Chevron Left
Voltar para IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

Comentários e feedback de alunos de IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts da instituição Google

4.8
3,798 classificações
607 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course covers a wide variety of IT security concepts, tools, and best practices. It introduces threats and attacks and the many ways they can show up. We’ll give you some background of encryption algorithms and how they’re used to safeguard data. Then, we’ll dive into the three As of information security: authentication, authorization, and accounting. We’ll also cover network security solutions, ranging from firewalls to Wifi encryption options. Finally, we’ll go through a case study, where we examine the security model of Chrome OS. The course is rounded out by putting all these elements together into a multi-layered, in-depth security architecture, followed by recommendations on how to integrate a culture of security into your organization or team. At the end of this course, you’ll understand: ● how various encryption algorithms and techniques work as well as their benefits and limitations. ● various authentication systems and types. ● the difference between authentication and authorization. ● how to evaluate potential risks and recommend ways to reduce risk. ● best practices for securing a network. ● how to help others to grasp security concepts and protect themselves....

Melhores avaliações

DS

Apr 26, 2018

Great course that is full of useful information and presented in an easy to understand way. It's an awesome beginner course that will add to your knowledge and further your knowledge of IT security.

DS

Aug 17, 2018

This course was insane, all the possibilities, the potential for growth, and the different ways to help protect against cyber attacks. It was truly an eye-opening lesson in security. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

por Jasmine M

Feb 18, 2019

This was a good course, it challenged me and contributed to my growing knowledge of IT security.

por James B

Feb 18, 2019

Definitely my favorite course! I loved the application to real life that was a pervasive theme throughout this course vs the others.

por John B

Feb 23, 2019

Excellent course. Some of the material here will be to complicated for many beginners. If you're one of those, please take your time and ask questions to include Zendesk support.

por Gerardo E C L

Feb 25, 2019

excellent!

por Christian R

Mar 06, 2019

Valuable information on every aspect of IT security. I wish the course could make a practice lab in a windows environment and not only on Ubuntu.

por Radu H

Feb 28, 2019

This course was very nice, i liked every aspect of the security presented by the teachers.

por Mella D C

Mar 01, 2019

This course is truly packed with so much information!

por Emmanuel M M

Mar 03, 2019

This is best course and i enjoyed myself, great skills that i acquired in IT SEcurity that will definitely benefit me in my career.

por Juan a d o

Mar 04, 2019

very good i recommend

por Sherifat F

Feb 21, 2019

This happened to be the most interesting course of all (as far as I know). It did open my eyes into better understanding of some areas in IT security that I only had a little knowledge about prior to taking this course and also opened my eyes into much more new ones.

Its really been a very wonderful journey down the learning path. Thank you google for giving me the opportunity to be a better person in the realm of IT as a whole.

por Guadalupe F

Feb 21, 2019

Issues with the labs and scoring but very cool course.

por Daniel L

Mar 04, 2019

Last course and the best! Thank you for this quick intro!

por Brandon S

Mar 04, 2019

Learned the values of IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

por Terry J H

Mar 09, 2019

Complicated and intense

por Maribeth H

Mar 09, 2019

This was the most difficult and time-consuming of the 5 courses. I loved all of it except the final assignment, which I think had a poor grading structure and needed at the very least to have a better rubric for learners. The only way to complete it and earn full points was to either wing it and then redo it once you saw your peer grade or review the discussion forums to learn more about the assignment. It didn't really give a lot of room for creativity and the instructions were seriously vague.

por Nicholas A

Mar 09, 2019

Great information.

por Mohamed A B

Mar 08, 2019

good

por Sergio A C M

Mar 07, 2019

hi!!!!

por Daniel V

Mar 10, 2019

Nice course. Excellent

por Mohammed H K

Mar 10, 2019

great feeling

por Danielle B

Mar 11, 2019

This course was much more in-depth than I expected. It was definitely challenging, and I learned a great deal.

por Michael P

Mar 13, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. Thank you

por EMMANUEL I O

Mar 15, 2019

awesome course!

por Don C S M

Mar 15, 2019

Great course.

por Timothy P S

Mar 15, 2019

Good Course, I learned a lot!