Chevron Left
Voltar para Programação Java: Arrays, listas e dados estruturados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Programação Java: Arrays, listas e dados estruturados da instituição Universidade Duke

4.7
estrelas
3,028 classificações

Sobre o curso

Build on the software engineering skills you learned in “Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software” by learning new data structures. Use these data structures to build more complex programs that use Java’s object-oriented features. At the end of the course you will write an encryption program and a program to break your encryption algorithm. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Read and write data from/to files; 2. Solve problems involving data files; 3. Perform quantitative analyses of data (e.g., finding maximums, minimums, averages); 4. Store and manipulate data in an array or ArrayList; 5. Combine multiple classes to solve larger problems; 6. Use iterables and collections (including maps) in Java....

Melhores avaliações

GB

29 de mar de 2017

Good and practical training approach to solve real worlds problems. Assignments and quizzes are quite challenging and interesting. Greatly motivates us towards programming and problem solving skills.

LB

9 de jan de 2020

Actually, before I start this course I had not a good idea about OOP concept such as constructors, HashMap.now I have fair confidence about that. thank you duke university making such an arrangement.

Filtrar por:

501 — 525 de 544 Avaliações para o Programação Java: Arrays, listas e dados estruturados

por Rohit K S

20 de set de 2020

Nice!!

por Md A k

13 de set de 2022

Good

por 210_VIVEK S

15 de nov de 2021

good

por Atul S

3 de jul de 2020

good

por Sathyapriya P

27 de mai de 2020

Good

por Wan B

22 de set de 2017

good

por Rachid A N

6 de mar de 2017

g

por Mikhail K

19 de fev de 2019

I really don't understand why BlueJ is used, while there are lots of other free Java IDEs (Eclipse, IDEAJ, etc.)

Also i don't agree with some OOP things you say. I don't see any point in creating a separate class for each test case, one class for every single functional class is more than enough (e.g. we need to test a class called MyClass with 4 functions, thus we make no more than one test class with 4 or less (or more) test cases. Especially when you can use JUnit tests)

por Doha T

23 de ago de 2019

nice course , programming assignments are simplified real world problems. that helps in getting familiar with other areas of applying CS in.

Quizzes and review questions are time consuming and boring, just collecting outputs from running your programming assignment.

por Mr W

10 de jul de 2020

This programming contents of the course was quite easy, but the final quiz was awful & harder to understand. Anyway, It helped me to learn about the term cryptography. moreover, I learnt some data structures for efficient result

por C E

25 de abr de 2018

More accessible than course two in the track. If you are a true newcomer to programming this course is also not a good choice for you unless you can spend much, much more than the projected time on the material each week.

por Hangyul M

3 de ago de 2018

It definitely makes you practice! But I hope it more dedicated to make us think how to use data structure more!! But If you are newbie to this field, it might be some challenging but help you to improve your coding!!

por Seth B

28 de jun de 2022

Learned a good bit, but not as much as I'd anticipated. I already knew a good bit of Python going into this, so I really only gained a bit of insight to the syntatic differences of the two languages.

por Max V

26 de mar de 2020

Weeks one and two were extremely tough. Need more examples with testing scenarios in those weeks. Maybe consider breaking problems down into smaller samples.

por Md. Z M

14 de jun de 2016

The concepts taught were very useful and interesting, but the only drawback I found with this course was the confusing nature of the Mini-Project.

por Prithvi K

31 de mar de 2020

The assignments were straight forward with the algorithm laid out fully. could have been a little difficult

por Vu M L

26 de fev de 2019

Still needs some reconfiguration to the quizes. I am not satisfied with those. Needs to be fixed!

por 19-5B7 S

17 de dez de 2021

In this course I learned some basics recarding to the cashper and java programming code .

por Kerstin K

29 de abr de 2017

Course and Assignments were good, but don't hope for an answer in the discussion forums.

por OMKAR S

6 de out de 2020

Quizzes are very time-consuming. It will be better to give programming assignments.

por Amir R A

11 de set de 2021

If you are beginner, this course is going to be difficult for you!

por Neng P

6 de nov de 2016

Discussion forums for this course was not quite helpful.

por Konrad D

25 de fev de 2016

OK, big improvement from first 2 in this series

por Frank T

12 de jul de 2019

Poor Quizzes and little help on the forum

por Ernest D K A

5 de set de 2020

Not foundational course at all.