Chevron Left
Voltar para java para android

Comentários e feedback de alunos de java para android da instituição Universidade Vanderbilt

4.5
estrelas
2,926 classificações

Sobre o curso

This MOOC teaches you how to program core features and classes from the Java programming language that are used in Android, which is the dominant platform for developing and deploying mobile device apps. In particular, this MOOC covers key Java programming language features that control the flow of execution through an app (such as Java’s various looping constructs and conditional statements), enable access to structured data (such as Java's built-in arrays and common classes in the Java Collections Framework, such as ArrayList and HashMap), group related operations and data into classes and interfaces (such as Java's primitive and user-defined types, fields, methods, generic parameters, and exceptions), customize the behavior of existing classes via inheritance and polymorphism (such as subclassing and overriding virtual methods). Learners will apply these Java features in the context of core Android components (such as Activities and basic UI elements) by applying common tools (such as Android Studio) needed to develop Java programs and useful Android apps. Learners will work on several hands-on projects throughout the MOOC, i.e., each week will require learners to write solutions to programming assignments that reinforce the material covered in the lecture videos. There will be roughly 4-6 hours of student engagement time per week, including video lectures, quizzes, and programming assignments....

Melhores avaliações

RB

3 de ago de 2020

This course will provide all basic information of android and it will also help you to understand the fundamental of java which is used in android. It really help me to improve my skills in android.

SV

27 de jun de 2018

Excellent !! As a beginner I found this course a major kick-start to building a strong base for my Android app skills. A lot of practice needed though, but these videos would keep me going well

Filtrar por:

576 — 600 de 783 Avaliações para o java para android

por Utkarsh B

23 de jun de 2020

It will provide you a lot of basics and important points on java programming. The tests are very good as they will teach you a lot. Instructions are clear and there will be no problem as the instructors are too good.

por Vedansh B

27 de mai de 2020

Awesome course if you are new to not only Android but also JAVA.Assignments are really really challenging and very helpful to build strong concepts.Discussions forum is super quick and guides you in all your queries.

por Jaimin P

25 de abr de 2017

this course is for very beginner in java or in coding so recommended this course to only those who are beginner otherwise it is good if you loose your hands on programming then to cleanup your hands it's very helpful

por Nishit S

10 de jul de 2020

A perfect course for the ones who want to learn Java from the beginning. Teaches in-depth about the language. Good explanation. It's an outdated version of Virtual Machine and Android Studio which they use.

por Jayant N 1

4 de jul de 2020

overall its good course many difficult concepts are explained in an easy way but as a beginner, I found this course a bit difficult at the beginning for those who are new to java programming language

por Tlotlego M

10 de jul de 2020

Great content. All the materials are perfectly covered and taught. I just have a huge problem with the peer to peer review system. The amount of plagiarised code I had to flag was annoyingly high.

por Abdul M

9 de jun de 2021

Not for absolute beginners though but a nice course for java concepts some concepts were not explained too well but overall a 4 star course learnt a lot of new things even knowing java already.

por Sahil C

4 de dez de 2019

Awesome course for the beginners but the version of android studio is old.. If the course is done using the latest version of android studio then it will be the best course for the beginners.

por Aarón E O C

28 de dez de 2020

I would have liked there were more code exercises in videos, as we can practice at same time of the instructor, and study and understand each piece of code. But it's a fantastic course!

por Соломонов М А

5 de abr de 2018

Course consist from small number of real tasks. This course is more theoretical. You will have some new knowledge from this course if you are already have programming experience.

por Ayush S

18 de dez de 2017

The course is excellent.However it could have been much better if the assignments would have been more difficult.They are too basic.They should have been more challenging.

por Lavdeep S

31 de mai de 2020

GOOD COURSE I HAVE ENJOYED IT...BUT AT SOME PARTS IT'S NOT BEGINNER FRIENDLY.

OVERALL COURSE IS VERY GOOD AND INTERESTING. THANK YOU INSTRUCTORS FOR SUCH A GOOD COURSE.

por Niladri R

21 de mai de 2016

Content was good. But organization could have been better. Assignments and auto-grader had issues and the problem statements were modified during the course.

por Chinmay

1 de mai de 2020

Module one basically revolves around java so whoever has a good knowledge of java should just rush module 1 and complete assignments quizzes easily.

por Igor L

9 de mai de 2016

Good course!!. the approach is well-balanced (no superficial and at the same time not too much professional). The quiz are done very well.

por Natraj n c

1 de abr de 2018

I loved this course and mainly It's assignments. I liked the practical way of learning which means assignment after each and every topic

por Jordi G

7 de jan de 2021

Excellent course! It's been really helpful to take my first steps into Java programming. I have missed some enumeration class lessons.

por Adam K

20 de fev de 2017

Good course but I think it is better for peaple with some programming background and be prepered for third week, it is lot to do.

por sachin p

16 de jul de 2020

very well teachers but some concept can not understand but if you have small knowledge of java then it would be great for you...

por Ashwani k

7 de jun de 2020

This course is good for learning basic android development using java.It provide easy way to understand all the concept.

por Archisha S

27 de jan de 2020

Very good and well organised content. The focus is more on Java and there is not much learning about android as such.

por Ramakant K

6 de jun de 2020

Java for android is most demanding course so u have to complte this one and Coursera provide us very sensitive mannar

por Naresh M

2 de jun de 2020

coursera platform on java for android course is very good learning paltform.

and thank you very much java for android.

por Shashi R

20 de set de 2018

Nice course for those who have some basic knowledge of java and want to start learning Android. it helped me a lot.

por Suryanshu G

21 de mai de 2020

Course is good having enough problems for one to understand OOPs concept and teachers explanation is also good.