Chevron Left
Voltar para Java Programming: Build a Recommendation System

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Java Programming: Build a Recommendation System da instituição Universidade Duke

4.7
estrelas
370 classificações
66 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Ever wonder how Netflix decides what movies to recommend for you? Or how Amazon recommends books? We can get a feel for how it works by building a simplified recommender of our own! In this capstone, you will show off your problem solving and Java programming skills by creating recommender systems. You will work with data for movies, including ratings, but the principles involved can easily be adapted to books, restaurants, and more. You will write a program to answer questions about the data, including which items should be recommended to a user based on their ratings of several movies. Given input files on users ratings and movie titles, you will be able to: 1. Read in and parse data into lists and maps; 2. Calculate average ratings; 3. Calculate how similar a given rater is to another user based on ratings; and 4. Recommend movies to a given user based on ratings. 5. Display recommended movies for a given user on a webpage....

Melhores avaliações

GW

Feb 19, 2016

I really like this approach to a final project. I learned a lot outside of the course by using a different, full-featured IDE and writing unit tests for my code. Pretty challenging!

MA

Oct 17, 2019

THe courses really tested my overall knowledge of other courses that I have done in past 3 months. REally great learning. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Java Programming: Build a Recommendation System

por Roman

Feb 06, 2016

Excellent course! I really enjoyed this! Realy cool project!!!

por zhangjinqiang

Oct 11, 2019

it's very practical and not too difficult for Java starters.

por Suhash B

Jul 07, 2019

This has helped me enhance my knowledge in Java Programming.

por Mateusz A

Mar 29, 2016

Most excellent Capstone of a course. Love the continuity....

por LAKKOJU N S S R T

Mar 05, 2019

learnt how to apply java in real time applications

por Diar S

Feb 26, 2018

good course and very interesting things to learn.

por Hamza B

Feb 03, 2016

I loved so much , it helped me a lot

por Antonio P

Dec 11, 2016

A clear and well organized course

por 蒋恬梦

Feb 07, 2018

Thanks to all the teachers!!

por wen c

Sep 06, 2017

very very very good course

por Oscar R

Feb 02, 2016

Great/Excellent teachers.

por Goodwill T K

Jan 29, 2020

Needs a lot of work

por Abrar H

Jul 01, 2019

Well paced Course!

por Matios D

Mar 28, 2019

Great course.

por Junchao

Feb 22, 2016

Great course!

por Rudik E

Feb 04, 2016

It was Great!

por Iasinovschi B

Nov 16, 2016

Exceptional!

por Makiko O

Dec 20, 2017

Enjoyed it!

por Musa M N

May 22, 2017

Just Good!

por Humam H E

Oct 10, 2019

great

por Phạm N T

Nov 04, 2019

good

por 于泽众

Sep 13, 2017

nice

por Peter G W

Jan 14, 2019

This whole series really challenged me but I've learned more from this course than any of my other previous attempts to learn programming. I feel a lot more confident now taking on more challenges in software development. There were some homework problems near the end that could have been explained a little better (sometimes I was overthinking it). I also felt that perhaps instead of BlueJ, I would've liked to use something like Eclipse in order to better understand the main() function. All in all, I would definitely recommend this course for those interested in programming or wanting to learn Java.

por Shaun R

Mar 29, 2019

Most everything was good in this course. There were a few things that they didn't explain how to do ever throughout this 5 course program which was frustrating, but other students helped to fill the gaps on that part. Otherwise it was a great course that helped me put all of my knowledge to use.

por Michael B

Mar 06, 2016

Great conclusion to the courses in this Specialization. I would not recommend it for those already (very) familiar with Java but for those starting out with Java this Capstone is just difficult enough to be challenging yet not too easy.