Chevron Left
Voltar para IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

Comentários e feedback de alunos de IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
8,725 classificações
1,522 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course covers a wide variety of IT security concepts, tools, and best practices. It introduces threats and attacks and the many ways they can show up. We’ll give you some background of encryption algorithms and how they’re used to safeguard data. Then, we’ll dive into the three As of information security: authentication, authorization, and accounting. We’ll also cover network security solutions, ranging from firewalls to Wifi encryption options. The course is rounded out by putting all these elements together into a multi-layered, in-depth security architecture, followed by recommendations on how to integrate a culture of security into your organization or team. At the end of this course, you’ll understand: ● how various encryption algorithms and techniques work as well as their benefits and limitations. ● various authentication systems and types. ● the difference between authentication and authorization. ● how to evaluate potential risks and recommend ways to reduce risk. ● best practices for securing a network. ● how to help others to grasp security concepts and protect themselves....

Melhores avaliações

DS

Apr 26, 2018

Great course that is full of useful information and presented in an easy to understand way. It's an awesome beginner course that will add to your knowledge and further your knowledge of IT security.

LR

Jul 01, 2020

Thank you Google, Qwiklabs and the Coursera team for giving me this wonderful opportunity to learn the vast IT world. Thank you for providing me with the knowledge and the start to a career in IT.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 1,516 Avaliações para o IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

por Jocgelis G R

Jun 25, 2020

very impress with the way the course is designed. I will add more mini quizzes in the video just to grasp the material a bit better. specially when you are been bomb with so much information. but it was good.

por ANUBHAV M

Jan 11, 2019

One of the most useful and informative course i have come across so far. Really enjoyed learning from great instructors from Google and would love to learn from them in any such courses. Simplicity at its best

por Eugene J

Dec 14, 2019

I liked this course very much and I learned a lifetime worth of things where security is concerned. This course should be part of a training requirement before actually hitting the floor of your new position.

por RAM K D

Aug 23, 2020

I had gained a lot of technical knowledge rather then i expected. I hope this course will be the key to success to every learners who wants to make their carrier in IT field. Thank you coursera team for all.

por Timothy A Y

Aug 02, 2018

Excellent course. There is a great deal on content in this class. The final project was a great summative testing tool. The final project process solidified the information for me. Great learning experience!

por Matthew R D

Feb 13, 2018

Difficult content with a good teacher. Some moments were hard to parse (albeit comprehensive), although Gian's reassurance that the high-level overview mattered more than the individual steps was heartening.

por Michael S

Oct 01, 2018

Awesome. I'm a laid back slacker dude IT guy who's politically on the other side of this area WHICH IS WHY I benefited from the course. Will certainly be hardening one or two networks this year as a result.

por Alex K A D

Sep 30, 2020

I am very happy to be part of this course, It has really shaped my thinking on IT Security and it is going to help me secure myself against the bad guys...Thanks to Google and Coursera for this opportunity

por James C

Sep 23, 2020

This was a fantastic course. There is a lot of good information packed into it. Don't be nervous about the amount of work that it looks like. It was very straight forward and very easy to pay attention to.

por elvin p

Sep 17, 2020

Excellent Course, Discusses in detail the most popular attacks in use by malicious actors today, even though these are very basic. They are the most common, therefore i would highly recommend this course.

por Danny C

May 27, 2020

Been a long journey but i learned a lot from this course. I hope that all the time and effort I put in will pay off. this was a very good course hope everyone else enjoys and learned from it like i I did.

por Rama K R

Apr 10, 2020

This Course is Pretty good!!! It makes us walk through all the key concepts of Security, right from the critical infrastructures to the end-users. Excellent stuff from Google. Thanks to the instructor!!!

por Gaddis, D

Jul 12, 2019

This was an awesome course, I learned so much more about how to protect all of the devices and networks that I will be utilizing. The Google team was very professional with all of the material presented.

por Mike M

Jun 18, 2018

I enjoyed this course. The instructor was funny and the material was new to me. If you don't know anything about security, I feel that this course at least familiarizes you with the concepts and terms.

por Nathan B

Aug 22, 2018

Good course! A lab using some of the tools like Nessus, OpenVAS or Qualys, and a lab demonstrating

penetration testing or vulnerability scanning could help learners better visualize these processes.

por Likith R

Jul 01, 2020

Thank you Google, Qwiklabs and the Coursera team for giving me this wonderful opportunity to learn the vast IT world. Thank you for providing me with the knowledge and the start to a career in IT.

por Gourav D

Sep 05, 2020

Great course a lot to learn and a lot to know along with great and cool teaching staff I enjoyed much and learned a lot. Thanks to all the teaching staff and google for such a wonderful course.

por Luz S D A

Sep 28, 2019

Fue muy interesante eme encanto, pude aprender muchas cosas que no sabia y todo esto va ser muy util para todos los trabajos que encuentre de ahora en adelante, gracias cousera. Gracias Google

por Bruno A T

May 29, 2020

Curso bem feito, com conteúdo atualizado, bem apresentado e com laboratórios práticos intuitivos e funcionando exatamente como deveriam. O Google está de parabéns com o trabalho que fizeram.

por John O

Jun 05, 2019

Make you relies that we may lock are car and house but we really don'y think how an intrude can take control of our lives but gaining access through poor security at our home and work spaces

por Wissam E Z

Oct 21, 2020

I suggest to add graphics showing what are you talking about like in discrete Math there is Venn diagram to show who did not understand by the hard it could be the easy way for the student.

por Charles C

Oct 05, 2020

I just have to say the instructor for this course was amazing! Despite it only being in videos, it was engaging and at some point pretty humorous! Thank you for all that you have taught me!

por Kyle F

Apr 28, 2018

This course has addressed all of the industry standards and best practices associated with enterprise level security. I have improved my knowledge and gained valuable skills for the future

por Stephen D M

Jul 09, 2019

Very informative! This course helped me to change some of my habits when it comes to computer security and will definitely help you to better understand the need for strong IT security.

por Angel M C M

May 27, 2020

What an amazing challenging course, I love all the content, at times it was way too much to digest, however, the instructor made it very comprehensible and accessible. Highly recommend