Chevron Left
Voltar para IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

Comentários e feedback de alunos de IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
8,059 classificações
1,404 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course covers a wide variety of IT security concepts, tools, and best practices. It introduces threats and attacks and the many ways they can show up. We’ll give you some background of encryption algorithms and how they’re used to safeguard data. Then, we’ll dive into the three As of information security: authentication, authorization, and accounting. We’ll also cover network security solutions, ranging from firewalls to Wifi encryption options. The course is rounded out by putting all these elements together into a multi-layered, in-depth security architecture, followed by recommendations on how to integrate a culture of security into your organization or team. At the end of this course, you’ll understand: ● how various encryption algorithms and techniques work as well as their benefits and limitations. ● various authentication systems and types. ● the difference between authentication and authorization. ● how to evaluate potential risks and recommend ways to reduce risk. ● best practices for securing a network. ● how to help others to grasp security concepts and protect themselves....

Melhores avaliações

DS

Apr 26, 2018

Great course that is full of useful information and presented in an easy to understand way. It's an awesome beginner course that will add to your knowledge and further your knowledge of IT security.

LR

Jul 01, 2020

Thank you Google, Qwiklabs and the Coursera team for giving me this wonderful opportunity to learn the vast IT world. Thank you for providing me with the knowledge and the start to a career in IT.

Filtrar por:

1226 — 1250 de 1,396 Avaliações para o IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

por Andy W

Jul 15, 2020

It is very useful. I need to go through many topics again and again to grasp deeper. In parallel, I need hands-on practices to enhance my understanding.

por Shubham s

Jun 26, 2020

One of the best course conducted by google and on coursera platform loved the course and was a very fantastic experience. That's all Thank you coursera

por Wales B N

Apr 06, 2020

Great and Interesting. There's always room for improvement. Thanks Google Coursera. I appreciate a lot for this opportunity and I look forward to more.

por Kelly P

Feb 08, 2019

I would have liked more opportunities for labs and to learn how to implement the security infrastructure systems rather than do peer-reviewed papers.

por Jayprakash T

May 26, 2020

Practical things are less but course for theoritical knowledge in working of the things are excellent....speaker is good for explaination

por Mortimer L

Mar 11, 2019

Though this course is at the introductory level, it is quite intense. Great tutors, excellent labs and decent extra reading materials.

por Christopher C

Aug 26, 2018

The teachers were awesome. Some of the labs were faulty and didn't give good explanations, but the information in general was awesome.

por Richard

Jun 16, 2020

It was a hard and fun ride. I'll be sure to revisit this course for a refresher as it did all the introduction of what being an IT is

por Valerio D R

Sep 07, 2018

Very good course. Maybe some more practical examples would be nice, like placement and setup of hardware components in the network

por Clarence E A

Sep 07, 2018

I would like more questions during the course. During the videos so that I can learn better. Atleast one per topic or definition.

por Mark H

May 04, 2018

Good coverage of material. Important things to understand.

I still found some topics to be confusing, even after re-watching them.

por Muhammad A

Oct 06, 2019

I would strongly recommend, when lecture is being played, show more of the process as animated instead of teacher's appearance.

por Kiera L C

Feb 21, 2018

Great course!! Easy to understand. Already knew most of it, just filled in some gaps. Instructor was funny and spoke clearly

por Aaron C C

Apr 18, 2019

I would have liked more hands on activities in this course. Other than that, there is a ton of information. Good course.

por Andrew G

Sep 03, 2019

There were some dead links in the readings that were used, but other than that I found it enjoyable and educational.

por Brad S

Mar 22, 2018

Description for the final assignment was too vague. Passed it on the second try but the target was not very clear.

por Adam C

May 27, 2020

Overall pretty enjoyable. Some of the quizzes in this section were challenging , but I suppose that is good.

por Alexis U R R

Jun 16, 2020

It was a good courser but, no well enough. I guess it could have less concepts and more practice exercises.

por Shivam K

Apr 28, 2020

Thank you google for this wonderful course! It provides a detailed overview of cyber security fundamentals.

por Tuang T

May 08, 2019

Lots of concepts, need more graphics and or graphics to stay on longer while instructor explains the topic.

por Christopher M

Oct 22, 2018

Overall, great. But some of the videos need updating. There were some suggested readings but no links.

por David N

May 09, 2018

Who knew computers were so vulnerable. Excellent course to learn how to secure your IT infrastructure.

por Mark W

Feb 12, 2018

Decent introduction to IT security. Goes over a lot of terminology and practices to secure systems.

por Andrew W

Oct 16, 2019

Aside from The Bits and Bytes of Networking, this was the most challenging, and rewarding course.

por aderito c

Sep 06, 2020

very interesting. i will recommended to my friends and people i know are interested in security.