Chevron Left
Voltar para IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

Comentários e feedback de alunos de IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
13,529 classificações
2,319 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course covers a wide variety of IT security concepts, tools, and best practices. It introduces threats and attacks and the many ways they can show up. We’ll give you some background of encryption algorithms and how they’re used to safeguard data. Then, we’ll dive into the three As of information security: authentication, authorization, and accounting. We’ll also cover network security solutions, ranging from firewalls to Wifi encryption options. The course is rounded out by putting all these elements together into a multi-layered, in-depth security architecture, followed by recommendations on how to integrate a culture of security into your organization or team. At the end of this course, you’ll understand: ● how various encryption algorithms and techniques work as well as their benefits and limitations. ● various authentication systems and types. ● the difference between authentication and authorization. ● how to evaluate potential risks and recommend ways to reduce risk. ● best practices for securing a network. ● how to help others to grasp security concepts and protect themselves....

Melhores avaliações

DS
25 de Abr de 2018

Great course that is full of useful information and presented in an easy to understand way. It's an awesome beginner course that will add to your knowledge and further your knowledge of IT security.

DG
4 de Dez de 2020

An absolutely engaging and challenging feat that I am so proud to have completed. I hope this opens new door and better job opportunities so that I can better enhance my future. Thank you Google :)

Filtrar por:

2301 — 2325 de 2,331 Avaliações para o IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

por Josh K

15 de Jul de 2020

Needs some work.

por Muhammad H A G

29 de Dez de 2020

lack animation

por Hrefna A

10 de Nov de 2019

Good overview

por Chaiyan S

28 de Mar de 2021

Good Course

por Tom R

21 de Set de 2020

it wasok

por Manuel d C J

4 de Jun de 2021

perfect

por Nick R

1 de Fev de 2021

I learned a lot, like I have some ideas at what the issues were during course 4 when the tests kept timing out and pumping out "You got this wrong".. when it was right..

It was the backup to that. It wasn't there. I spent some time constantly failing when it wasn't my fault. That hit my spirit HARD.. It took me longer to take this course because I was scared to move forward and hit that road block again. No one responded back to what could have been done, what was done, or will be done.. nothing was ever done or communicated,

So I continued and finished, by my estimations two months behind... and I did pay for that.

por Tewanna P

11 de Dez de 2020

More hands on learning should be incorporated in to the courses. Providing a better skill and knowledge base for learning.

por Rath P R H

13 de Jun de 2021

Little bit difficult but I still can do it well and passed all of this course.

por Nicholas P

12 de Abr de 2021

Good for someone who is a self learner and would like minimal hands on.

por Piyaphong P

22 de Mai de 2020

It was extremely difficult for me to understand.

por Naja M P

19 de Jun de 2019

more specification when it comes to assignments

por Jeffrey H

2 de Abr de 2018

Better than module 5

por Anthony R

19 de Jul de 2021

Of all the courses, this was honestly the best one. However, most courses are filled with mistakes and errors, the modules don't work well, the information is outdated, and annoying jokes and liberal politics are forced on the student. This course should in no way be labelled as preparation for the CompTIA A+ exam. In information and conciseness, this course is far worse than Professor Messer's free YouTube series. The only thing this is good for really is the badge and credential, though I'm still not sure how much benefit this provides.

por Kerem B Y

31 de Mai de 2021

You think that you'll have the certificate after completion? WRONG. Just try to use 7/24 Customer Services Coursera of ''NONSENSE'' for ID verification. Believe me, this company does not care about it's reputation but the fee of 50$

por Chinonso T

23 de Ago de 2021

WOO THIS COURSE IS SUPER GREATE AND INFORMATIVE, BUT I HAVE A CHALLENGE I WAS NOT ISSUSED A CERTIFICATE FOR THE PROGRAM PLEASE REPONSE FOR THIS REASON PLEASE IF IT REQUIRES ME TO START ALL OVER AGAIN

por Theodore J D

12 de Mar de 2019

just horrible through and through.

did not learn a single thing.

no redeeming qualities what so ever.

por MUHAMMAD G H

9 de Set de 2021

I got enrolled unwillingly and I'm finding it difficult to unenrolled

por Joshua S

2 de Mai de 2021

heavy on definitions but not implementation

por Gerardo S

14 de Set de 2020

So boring, only talking and talking!

por Deepak

25 de Abr de 2021

I Did not received certificate

por Sadi M

18 de Ago de 2020

for id verification

por Bryan A

7 de Out de 2021

lot to learn

por Solange M

15 de Mar de 2021

Completed