Chevron Left
Voltar para IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

Comentários e feedback de alunos de IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
10,423 classificações
1,860 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course covers a wide variety of IT security concepts, tools, and best practices. It introduces threats and attacks and the many ways they can show up. We’ll give you some background of encryption algorithms and how they’re used to safeguard data. Then, we’ll dive into the three As of information security: authentication, authorization, and accounting. We’ll also cover network security solutions, ranging from firewalls to Wifi encryption options. The course is rounded out by putting all these elements together into a multi-layered, in-depth security architecture, followed by recommendations on how to integrate a culture of security into your organization or team. At the end of this course, you’ll understand: ● how various encryption algorithms and techniques work as well as their benefits and limitations. ● various authentication systems and types. ● the difference between authentication and authorization. ● how to evaluate potential risks and recommend ways to reduce risk. ● best practices for securing a network. ● how to help others to grasp security concepts and protect themselves....

Melhores avaliações

DS
25 de Abr de 2018

Great course that is full of useful information and presented in an easy to understand way. It's an awesome beginner course that will add to your knowledge and further your knowledge of IT security.

DG
4 de Dez de 2020

An absolutely engaging and challenging feat that I am so proud to have completed. I hope this opens new door and better job opportunities so that I can better enhance my future. Thank you Google :)

Filtrar por:

301 — 325 de 1,849 Avaliações para o IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

por William A

14 de Nov de 2020

What an Awesome course! instructor was great! content was on point! would recommend it to anyone trying to get in to the industry

por Donald S

3 de Ago de 2020

I was able to go on LinkedIn and save all of my Certificates. Thanks to all who brought the resource forward for us in the field!

por Santos R G

9 de Jan de 2020

I found this the most interesting part of the total IT Support Training, I enjoined it very much , and want to study more into it

por Maiquel A G R

1 de Jan de 2020

I learn so much with this course and it's so deep in all security subjects that makes me learn a lot. Thank you very much google.

por Adam K

2 de Nov de 2019

This was a great course that covered many important topics. The instructors were clear and the knowledge gained was substantial.

por Rebecca G

20 de Ago de 2019

This was definitely a great course to learn about different threats and the steps you can take to protect yourself and your data!

por Noor H

2 de Mai de 2019

Course 5, Week 5 course was for Network Traffic Monitoring, very interested. I interested to more learn about traffic monitoring.

por Aaron H

17 de Jul de 2018

Great course with exceptional content! A must for anyone who want to get into IT and learn IT Security basics and best practices!

por Aaron J

4 de Jun de 2020

I highly recommend this course especially if you are new to IT or need a refresher and have experience already in the IT filed.

por Kaushal S

29 de Jul de 2019

Excellent course for beginners and experienced professionals! Perfectly paced with all the intricate details. Thank you Google!

por Jorge A R F

6 de Dez de 2018

Incredible set of knowledge, well explained from easy to really hard, learned more organization to get through the last course.

por Sajjad

31 de Out de 2020

It is a great course for anyone who wants get deep understanding of security concepts. Every concept is explained very nicely.

por Elke B

28 de Out de 2020

Just a reminder, take the weeks in order. I didn't. Not a good idea. What you learn in week 2 is used in all the other weeks

por Abdirisak M

3 de Out de 2020

Good starting IT learning course, and excellent instructors, glad I took this course and looking forward to learn more. thanks

por NGABO I A

29 de Set de 2020

thanks a lot coursera for your help!

I've learned to secure technological items to prevent attacks

thank youuuuuu very much!!!!!

por Ragnimwende N

14 de Jul de 2020

IT Security is everyone responsibility in a organization. I hope to contribute to the IT security of an organization some day!

por Batuwa M

17 de Nov de 2020

I'm very excited to make it this far!!!!!!!!!! Thank you Google and thank you my instructor Andrew Theobald. You all rock!!!!

por T V

11 de Out de 2020

Very informative and detailed. Helped a beginner understand the different aspects of IT support. Explain well and thoroughly.

por Mary J S

28 de Dez de 2020

I absolutely love this course, my favorite to learn, which there were more lessons!!! Thank you very much . Mary Jane Skidds

por Rajan B

15 de Jul de 2020

Awesome course for someone who is starting their IT career, all the topics are clearly described and are easy to understand.

por Erik A

25 de Mar de 2019

This course was very informative. In this course I needed to study other resources more than any other course in the series.

por ASHFAQ A M K

19 de Jan de 2019

This course gives us very informative data , Good explanations and videos, Effective presentation and supplemental readings.

por Steven C C

14 de Dez de 2020

Being exposed to the standards and expectations of Google Information Technology training has been a privilege. Thank you.

por Enrique C G J

12 de Jun de 2019

Some concepts were a little harder to follow. I'm glad I was able to rewatch those that I felt I needed more clarification.

por 刘俊

28 de Mai de 2019

A comprehensive introduction to security and some best practices to secure a better world for digital information exchange.