Chevron Left
Voltar para IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

Comentários e feedback de alunos de IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts da instituição Google

4.8
3,778 classificações
602 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course covers a wide variety of IT security concepts, tools, and best practices. It introduces threats and attacks and the many ways they can show up. We’ll give you some background of encryption algorithms and how they’re used to safeguard data. Then, we’ll dive into the three As of information security: authentication, authorization, and accounting. We’ll also cover network security solutions, ranging from firewalls to Wifi encryption options. Finally, we’ll go through a case study, where we examine the security model of Chrome OS. The course is rounded out by putting all these elements together into a multi-layered, in-depth security architecture, followed by recommendations on how to integrate a culture of security into your organization or team. At the end of this course, you’ll understand: ● how various encryption algorithms and techniques work as well as their benefits and limitations. ● various authentication systems and types. ● the difference between authentication and authorization. ● how to evaluate potential risks and recommend ways to reduce risk. ● best practices for securing a network. ● how to help others to grasp security concepts and protect themselves....

Melhores avaliações

DS

Apr 26, 2018

Great course that is full of useful information and presented in an easy to understand way. It's an awesome beginner course that will add to your knowledge and further your knowledge of IT security.

DS

Aug 17, 2018

This course was insane, all the possibilities, the potential for growth, and the different ways to help protect against cyber attacks. It was truly an eye-opening lesson in security. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

por Mike M

Jun 18, 2018

I enjoyed this course. The instructor was funny and the material was new to me. If you don't know anything about security, I feel that this course at least familiarizes you with the concepts and terms.

por Ian I

Jul 01, 2018

This course will provide with security practices to harden organizations as System Admin and of course educates you on how to protect your on personal devices.

por Oleg K

Jun 22, 2018

Very interesting course, i definitely liked it.

por Sjir B

Apr 14, 2018

Very fun course! I think it touched the right subjects and explained it in a great way.

por S A A

Jul 03, 2018

G

por Gamaliel V

Mar 18, 2018

Definitely, this is the good challenge, I really enjoy "Google IT Support Professional Certificate", was a good experience, It helped me to remember some topics and to reinforce knowledge in IT.

It is important to stay in constant training, practice and read and deepen in this field of information technologies. Is an advice of an IT person.

Regards

Gamaliel Vazquez

por Filip J

Apr 01, 2018

Fantastic insight into computer security.

por Nikolay N

Feb 28, 2018

It is really usefull and interesting! Here you can learn the basics (and more) of the IT security.

por U H P

Apr 17, 2018

It has lot of information

por Lorin J

Mar 21, 2018

Great program!

por Kyle M

Apr 23, 2018

this dude reminded me of my prime minister.

por Paul H J

May 06, 2018

Great all around course for IT Security.

The instructor did an amazing job and I would highly recommend this course to anyone that works on a computer.

por Jeremy Q

May 23, 2018

Great course. Thanks!!

por Marius K

Jun 26, 2018

This course is a very good one. My only concern is that it is less practical. We need some practical experience. If you cna include at least one software to exercise this new tool, it will be great. Too many new terms are digested here without any practical take away. Please take in consideration this.

por Kymbat O

Jun 11, 2018

I would recommend this course for every modern user of computers as it gives the basic knowladge of educated usage.

por Kyle F

Apr 28, 2018

This course has addressed all of the industry standards and best practices associated with enterprise level security. I have improved my knowledge and gained valuable skills for the future

por JP " S

Mar 10, 2018

Great information and smart testing.

por Joseph L M

May 07, 2018

I was familiar with the material and this was a great refresher

por Matthew R D

Feb 13, 2018

Difficult content with a good teacher. Some moments were hard to parse (albeit comprehensive), although Gian's reassurance that the high-level overview mattered more than the individual steps was heartening.

por Keisha P B

Jul 20, 2018

Very detailed. Involving. Well thought out course!!

por Francisco X L V

Jul 19, 2018

excellent course. great wealth of information.

por Reina r

Jul 23, 2018

This was a tough course. Very detailed but very worth it!

por Gladstone T

Jul 24, 2018

Very good course.with important information on IT Defense.

por H T G

Jul 23, 2018

The teacher was very engaging and interesting! I enjoyed it very much.

por Michael P

Jul 24, 2018

Really enjoyed this course and the learning process. Thank you for offering this course series. Worth the money and it's been a lot of fun learning.