Chevron Left
Voltar para Programação em Java: solução de problemas com software

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Programação em Java: solução de problemas com software da instituição Universidade Duke

4.6
estrelas
3,282 classificações
661 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn to code in Java and improve your programming and problem-solving skills. You will learn to design algorithms as well as develop and debug programs. Using custom open-source classes, you will write programs that access and transform images, websites, and other types of data. At the end of the course you will build a program that determines the popularity of different baby names in the US over time by analyzing comma separated value (CSV) files. After completing this course you will be able to: 1. Edit, compile, and run a Java program; 2. Use conditionals and loops in a Java program; 3. Use Java API documentation in writing programs. 4. Debug a Java program using the scientific method; 5. Write a Java method to solve a specific problem; 6. Develop a set of test cases as part of developing a program; 7. Create a class with multiple methods that work together to solve a problem; and 8. Use divide-and-conquer design techniques for a program that uses multiple methods....

Melhores avaliações

FA

Oct 08, 2017

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

VM

Oct 16, 2019

This is an Awesome Course . The best thing About this Course is that It has weekly quizzes and Assignments as well as Practice Quizzes for particular Topics which helps in learning it more easily .

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Programação em Java: solução de problemas com software

por Rishikesh P F

Apr 26, 2017

It is a wonderful course. The best part of the course is the programming exercise. As the exercises are developed in such a way that you understand it well where and how to apply the concepts learnt here in our practical life.

por Christopher R

Mar 07, 2017

Very thorough introduction to java programming. The exercises take a few hours each week, along with the lecture videos, but this felt very similar to sitting in a college classroom and then spending time studying every night.

por Adil A

Oct 09, 2016

It's a very nice course. The exercises selected were fun to work with and quite interesting. The lectures were quite clear and the material was well-elaborated. The assignments are quite interesting and fun to work with.

por Klaudiusz J

Oct 21, 2018

Very well structured. I have learnt a lot with real-world implementation of the tasks which I very much appreciate. I will definitely continue the specialization. Thank you for the opportunity to undertake this course.

por Shayan A B

Jun 07, 2016

It definitely was a bit hard but the real-time applications that Duke University always uses to elaborate programming applications stole the show. The CSV File access and DNA data processing via Java was a fun to learn

por Hao X

May 19, 2019

This is a good course for introductory Java Programming. I just think the learning curve is kind of steep in the first week. The following weeks get easier as long as you grasp the new concepts and templates in OOP.

por Abhishek J

Apr 25, 2017

The course is really well structured. Use of iterables was a really good concept that I was not using much before in terms of having new iterables etc.

I would have really liked if you included arrays in this course.

por Jianxu S

Dec 28, 2019

Excellent first class for Java! This course teaches not only basic Java concepts but also how to solve problems. We learn techniques that we can apply in real world. Instructors of this course did a fantastic job!

por Mirché R

Jan 07, 2020

Excellent content and resources.

I appreciate teacher's pedagogy (but miss the final joke in this one :-P ).

I recommend change the IDE in order to provide a better environment (mostly for debug and run purposes)

por Sruti R

Feb 19, 2019

Great introductory course. I was new to Java before taking this course, I feel much more confident in tackling more in depth topics in Java and object oriented programming in later courses in the specialization.

por Marina

Sep 08, 2016

Like the first course of this specialization this course is really great! The explanations are simple and precise. And the programming assignments are really exciting! Perfect to start your journey in Java.

por Brendan M

Jul 29, 2018

Absolutely fantastic! I learned plenty. Nothing taught in this course was too difficult to learn. The quizzes are challenging, but manageable. This is a wonderful course and a wonderful specialization.

por Aaron M

May 01, 2018

Excellent introduction to Java.

A little heads up if you're taking the course:

Answers need to be truncated to x decimal places in quizzes, not rounded. (Instructors please clarify this in all quizzes!)

por Frederico V A

Oct 08, 2017

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

por Chris C

Mar 29, 2018

Great course, it does help to have some background knowledge in another language but it is doable without any. goes through some fun projects but also some work usable items such as CSV parsing.

por kushagra A

Nov 09, 2018

Being new to programming, this course was challenging, but it was well designed course and helped me with reasoning and gaining confidence with handling Methods and Loops and conditionals.

por Suparna D

Feb 08, 2019

Excellent course as the Instructors teach building algorithm and then coding it line by line. I highly recommend taking this course as it helps you moving one step ahead in learning Java.

por Goodwill T K

Nov 30, 2019

Very interesting but only requires careful reading of questions and application to the code.

Was thinking user interfaces would have worked better than changing code manually/ by hand

por Silman S

Jan 27, 2018

Great course, absolutely; instructors know what they are talking about, and more over offer to students excellent tools to learn, process and apply the concepts covered in this class.

por Nenad N

Dec 01, 2018

Awesome. Things are explained clearly, and the best thing is that you are required to 'get your hands dirty' with the code, in order to do the assignments. Well designed course

por Minghao Z

Nov 03, 2016

It's a terrific course, the final project is very challenging. It would be better if questions in discussion forums can be replied more timely. I highly recommend this course!

por Muhammad A J

Jul 24, 2019

After taking this course for the first time I felt that what I teach to my students is not enough.The teaching style, course contents and tasks should be like in this course.

por Grace Z

Aug 02, 2017

The instructors are great! The lecture videos are engaging and exercises are really helpful. It would be even better if more sample codes for the exercises could be provided.

por Amogh G

Mar 19, 2020

It is really useful and the course teaches all the aspects in java coding and they make sure you get all the aspects but it is very effective and real. I enjoyed learning it

por Harshal T

Feb 09, 2018

Nice programming course, assignments are interesting. This course is a stepping stone for all beginners who aspire to become experts in java programming. Thanks for reading.