Chevron Left
Voltar para Programação Java: princípios do projeto de software

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Programação Java: princípios do projeto de software da instituição Universidade Duke

4.6
estrelas
1,404 classificações

Sobre o curso

Solve real world problems with Java using multiple classes. Learn how to create programming solutions that scale using Java interfaces. Recognize that software engineering is more than writing code - it also involves logical thinking and design. By the end of this course you will have written a program that analyzes and sorts earthquake data, and developed a predictive text generator. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Use sorting appropriately in solving problems; 2. Develop classes that implement the Comparable interface; 3. Use timing data to analyze empirical performance; 4. Break problems into multiple classes, each with their own methods; 5. Determine if a class from the Java API can be used in solving a particular problem; 6. Implement programming solutions using multiple approaches and recognize tradeoffs; 7. Use object-oriented concepts including interfaces and abstract classes when developing programs; 8. Appropriately hide implementation decisions so they are not visible in public methods; and 9. Recognize the limitations of algorithms and Java programs in solving problems. 10. Recognize standard Java classes and idioms including exception-handling, static methods, java.net, and java.io packages....

Melhores avaliações

OI

7 de ago de 2019

My confidence level in Java programming has grown significantly since completing this specialisation. It gave me the necessary knowledge and practice I need to take up a role as a software engineer.

VS

3 de mai de 2020

Well designed and well structured with the packages, resources, programming exercises and practice quiz. I appreciate the team's hard work in delivering good knowledge on the subject efficiently.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 239 Avaliações para o Programação Java: princípios do projeto de software

por Zhao Y

29 de abr de 2020

I like this course very much. The design of the course is very decent, and the lecturers are skillful. With BlueJ as a starter tool and introduce more advanced too at this point is a great idea for novice learners to avoid unnecessary difficulties at beginning. I'm looking forward to enroll in the Capstone course in this specialization and other related courses.

por Jon T

13 de jan de 2016

A self contained course wherein you learn basic objected oriented design principles that is often missed out in the industry during software development.

This course gave me a new perspective at software design. Coming from a procedural programming, this course helped me approach problems in a much higher level, easing the creation of a solution to a problem.

por phillip k

3 de nov de 2016

This course is designed for the novice and it is clear that a lot of thought has been put into making sure that the core principles of programming using Java are as easy as possible to understand.

The teaching material is superb, and when I used the forum I received excellent support from a very knowledgeable member of the teaching team,

por Pranali N

14 de out de 2020

Course design was good and assignments were challenging . Now as a beginner , I am more confident about Java language. I feel that for Week 3 assignments , clarity of instructions was not there compared to previous two weeks. So I had to look through Discussion forums for the hints... but overall it was amazing experience!!

por SMRUTI R D

6 de abr de 2016

It is an excellent course for those who intend to know different design constructs in java. The course material, practice quizes and tests are designed to help the student apppreciate and be reasonably proficient in these aspects. My sincere gratitude to the professors and their team for this successful program.

por Γεώργιος Κ

24 de mai de 2020

All the courses of this specialization are needed for ones who enter the world of programming. The course ensures that you will understand what you have to know by implementing quizzes, questions and exhausting exercises that can be solved using only the material of the course.

por Brian B

19 de mar de 2016

This class probably isn't as good as the previous two--but those had such high quality, they're hard to compete with.

Overall, I continued to become a bit more comfortable with java and learned some things that might help me with my data science potential in the future!

por Michael D

29 de nov de 2018

Fantastic course. Thanks to the instructors and students who helped put this coursework together. I've learned a tremendous amount about OOP and software design. Will continue on with the capstone couse to complete the specialization. Thank you.

por Vaibhav S

15 de set de 2019

Really Helpful course. It helped me a lot to become familiar with the Java language and enlighten me with the fact that java can be used to solve a wide array of problems, which i considered impossible and tricky when i used java earlier.

por Mike S

19 de jun de 2017

Never thought I would start this course with no coding knowledge whatsoever and now I'm writing programs to solve complex problems and I'm hooked. Great course and I would highly recommend it to anyone interested in learning programming.

por Aminath K G

25 de fev de 2019

Enjoyed this course and the examples used to learn algorithms (earthquakes data and predictive text). I did find that week 3 had a lot of work packed into one week. Otherwise, interesting and fun course.

por Vinayak S

3 de mai de 2020

Well designed and well structured with the packages, resources, programming exercises and practice quiz. I appreciate the team's hard work in delivering good knowledge on the subject efficiently.

por María V D

8 de mai de 2018

I´m really shocking with the course, because integrate all concept, start a new concepts, and I´m felling great for accomplished. Thank you team teacher´s for the opportunity, you are great.

por Musa M N

26 de fev de 2017

This nicely packaged course is learner centered. It engages the learner by enforcing practice through interesting exercises and quizzes. Kudos and Thumbs up to the team of great instructors

por Shayan A B

13 de ago de 2016

This course was another of many well-taught courses of Duke University. The GPS library use to find locations of earthquakes particularly of very interesting. Thank you Duke University

por kai k

16 de ago de 2019

amazing material - solid learning for Java

one struggle - discussion boards don't seem to be monitored by staff most of the time - expect to do most on your own without teacher input

por lu y

28 de set de 2016

devoted professors, appropriate topics which can lead to the correct understanding of each Java object, so we can realize OO programming ideas, not only how to type codes.

por Oleksandr B

8 de jan de 2016

This course was helpful for me, and I hope what I'll take new job with this knowledge.

Thanks a lot to authors of this course!!!

Best regards,

Alexandr.

Kyiv, Ukraine.

por Ioseb M

17 de ago de 2017

This is amazing course for beginners to gain more programming skills and behavior. If you are interested in such kind of specialization this course is for you

por Sijia Z

8 de fev de 2020

i submit this serials, and i like the courses from Duke very much. Easy to understand, and the challenge wouldn't be too simple or too difficult. I recommend it.

por Efstathios K

10 de jan de 2017

Learn a lot of things, most of them I had already knew it, especially chapter 4 but I have to admin that it was a good java review and interesting .Thank you

por Bijoy K B

7 de dez de 2020

A good course to continue learning Java. This Specialization has been a great journey for my learning. The assignments were always challenging to complete.

por MyoungEun K

17 de ago de 2019

I loved this course, all the videos and assignments are perfectly directed. now I really have a deeper understanding about Interface. Thank you so much.

por NSHUTI A

18 de jan de 2021

the course was very cool, it provided me new skills include programming principles, software design, etc. thanks my hon instructors you are the best.

por Huynh L D

27 de fev de 2016

Very good course. I hope there can be automated grader or feedbacks on codes or hints on quizzes to make the programming assignments more manageable.