Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Java and Object-Oriented Programming

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Java and Object-Oriented Programming da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.3
estrelas
123 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course provides an introduction to the Java language and object-oriented programming, including an overview of Java syntax and how it differs from a language like Python. Students will learn how to write custom Java classes and methods, and how to test their code using unit testing and test-driven development. Topics include basic data structures like Arrays and ArrayLists and overloading methods....

Melhores avaliações

DD

24 de out de 2021

This course has enlightened me on how to write and program tasks using JavaScript software. Of course, I had to learn certain methods mentioned in the homework assignments using external sources.

VK

11 de mai de 2021

The course is very good, however it would be really nice to have at least one lecture about Object-Oriented Design in it.

Filtrar por:

26 — 40 de 40 Avaliações para o Introduction to Java and Object-Oriented Programming

por Naufal A

13 de abr de 2022

Great course for beginner

por Turki H A A

22 de mar de 2022

t​hanks

por Dr G S

12 de jun de 2021

The course content is good. But instead of codio, if you implement Peer Review system it will be very useful to all. In case, instead of codio, if the students are assigned Java program and asked to submit with in the dead line, it will be a Good opportunity for learning Java for all. Because codio system will reduce number of passing students. Simple Quiz and Peer Review process is enough. This is my humble suggestion.

Dr.G.Srinivasan

por Laura M

26 de abr de 2021

A lot of people are complaining about issues with Codio - but I really didn't have any of that. There was a glitch in my codio that I asked to get corrected, but it was corrected right away. If anything, having to struggle with codio was a learning process for me. Now I feel like I understand debugging much better.

The programming HW assignments were SUPER helpful. I learned a lot! Thanks!

por Yu L

24 de jul de 2021

The course is a very practical introduction to Java - especially when you're already familiar with OOP in Python. The coding demonstration videos are extremely helpful and I learned the most by coding alongside the professor. The course assignments are engaging, despite some minor discrepancies of my local environment and the grading environment which took some debugging time.

por Bas G

26 de mai de 2022

O​verall a good course. Only in the assignments provided are some errors that prevent you from submitting them. It takes some searching for solutions on the formus, and then correcting THEIR erros before you can submit some of the assignments.

por Anne L

5 de abr de 2021

Great course to learn object oriented programming in Java. It was nice that testing was included. Could probably go a little deeper into casting and collections.

por Karthikeya E

3 de dez de 2021

Explanation about Object Oriented Programming concepts is Awesome.

por Dhruv M

5 de abr de 2021

Course videos and lecture slides were easy to follow.

por Jai M

14 de abr de 2022

Pls fix 2nd assignment.

por .

6 de jan de 2022

T​he Codio pre-submission test errors versus development on Eclipse from having to exclude "package ...;" and having to cast assertEquals(array.get()) are very troubling and unnecessary to debug.

A​ssignments are also filled with repetitive tasks on trivial concepts. Gradually phasing out such repetitiveness throughout the course would have been nice.

por alex Z

28 de jul de 2021

hard

por Ziyao C

1 de jun de 2021

If you did 200 + Leetcode, the week 1 and week 2 classes will be too simple for you. I did not learn much. I hope it explains concepts deeper

por Elisa

13 de mai de 2022

Tengo 4 días atascada en la tarea porque Codio da un error y nadie me ha respondido como puerdo solucionarlo. Increible que esté pagando por esto.

por Tushar S

13 de mai de 2022

no support or help from penn university or their staff.

also coding IDE is not so good