Chevron Left
Voltar para IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

Comentários e feedback de alunos de IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
5,401 classificações
887 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course covers a wide variety of IT security concepts, tools, and best practices. It introduces threats and attacks and the many ways they can show up. We’ll give you some background of encryption algorithms and how they’re used to safeguard data. Then, we’ll dive into the three As of information security: authentication, authorization, and accounting. We’ll also cover network security solutions, ranging from firewalls to Wifi encryption options. Finally, we’ll go through a case study, where we examine the security model of Chrome OS. The course is rounded out by putting all these elements together into a multi-layered, in-depth security architecture, followed by recommendations on how to integrate a culture of security into your organization or team. At the end of this course, you’ll understand: ● how various encryption algorithms and techniques work as well as their benefits and limitations. ● various authentication systems and types. ● the difference between authentication and authorization. ● how to evaluate potential risks and recommend ways to reduce risk. ● best practices for securing a network. ● how to help others to grasp security concepts and protect themselves....

Melhores avaliações

DS

Apr 26, 2018

Great course that is full of useful information and presented in an easy to understand way. It's an awesome beginner course that will add to your knowledge and further your knowledge of IT security.

DS

Aug 17, 2018

This course was insane, all the possibilities, the potential for growth, and the different ways to help protect against cyber attacks. It was truly an eye-opening lesson in security. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

por Jeff D

Apr 03, 2020

Great course to learn terms and concepts, those things that are the building blocks of a great security system.

por Danielle B

Mar 11, 2019

This course was much more in-depth than I expected. It was definitely challenging, and I learned a great deal.

por Ben B

Jun 10, 2018

Very informative, at certain points too informative.But there is a lot of valuable information in these videos.

por Mohammed T C

Apr 22, 2020

Learned a lot from this course hopefully the knowledge will help me in my job. I wish all the best. Thank you.

por William A C

Mar 14, 2020

The teacher really went into a lot of depth within these topics of Cybersecurity and he truly was a blessing!

por HASEEB R

Nov 06, 2019

This course gives you knowledge about security and many more things that an IT person should know that's all.

por Habeeb A A

Jun 28, 2019

I really enjoyed this course and learned a great deal. A very easy-to-understand course for beginners in IT.

por Dragana Đ

Feb 25, 2018

Course offers introduction into digital defense culture. All important things are summarized in this course.

por Mario E

Apr 01, 2020

Hi!

It's a very good course, very interesting for improve your IT Support skills and for your personal life!

por Youssef A R

Jun 19, 2018

Very good, tough and great course. You will learn a lot. You might not use everything but it's nice to know

por Carter, D

Feb 24, 2020

This course was very helpful with me learning how to deal with the dark side of the internet and computer.

por Farai

Jul 12, 2019

Awesome course. I thoroughly enjoyed both the content and the presentation. Good work Google keep it up!!!

por Ana R P

Sep 22, 2018

A course to learn a lot, very interesting. Thank you so much to the instructor for instructing Ana Pelayo.

por Charito T N

Apr 20, 2020

Thank you for this course! I am now comfortable securing my devices to networks and to people. Triple AAA

por Himanshu B

Aug 15, 2019

It gives me immense pleasure to have gone through this course. Amazing content. Thanks google and courser

por Ebony A

Apr 12, 2019

This really prepared me ti understand cybersecurity and get the foundation behind the field. Keep it up!

por Shivani K

Aug 31, 2018

The tutor was super knowlegeable I had a really great experience. I know a lot which i didnt know earlier

por Chris J F

May 10, 2020

I'm better prepared to secure my home network and start learning more about how to protect businesses.

por Shakira S

May 14, 2020

This was the most interesting and best laid out course with the best intructor of the specialization.

por Angel J C V

Jul 15, 2019

This is a great experience and remarkable teaching. I was able to refine my skills and beyond. Thanks

por Satwik D

May 06, 2020

A very intuitive and quite-in-detail IT security course for beginners. This is 1-Course-handles-All!

por Jesus C

Dec 07, 2019

Wonderful unit gained a tremendous amount of useful knowledge that i hope to utilize at my new job.

por James M

Oct 07, 2019

Fear can only be eliminated by acquiring knowledge of the subject. Looking forward to this journey.

por Michael A A

Jan 11, 2019

I so much love this course and the high level of detailed information shared during the lectures.