tests are challenging but completely referenced in the chapter. As long as you pay attention and review anything that you get the first time around. I believe anyone can take this course and get a excellent understanding of programming with Java and Object Oriented programming. Great job guys! I don't think i could have learned Java without you!

por kartik s

Dec 21, 2017

Not a beginner friendly course. One Must know basic Java like how to how to import libraries, basic syntax , etc. to proceed. Other than that the course is great. I really enjoyed doing Assignments,Quizzes they are challenging and also introduced some new concepts. They may feel repetitive but will help you properly grasp the concepts. Overall, I really enjoyed the experience.

por AKASH K S

Nov 26, 2016

This is really an outstanding course that pushed me to a limit. I have learned a lot and looking forward to take Intermediate course in java by University of California, San Diego.

I would recommend this course and especially the whole specialisation to every one who is looking to learn java Instructor are very good and teach you every think from basic level.

Thank you.

por Shereen H

Dec 08, 2015

Great course, nicely explained. I liked the hints the instructors passed in the videos when they "intentionally" make some mistakes, it really helps. I also liked the "unintentional" mistakes when they do the live coding, it shows the different coding styles. By the end of the course I managed to write some functions without any syntax errors. Thank you very much.

por 钟卓昀

Nov 22, 2017

I think this course is very good for students who already have basic programming knowledge to begin to study Java with. The material is very practical and interesting. Following the small projects you will gradually acquire the knowledge about Java and rogramming logic. And I like the teachers a lot. Their lectures are instructive and motivative. Thank you Duke!

por Shivam k

Jan 29, 2020

First of all I would like to thanks Coursera for giving me this golden opportunity to learn this course. I will always be grateful to you. Talking about this course, this course is very useful for me. Learning with experienced and skillful professors would be a great privilege for me. I recommend this course to all beginners who want to learn Java.

por Talgatbek K

Nov 19, 2018

Thanks a lot for amount of time and patience you guys put to make this course available and I have to say I love your style. it has enough information to find the answer but not over kill by any means. I like that you guys teaching how to program but not just mechanic of it. Learning the java is just pleasant side effect of it.

Thank you all

por Abdul M A K

Jun 28, 2017

One of the best and hardest course. But worth the effort. each drop of "sweat" on this course was spot on.

The only drawback was the non availability of test cases and lack of mentors in the course. The test cases ar really important for an amateur programmer.

The first Java course had excellent moderators but this course unfortunately didnot.

por Lavanya T

Jun 27, 2019

A really interesting course. Well structured course curriculum and well framed quizzes and assignments. A bit higher than the beginner level but the discussion forums helped me get through. I would really recommend this to all the beginners as it has an offers an amazing opportunity to get aware of the scope and usage of programming.

por Kostakiotis N

Sep 01, 2016

It's a very good introductory course that I will definitely suggest to anyone who wants to start over. The videos and especially the programming assignments are wonderful. But if you don't pay for a certificate you will not be able to participate in the module quizzes, a bit frustrating when you put a serious amount of effort.

por Maruf H

Nov 29, 2017

It's a nice introduction to java course. I'm an intermediate level java programmer. It was a great course to review my java programming understanding. I learned a lot from the course. Instructors give real life example to teach programming. I like this methodology.

Beginners have to give extra effort to pass the course.

por Hans E G

Oct 05, 2017

A well taught course, the videos are great, but some assignments take way more time to complete than the 10 minutes assigned to it. Some of the steps in the assignments may be misinterpreted or just aren't specific enough. I found the gray scale assignment to be most enjoyable and fun to write and test.

por Khaidem S S

Oct 17, 2018

Great course for a low price but the contents of the course can be improved by giving more examples as the software we used here is a bit duke university software. I am surprised that I had to use duke university libraries which gave me a bit of discomfort since I was used to the open source libraries.