Chevron Left
Voltar para Programação em Java: solução de problemas com software

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Programação em Java: solução de problemas com software da instituição Universidade Duke

4.6
2,934 classificações
577 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn to code in Java and improve your programming and problem-solving skills. You will learn to design algorithms as well as develop and debug programs. Using custom open-source classes, you will write programs that access and transform images, websites, and other types of data. At the end of the course you will build a program that determines the popularity of different baby names in the US over time by analyzing comma separated value (CSV) files. After completing this course you will be able to: 1. Edit, compile, and run a Java program; 2. Use conditionals and loops in a Java program; 3. Use Java API documentation in writing programs. 4. Debug a Java program using the scientific method; 5. Write a Java method to solve a specific problem; 6. Develop a set of test cases as part of developing a program; 7. Create a class with multiple methods that work together to solve a problem; and 8. Use divide-and-conquer design techniques for a program that uses multiple methods....

Melhores avaliações

FA

Oct 08, 2017

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

CC

Mar 29, 2018

Great course, it does help to have some background knowledge in another language but it is doable without any. goes through some fun projects but also some work usable items such as CSV parsing.

Filtrar por:

351 — 375 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Programação em Java: solução de problemas com software

por Hao X

May 19, 2019

This is a good course for introductory Java Programming. I just think the learning curve is kind of steep in the first week. The following weeks get easier as long as you grasp the new concepts and templates in OOP.

por MADHUSUDHAN D

May 26, 2019

it could not be more great!!!. it totally wonderful how they teach things in simpler forum and they make you enough capable to solve all assignments on your own. forum is so useful during throughout this course. every query of yours get solve there. Simply amazed thnku so much coursera.

por Lev P

May 29, 2019

Great course I liked it so much

por SAPTARSHI D

Jun 20, 2019

nice

por Mayank K

Jun 24, 2019

Now I am confident to write and understand difficult java codes.

por SHIKHAR G

Jun 27, 2019

awsome

por Lavanya T

Jun 27, 2019

A really interesting course. Well structured course curriculum and well framed quizzes and assignments. A bit higher than the beginner level but the discussion forums helped me get through. I would really recommend this to all the beginners as it has an offers an amazing opportunity to get aware of the scope and usage of programming.

por AKSHAY Y

Jun 27, 2019

Good Course

por Vladyslav B

Jun 27, 2019

Very good

por Vaibhav S

Jul 05, 2019

This course helped me in gaining some really valuable and essential programming skills that are very essential for an industry ready software engineer. I'm deeply thankful to Coursera and Duke University Professors, who have devoted significant time and resources in creating this awesome content.

por Asmaa S S M

Jul 09, 2019

Thanks

por Rahul R

Jul 09, 2019

This was an great experience !

por Aiswarya V

Jul 11, 2019

I have started with basics of java programming but now i have gained more skills and get used to work with csv files , image files and learned using resource classes.. I strongly recommend this course to people who are willing to learn applications of java programming.

por Savin K

Jul 15, 2019

I am very pleased that you have gave us such exercises. Loved and enjoyed the course.

por Piyush P

Jul 18, 2019

Awesome

por Ivan L

Jul 18, 2019

Very good course for beginners with java, every recommendation!!!

por Mohammed A W

Jul 20, 2019

good

por Dojung K

Jul 24, 2019

I loved this course. It was challenging but it really helped me understand how to use METHOD strategically.

por Muhammad A J

Jul 24, 2019

After taking this course for the first time I felt that what I teach to my students is not enough.The teaching style, course contents and tasks should be like in this course.

por Humam H E

Jul 28, 2019

Great!

por Krishna

Jul 28, 2019

Great course, loved the course structure

por Razaq A O

Aug 01, 2019

Although the course was a bit difficulty in the beginning but with determination and focus, in the end you will be happy for not have given

por 陈依婷

Aug 02, 2019

Great for those who starts to learn Java.

por Bryce L Z H

May 22, 2019

This was more challenging than course 1

por BingliangLan

May 22, 2019

This course is very instructive and easy to understand. Highly recommend!