Chevron Left
Voltar para Programação em Java: solução de problemas com software

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Programação em Java: solução de problemas com software da instituição Universidade Duke

4.6
2,934 classificações
577 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn to code in Java and improve your programming and problem-solving skills. You will learn to design algorithms as well as develop and debug programs. Using custom open-source classes, you will write programs that access and transform images, websites, and other types of data. At the end of the course you will build a program that determines the popularity of different baby names in the US over time by analyzing comma separated value (CSV) files. After completing this course you will be able to: 1. Edit, compile, and run a Java program; 2. Use conditionals and loops in a Java program; 3. Use Java API documentation in writing programs. 4. Debug a Java program using the scientific method; 5. Write a Java method to solve a specific problem; 6. Develop a set of test cases as part of developing a program; 7. Create a class with multiple methods that work together to solve a problem; and 8. Use divide-and-conquer design techniques for a program that uses multiple methods....

Melhores avaliações

FA

Oct 08, 2017

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

CC

Mar 29, 2018

Great course, it does help to have some background knowledge in another language but it is doable without any. goes through some fun projects but also some work usable items such as CSV parsing.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Programação em Java: solução de problemas com software

por Anjan B

Nov 24, 2015

May be the course is helpful for me and also for you.

por Ravuri

Dec 20, 2015

Excellent Start for those who want to Learn Java Programming .

por Roman

Feb 06, 2016

Excellent course! The best Java course on Coursera!

por Chew W Y

Jun 17, 2016

I found it quite difficult but challenging. Interesting course.

por 方立

Jun 01, 2017

Pretty good lectures and has plenty of hands-on programming assignments. Good for programing novice.

por Szymon T

Mar 26, 2016

Very nice introduction to Java. Of course using BlueJ and EduDuke libraries (that is libraries crafted specifically for the course that are nor used in real life) gives this feeling of not coding for real. But that's good. Real coding comes in the later courses of this specialization so this approach seems to be very good for introducing people to Java without wasting to much time to details being unimportant on the early stages of learning.

por Anand R

Oct 17, 2017

Excellent course. The instructors do a great job of introducing Java to the beginner. The assignments are VERY interesting. They are not the run of the mill small programming assignments that you might find in your average course. By the end of the course -- once you complete the mini-project -- you get the confidence that you know programming and can program at a high level. I highly recommend this course and this specialization. (I watched EVERY video, and completed EVERY assignment, mini-project and quiz in this course.)

por Shereen H

Dec 08, 2015

Great course, nicely explained. I liked the hints the instructors passed in the videos when they "intentionally" make some mistakes, it really helps. I also liked the "unintentional" mistakes when they do the live coding, it shows the different coding styles. By the end of the course I managed to write some functions without any syntax errors. Thank you very much.

por Jimut B P

Jun 27, 2016

This course is fantastically created for excelling your concepts in Java. The faculties are worthy of praise.Thank you Rodgers, Owen, Hilton and Robert for creating one of the best courses in coursera and teaching us amazing stuffs in java programming.

por Mateusz A

Feb 06, 2016

Most excellent material!

por Yang Y

Apr 02, 2017

I so much enjoyed this java tutorial class. The design of each clip/module is very humane and best for the learning from scratch. I have finished this class and the one after it (array list one). I feel very confident about learning Java language and I am heading for the next one (software design principal). I plan to finish all of the 5 courses and then buy the certificate so I will be sure I am not waste my tuition. I am leaving the 1st class (CSS, html) for the last one before capstone because it seems not so relevant to SDE training but more frontend/UI.

por Anna

Nov 26, 2015

Very accessibly! Thanks!

por 刘西

Aug 15, 2017

Thank you.

por Fady H

Nov 26, 2015

Great course for beginners and programmers looking for fun by solving real problems with Java

por Alejandra U P

Jul 19, 2017

The course goes step by step in explaining some useful Java libraries and clases.

por Makiko O

Apr 26, 2016

Great course!

por Peter T

Oct 17, 2016

Great introduction to Java, the BlueJ environment makes it much easier to pick up the language with a smaller feature set.

por ximing

Oct 22, 2017

通过小型的案例可以逐步提高对JAVA的理解深度以及熟练度。非常好的课程,谢谢!

por Fernando J W H

Oct 19, 2015

This course is amazing, it is the second course of the specialization and it will give you all the knowledge in java.

por Eduardo G N

Oct 12, 2017

Spectacular course...Congratulations for all involved .. Thank you very much

por Joseph D P C

Jul 26, 2017

This course has minimized my learning curve to learn the skills that I needed in my job. It has taught me to also be flexible in order to complete tasks to be undertaken. As well as find workarounds to resolve issues/roadblocks faced in tackling tasks.

por Tarek M

Jan 15, 2018

Best course on programming. They teach you how to program. I was challenged in every step in the course. It was not easy to finish it but it was so fun.

por Craig

May 03, 2018

process gradually towards success! course materials is perfect.

por Jayanth M

Oct 06, 2017

Good way to learn basics!

Nice exercises to strengthen the understanding!

por Abhishek J

Apr 25, 2017

The course is really well structured. Use of iterables was a really good concept that I was not using much before in terms of having new iterables etc.

I would have really liked if you included arrays in this course.