Chevron Left
Voltar para Programação em Java: solução de problemas com software

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Programação em Java: solução de problemas com software da instituição Universidade Duke

4.6
estrelas
3,297 classificações
666 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn to code in Java and improve your programming and problem-solving skills. You will learn to design algorithms as well as develop and debug programs. Using custom open-source classes, you will write programs that access and transform images, websites, and other types of data. At the end of the course you will build a program that determines the popularity of different baby names in the US over time by analyzing comma separated value (CSV) files. After completing this course you will be able to: 1. Edit, compile, and run a Java program; 2. Use conditionals and loops in a Java program; 3. Use Java API documentation in writing programs. 4. Debug a Java program using the scientific method; 5. Write a Java method to solve a specific problem; 6. Develop a set of test cases as part of developing a program; 7. Create a class with multiple methods that work together to solve a problem; and 8. Use divide-and-conquer design techniques for a program that uses multiple methods....

Melhores avaliações

FA

Oct 08, 2017

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

VM

Oct 16, 2019

This is an Awesome Course . The best thing About this Course is that It has weekly quizzes and Assignments as well as Practice Quizzes for particular Topics which helps in learning it more easily .

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Programação em Java: solução de problemas com software

por BingliangLan

May 22, 2019

This course is very instructive and easy to understand. Highly recommend!

por Jan O

Aug 30, 2018

Have learned a lot and it is a great course. Would recommend it any time.

por Erika S

Jan 26, 2018

This course was AMAZING. I really enjoyed doing the exercises! Thank you!

por julio v

Jan 19, 2016

great material professors and everything, great for beginners like myself

por Parm D

Dec 27, 2018

Had very good learning experience. Brushed up all few java fundamentals.

por MHD K A

Oct 16, 2018

It was very useful and exciting and much easy to understand .Thank you .

por Anton M

Oct 01, 2018

Stellar instructors and great content. Also found it pretty challenging.

por Jayanth M

Oct 06, 2017

Good way to learn basics!

Nice exercises to strengthen the understanding!

por Chengkai J

Feb 18, 2020

Easy to get started with. Had a lot of joy through learning the course.

por Douglas H

Oct 18, 2015

Great course. Interesting and engaging. Lots of programming practice.

por ZHAOHUI S

Mar 03, 2018

This is a great course. The most impressive thing is 7-step process,-)

por Adharsh S

Aug 27, 2019

I was able to learn to solve real world problems with Java programing

por Lynette

Feb 04, 2018

This course was so challenging but I enjoyed every single assignment.

por Ali

Nov 19, 2015

at first its seems boring, but i'm happy that i continued the course.

por BIJAY R

Feb 29, 2020

nice course with rigorous assignments to improve your coding skills

por Suyash B

Jun 29, 2018

A very good course , a great effort by the team at Duke , Thankyou!

por Edward G

Jun 15, 2017

Applicable to work life - many practical examples of data analysis

por NANDHA K S

Jan 28, 2020

Teaching perfomance is so good.five star is worth for this course

por Ivan L

Jul 18, 2019

Very good course for beginners with java, every recommendation!!!

por Frederick O

Mar 24, 2019

I strongly believe that this will help me in my career. I love it

por Robert C

Mar 11, 2018

Challenging without being unreasonably difficult. Learned a lot.

por Mayank K

Jun 24, 2019

Now I am confident to write and understand difficult java codes.

por Arijit G

Oct 21, 2018

V difficult to pass,,but it's a good course for knowledge wise.

por Craig

May 03, 2018

process gradually towards success! course materials is perfect.

por Chew W Y

Jun 17, 2016

I found it quite difficult but challenging. Interesting course.