Chevron Left
Voltar para Programação em Java: solução de problemas com software

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Programação em Java: solução de problemas com software da instituição Universidade Duke

4.6
estrelas
5,734 classificações
1,199 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn to code in Java and improve your programming and problem-solving skills. You will learn to design algorithms as well as develop and debug programs. Using custom open-source classes, you will write programs that access and transform images, websites, and other types of data. At the end of the course you will build a program that determines the popularity of different baby names in the US over time by analyzing comma separated value (CSV) files. After completing this course you will be able to: 1. Edit, compile, and run a Java program; 2. Use conditionals and loops in a Java program; 3. Use Java API documentation in writing programs. 4. Debug a Java program using the scientific method; 5. Write a Java method to solve a specific problem; 6. Develop a set of test cases as part of developing a program; 7. Create a class with multiple methods that work together to solve a problem; and 8. Use divide-and-conquer design techniques for a program that uses multiple methods....

Melhores avaliações

FA
7 de Out de 2017

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

VM
15 de Out de 2019

This is an Awesome Course . The best thing About this Course is that It has weekly quizzes and Assignments as well as Practice Quizzes for particular Topics which helps in learning it more easily .

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 1,179 Avaliações para o Programação em Java: solução de problemas com software

por MOHAMMAD H

18 de Jan de 2020

very useful course and have so many examples and practices, I advice every one want to start coding with java to enroll in it

por gwuiin K

8 de Dez de 2019

This is a good course for getting started with java programming. Especially, seven steps of problem solving is very useful.

por Roy W

5 de Mai de 2019

very informative and well explained. I liked that they use real life examples to introduce you to a subject. Big thumbs up!

por Adriana S

25 de Out de 2017

Learned a lot! The time it took me to complete the projects was a lot longer than 10 minutes, but the result was worth it.

por Peter T

17 de Out de 2016

Great introduction to Java, the BlueJ environment makes it much easier to pick up the language with a smaller feature set.

por María V D

28 de Ago de 2016

The teachers are great, I love this courses and the method for the students.

Very Challenging, enjoy it!!

A great experience

por Ossama I

7 de Jan de 2020

Great course with informative content.Thanks Duke University for this course and thanks coursera for the ease of studying

por Sijia Z

29 de Dez de 2019

it is friendly for people who have a litter base. I finish it in 2 weeks, not including weekends. I study 4hours a day.

por Yae J P

17 de Dez de 2016

Great to learn basic concepts! However, it seemed like there were errors in the last quiz for the first two questions.

por ÖZCAN E

24 de Nov de 2020

This course is really great for understanding how to solve a problem in your code and it improves your coding skills.

por Pratisek M

13 de Out de 2018

Very good for beginners with a little background of programming.It teaches how to approach a problem algorithmically.

por Alexander I

28 de Ago de 2018

Great course. At first it was a bit tough but slowly but surely you immerse into it and learn the ropes. Many thanks!

por Fernando J W H

19 de Out de 2015

This course is amazing, it is the second course of the specialization and it will give you all the knowledge in java.

por Daniel K

21 de Out de 2018

I am learning a great deal during this course and find it challenging. I plan to continue through the five courses.

por Bruno

6 de Jun de 2017

I love the fact you create interesting programs that read data and then use it to do your exams! I've learned a lot!

por Chao L

30 de Jan de 2016

The course is good overall.

However, the final project might be a little difficult for a beginner in Java programming

por Aaron G

7 de Out de 2019

Loved this course. It got me up to speed on Java rather quickly, and the coursework was super fun and interesting.

por Cobby K S

18 de Ago de 2016

This course is very practical and amazing. it is worth every penny they are taking.. Sign up and get better at java

por Touhidul I

27 de Fev de 2016

Excellent course for beginners. Well structured. Best one to judge yourself before entering into a challenging job.

por Julio R

23 de Nov de 2020

muchas gracias por enseñarme aprendí muchas cosas acera de esta carrera , de nuevo muchísimas gracias por ayudarme

por Mohammed H

7 de Nov de 2020

I think you have to change the way of learning instead of library let the students make every thing in their hands

por Sujay P

22 de Jun de 2017

The Course is really good but the difficulty of week 2 can be reduced to a little more towards beginner standards.

por Burak K

25 de Nov de 2020

It was a really enjoyable and instructive experience. I have learned so much and I will continue with course 3:5.

por Rahul S

24 de Jul de 2020

Awesome Course. I really enjoyed this course and learned a lot of things especially from programming assignments.

por Taeho K

23 de Abr de 2020

Most Progamming courses tend to be easy compared to actual university level courses but this course is rigorous.