Chevron Left
Voltar para IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

Comentários e feedback de alunos de IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
10,941 classificações
1,948 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course covers a wide variety of IT security concepts, tools, and best practices. It introduces threats and attacks and the many ways they can show up. We’ll give you some background of encryption algorithms and how they’re used to safeguard data. Then, we’ll dive into the three As of information security: authentication, authorization, and accounting. We’ll also cover network security solutions, ranging from firewalls to Wifi encryption options. The course is rounded out by putting all these elements together into a multi-layered, in-depth security architecture, followed by recommendations on how to integrate a culture of security into your organization or team. At the end of this course, you’ll understand: ● how various encryption algorithms and techniques work as well as their benefits and limitations. ● various authentication systems and types. ● the difference between authentication and authorization. ● how to evaluate potential risks and recommend ways to reduce risk. ● best practices for securing a network. ● how to help others to grasp security concepts and protect themselves....

Melhores avaliações

DS
25 de Abr de 2018

Great course that is full of useful information and presented in an easy to understand way. It's an awesome beginner course that will add to your knowledge and further your knowledge of IT security.

DG
4 de Dez de 2020

An absolutely engaging and challenging feat that I am so proud to have completed. I hope this opens new door and better job opportunities so that I can better enhance my future. Thank you Google :)

Filtrar por:

376 — 400 de 1,939 Avaliações para o IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

por Chitalu M

27 de Jan de 2021

Great relevant material to learn! Loved it all the way through. The last assignment was great to role play!

por Saras C

30 de Set de 2020

Amazing Course and Very Easy to understand. I completed this course with ease and gained up a lot. Thanks!!

por Mario E

1 de Abr de 2020

Hi!

It's a very good course, very interesting for improve your IT Support skills and for your personal life!

por Youssef A R

19 de Jun de 2018

Very good, tough and great course. You will learn a lot. You might not use everything but it's nice to know

por Andy G

16 de Out de 2020

Both fun and challenging. This certificate should definitely get my foot in the door to where I want to go

por Carter, D

24 de Fev de 2020

This course was very helpful with me learning how to deal with the dark side of the internet and computer.

por Farai

12 de Jul de 2019

Awesome course. I thoroughly enjoyed both the content and the presentation. Good work Google keep it up!!!

por Ana R P

21 de Set de 2018

A course to learn a lot, very interesting. Thank you so much to the instructor for instructing Ana Pelayo.

por ELIJAH A

18 de Fev de 2021

Quite an insightful course. I need to work on it more and gather more knowledge about the subject matter.

por Andrew L

10 de Dez de 2020

After this course you'll be equipped to protect yourself and others from Bad Actors in the digital world.

por David L

4 de Jul de 2020

This course was truly 200% amazing. i couldn't stop. i finished 3 weeks in 2 days. it was so interesting.

por Charito T N

19 de Abr de 2020

Thank you for this course! I am now comfortable securing my devices to networks and to people. Triple AAA

por Himanshu B

15 de Ago de 2019

It gives me immense pleasure to have gone through this course. Amazing content. Thanks google and courser

por Ebony A

12 de Abr de 2019

This really prepared me ti understand cybersecurity and get the foundation behind the field. Keep it up!

por Shivani K

31 de Ago de 2018

The tutor was super knowlegeable I had a really great experience. I know a lot which i didnt know earlier

por Bijaya B

30 de Set de 2020

this course was very helpful and introduce a lot of new concepts in cryptography that I wasn't aware of.

por CALVIN W

19 de Out de 2020

I love the courses but I think they can make it better by providing lecture notes may be in PDF format.

por Dario T

24 de Ago de 2020

Gracias, antes de este curso no tenia un objetivo al cual dirigirme, ahora lo se. Muchas muchas gracias

por Maria M

15 de Fev de 2021

This was so interesting and I hope to learn more in the future. Now I am going to get my resume ready.

por Evan B

21 de Ago de 2020

Amazing Course. However I do wish we went a little more depth into the algorithms used for encryption.

por Saif A S J

26 de Jun de 2020

Great Course with So much information and practical knowledge that can enhance your Professional field

por Chris J F

10 de Mai de 2020

I'm better prepared to secure my home network and start learning more about how to protect businesses.

por David E P Q

6 de Set de 2020

I have acquired a vast amount of knowledge on security and the different attacks that compromise data

por Nihad S

21 de Jun de 2020

This is a professional course, i learned a lot of things about IT security and gained more experience