Chevron Left
Voltar para Programação em Java: solução de problemas com software

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Programação em Java: solução de problemas com software da instituição Universidade Duke

4.6
3,006 classificações
581 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn to code in Java and improve your programming and problem-solving skills. You will learn to design algorithms as well as develop and debug programs. Using custom open-source classes, you will write programs that access and transform images, websites, and other types of data. At the end of the course you will build a program that determines the popularity of different baby names in the US over time by analyzing comma separated value (CSV) files. After completing this course you will be able to: 1. Edit, compile, and run a Java program; 2. Use conditionals and loops in a Java program; 3. Use Java API documentation in writing programs. 4. Debug a Java program using the scientific method; 5. Write a Java method to solve a specific problem; 6. Develop a set of test cases as part of developing a program; 7. Create a class with multiple methods that work together to solve a problem; and 8. Use divide-and-conquer design techniques for a program that uses multiple methods....

Melhores avaliações

FA

Oct 08, 2017

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

VM

Oct 16, 2019

This is an Awesome Course . The best thing About this Course is that It has weekly quizzes and Assignments as well as Practice Quizzes for particular Topics which helps in learning it more easily .

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Programação em Java: solução de problemas com software

por 张梦宇

Jan 30, 2017

很棒!

por Prasanna

May 06, 2017

Great content, challenging quizzes and mini project. Enjoyed!

por Jatinder S

Sep 13, 2017

Great Course ! Very Informative and challenging !

por HIMANSHU J

Jun 19, 2017

This is the best course for the beginner who has no knowledge about the Java. The explanation of the whole course of 4 weeks by the 4 teachers was superb.

por Martín J P

Oct 30, 2016

Excelente forma de aprender a programar en Java. Los módulos están bien detallados de forma que es cómodo el desarrollo de los mismos. Y los videos de los instructores son excelentes y bien explicativos para poder realizar las asignaciones.

por Roshan k

Jul 02, 2018

Instructors are awesome, before any assignment every necessary details to complete the quiz are present. I think this one the best a beginner can start learning the programming languages and how use them in real world problems

por Sujay P

Jun 22, 2017

The Course is really good but the difficulty of week 2 can be reduced to a little more towards beginner standards.

por Frederico V A

Oct 08, 2017

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

por Leo C

Aug 31, 2017

I already had some programming experience - a semester of C (I can use pointers!) and some web development and I found this course very, very challenging and time consuming but ultimately very rewarding. The problem areas covered are really interesting and it is obvious that a lot of thought and effort has gone into making this course.

I would not recommend this course or specialization to a complete beginner unless they have a lot of spare time and are prepared to go slow and deal with a lot of frustration. There seems to be some excellent courses for complete beginners out there that would be a better place to start one's coding adventure.

por Angel R

Oct 16, 2017

Great course and Specialization.

por Mehmet A U

Dec 28, 2016

Awesome!!!

por BC. K

Jun 23, 2018

Very Good

por 钟卓昀

Nov 22, 2017

I think this course is very good for students who already have basic programming knowledge to begin to study Java with. The material is very practical and interesting. Following the small projects you will gradually acquire the knowledge about Java and rogramming logic. And I like the teachers a lot. Their lectures are instructive and motivative. Thank you Duke!

por Petrova E V

Apr 13, 2018

Each element is thoroughly worked out, there is a conceived semantics of the user's actions. Tooltips and popups make it easy for the user to interact with the program. Multimedia interface meets the needs and interests of the user of the site.

por Suzanne M G

Aug 13, 2016

Excellent introduction to JAVA.

por Antonio J d S

Jan 18, 2018

very good

por 王圳锴

Jul 08, 2018

real impressive course design. simple but remarkable! worth trying! useful homework!

por Eli M D

Dec 27, 2016

Course did a good job of using quizzes to ensure that coding and matched the required learning.

por Maria M

Aug 25, 2016

Very good course for learning java for beginners.

por chenbx

Oct 02, 2016

good course

por Qing O

Aug 02, 2016

Very useful but a bit challenging course. I used to know nothing about programming by java. As a starter, I chose this course and it helped me efficiently learn java from nothing to have a solid and basic structure of programming. I have enjoyed a lot.

por dan c

Nov 05, 2016

Excellent !

por Cobby K S

Aug 18, 2016

This course is very practical and amazing. it is worth every penny they are taking.. Sign up and get better at java

por Marina

Sep 08, 2016

Like the first course of this specialization this course is really great! The explanations are simple and precise. And the programming assignments are really exciting! Perfect to start your journey in Java.

por Oyetunji I A

Nov 10, 2016

This is very educating and its so easy to know as it is detailed for beginners.