Chevron Left
Voltar para Programação Java: Arrays, listas e dados estruturados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Programação Java: Arrays, listas e dados estruturados da instituição Universidade Duke

4.7
estrelas
1,978 classificações
360 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Build on the software engineering skills you learned in “Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software” by learning new data structures. Use these data structures to build more complex programs that use Java’s object-oriented features. At the end of the course you will write an encryption program and a program to break your encryption algorithm. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Read and write data from/to files; 2. Solve problems involving data files; 3. Perform quantitative analyses of data (e.g., finding maximums, minimums, averages); 4. Store and manipulate data in an array or ArrayList; 5. Combine multiple classes to solve larger problems; 6. Use iterables and collections (including maps) in Java....

Melhores avaliações

CT

Jul 20, 2018

The course was pretty challenging (and occasionally frustrating) for a novice programmer, but doable.\n\nI enjoyed the course, and came away with a greater understanding of computers and programming.

LB

Jan 10, 2020

Actually, before I start this course I had not a good idea about OOP concept such as constructors, HashMap.now I have fair confidence about that. thank you duke university making such an arrangement.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 354 Avaliações para o Programação Java: Arrays, listas e dados estruturados

por Christopher W

Apr 06, 2020

Fun course, well-designed curriculum. Imaginative, real-world inspired assignments with just the right level of guidance. The instructors are skilled and personable.

por Sijia Z

Jan 13, 2020

This is my second Duke course, i'll take them all they are great. And i like the feel when i finish it. I'm still a student, i finish one course every two weeks.

por Peter T

Nov 27, 2016

Codebreaking made the homework quite engaging, and the lectures and coursework made sense. Week3 is a little heavier than the other weeks, so bear than in mind!

por Happi Y

May 18, 2020

I'm short of words, it was just awesome!!! Nice course materials and explanations. I particularly loved the programming experience, it was just FUN!!!

por Oleksandr S

May 19, 2019

Very interesting course with with plenty of really good assignments. Not so complicated, but still very useful for everyone, who starts learning Java

por Daniel R C T

Oct 19, 2017

Thanks for the great course. But it would be very usefull to specify some of time the student spend studying to pass the course in the certification.

por liuguozhu

May 04, 2020

Very nice course for beginning java learner, specific the seven steps to design a program. I would study these over and over in the future. Cheers!

por Eduardo G N

Mar 30, 2017

Very good material, congratulation for all involved in this great masterpiece. Thanks very very much for the knowledge, i'm very proud of you all.

por Tang Y S

Jun 02, 2016

It's great,especially the mini-project and it is quite a complex problem, it is well planned so that we can reach the solution step by step.

por Jerrold

Sep 25, 2019

This course was fantastic. A great overview of data structures in java and excellent assignments that allow you to utilize your knowledge

por Josh H

Dec 27, 2015

Great class. Really enjoyed it. The guided lessons were just challenging enough for someone who has very limited programming knowledge.

por Dmitry P

May 04, 2020

At the end of the course noticed that I can write the code almost without thinking ... I was pleasantly surprised, thanks to the mentors

por Sanuj K

Dec 03, 2017

I loved the you teaches us.

I loved the the step by step way to write the code.

Loved everything.

Sanuj, with lots of love from India!!

por Rizma J

Jun 06, 2020

Even if Java language isn't the most "beautiful" one nowadays, it still the base if you want to understand some programs nowadays.

por Marc R

Jul 05, 2017

Applying JAVA to the problems of (ancient) cryptography. Very entertaining application examples with lots of hands-on experience.

por Frank R

Jan 09, 2018

Very challenging. For absolute beginners maybe a little bit hard. Above all, you also get some programming experience in Java.

por Lotachukwu I

Jun 21, 2019

Excellent tutorials and very challenging problem sets! I would highly recommend this course for anyone looking to learn Java!

por Bogdan U

Apr 07, 2019

As always, very thorough and helpful (learning by doing "countless" tasks is a great way to go, from my perspective). Thanks!

por Kacper G

Oct 22, 2019

I'm happy that coursera has such a great courses like this one. So far I know that I'm on a good way to become a programist.

por satish

Mar 12, 2016

Its good way to master in programming because in this course explain more and practically so its more useful to understand.

por Guy M H

Apr 27, 2020

I thought the examples and problems worked in the course really helped me towards getting a better understanding of Java.

por Eugeny K

Nov 26, 2018

Great course. Was not easy for me.

Requires lots of work. Everything is structured very logically here and it helps a lot.

por Utkarsh J

Sep 23, 2018

Awesome course. Got deep understanding Java HashMap and HashSet classes. But the contents over ciphers should be updated.

por Bruno

Jul 02, 2017

Another great course! It gets gradually difficult but not too difficult and the projects are great! I totally recommend!

por Dan C

May 31, 2018

Great java practice. If you dedicate yourself to complete all the exercises, you will become a java programming machine