Chevron Left
Voltar para IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

Comentários e feedback de alunos de IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
18,441 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course covers a wide variety of IT security concepts, tools, and best practices. It introduces threats and attacks and the many ways they can show up. We’ll give you some background of encryption algorithms and how they’re used to safeguard data. Then, we’ll dive into the three As of information security: authentication, authorization, and accounting. We’ll also cover network security solutions, ranging from firewalls to Wifi encryption options. The course is rounded out by putting all these elements together into a multi-layered, in-depth security architecture, followed by recommendations on how to integrate a culture of security into your organization or team. At the end of this course, you’ll understand: ● how various encryption algorithms and techniques work as well as their benefits and limitations. ● various authentication systems and types. ● the difference between authentication and authorization. ● how to evaluate potential risks and recommend ways to reduce risk. ● best practices for securing a network. ● how to help others to grasp security concepts and protect themselves....

Melhores avaliações

PK

9 de abr de 2022

Great course for beginners and experts. Easy to understand and a good refresher for those who have been into IT for a long date. Recommend it to everyone looking for a high quality course on coursera.

DS

25 de abr de 2018

Great course that is full of useful information and presented in an easy to understand way. It's an awesome beginner course that will add to your knowledge and further your knowledge of IT security.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 3,021 Avaliações para o IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

por Angel M C M

27 de mai de 2020

What an amazing challenging course, I love all the content, at times it was way too much to digest, however, the instructor made it very comprehensible and accessible. Highly recommend

por Anna U

16 de dez de 2019

Very informative course with an accent on practical skills and knowledge. Explanations are well-done and stimulate thinking about problems and get involved in themes deeper and deeper.

por Elango D

10 de set de 2020

Its very useful for beginners who start their career in IT security. The instructor is explaining the concept in a easy way so that we could easily understand. Thanks for this course.

por Johnny M

11 de ago de 2020

Awesome course! Presentation is great and materials do a great job of covering the material. I took for a refresher and also learned some good info. Hands on is excellent as well.

por Juan J S

26 de jul de 2020

overall excellent course with excellent labs and material well explained with great examples, I have learn a lot on this course and I do recommend it to anyone as an entry level in IT

por VISHAL

17 de mai de 2020

This course was a very easy to learn and the concepts were practical that can be implemented in organizations as well as in our personal life as well. Thank you google for this course

por Mike B

28 de abr de 2020

Great Course that covered a variety of security topics, tools, and "how to" items as well. I would recommend this course to anyone that is looking to get into IT and/or Cybersecurity!

por Manjinder S

6 de dez de 2021

it was really a great journey with Google, I never knew, could make it so far. This course was a bit lengthy and complex, interesting to know about concepts behind computer security.

por Ken D

18 de set de 2021

In a nutshell it identifies the most common security attacks and risks, it also makes you understand how security revolves around the CIA principle; very effective in their approach.

por Eugenio P

12 de ago de 2021

Amazing. The course is full of high valued information. And it makes you gain a lot of perspective in how complex the Internet is indeed. And how important is cybersecurity nowadays.

por Jin T W

24 de abr de 2020

Thank you so much to all the Google instructors that have helped me understand so much about IT support. I feel more confident and understand more than I had coming into this course.

por Manuel P "

6 de dez de 2019

Awesome. Just awesome!!! I have learned so much, and IT Security is just up my alley with all of my previous security experience. Now I will take those skills into the digital realm.

por Paul L

21 de mar de 2021

I loved this course. There's so much information that at times I felt overwhelmed. I rewatched several videos. I have a lot of confidence and awareness of proper security practices.

por Tejaswini M

18 de jul de 2020

It was in depth concept and was very useful. I finally gained a basic knowledge of IT Security.

Many Thanks to the Instructor for providing a valuable knowledge about the the course.

por Deleted A

17 de abr de 2021

IT security is the most prominent in all terms concepts so it needs good source of information for both user and company along with a best instructor to deliver which it contains .

por John B

23 de fev de 2019

Excellent course. Some of the material here will be to complicated for many beginners. If you're one of those, please take your time and ask questions to include Zendesk support.

por Kala B

19 de set de 2018

I am glad I took this course and have learned so much. I totally recommend. Now I am just waiting for the next step to find a job in a great workplace where I can apply my skills.

por Robert S

26 de nov de 2022

I enjoyed the course and know it was very full of useful information. I also realize it will be up to me to continue learning and reviewing the many details covered in the course.

por Vikram T

9 de out de 2022

Great course for learning about IT(Information Security) from Google Career Certificates. Thank you Coursera and Google Career Certificates for this amaing learning oppportunity.

por Johnner

27 de abr de 2021

This is the final course, but I am sure that I will return to complete the basic knowledge that I need. I want to work in science and technology. And I plan to go to the stars. =)

por Lennard W

18 de fev de 2020

An excellent comprehensive exploration into defending network topologies and the aspects of infrastructure that provide connectivity, transactional, and communication convenience.

por Gaurav T

24 de out de 2018

Great learning experience! Its explained and planned very professionally, with lot of humor in between , highly recommended for learners who want to explore career in IT security.

por Rodolfo Y

11 de nov de 2021

With Coursera completing courses it will take me to the IT Security Industry, I'm looking forward to be in the field to become a expert. Thank you Coursera..... ! never stop...

por Herold S

10 de set de 2019

Overall this course was very challenging and helpful, because I've learned a lot about the IT security world. Big Thank you to all the instructors who made this course a success.

por Ghislain F

28 de set de 2020

The most important and consequential course of the specialization! Hope I have lifetime access to the material, as I'm sure to be going back to refresh and deepen my knowledge.