Chevron Left
Voltar para IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

Comentários e feedback de alunos de IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
10,339 classificações
1,842 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course covers a wide variety of IT security concepts, tools, and best practices. It introduces threats and attacks and the many ways they can show up. We’ll give you some background of encryption algorithms and how they’re used to safeguard data. Then, we’ll dive into the three As of information security: authentication, authorization, and accounting. We’ll also cover network security solutions, ranging from firewalls to Wifi encryption options. The course is rounded out by putting all these elements together into a multi-layered, in-depth security architecture, followed by recommendations on how to integrate a culture of security into your organization or team. At the end of this course, you’ll understand: ● how various encryption algorithms and techniques work as well as their benefits and limitations. ● various authentication systems and types. ● the difference between authentication and authorization. ● how to evaluate potential risks and recommend ways to reduce risk. ● best practices for securing a network. ● how to help others to grasp security concepts and protect themselves....

Melhores avaliações

DS
25 de Abr de 2018

Great course that is full of useful information and presented in an easy to understand way. It's an awesome beginner course that will add to your knowledge and further your knowledge of IT security.

DG
4 de Dez de 2020

An absolutely engaging and challenging feat that I am so proud to have completed. I hope this opens new door and better job opportunities so that I can better enhance my future. Thank you Google :)

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 1,830 Avaliações para o IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

por Francis L

30 de Nov de 2020

A good course wrap up, I found the topics on this section very engaging as it is something we can all actively relate to (the safety of our devices). There was a lot of cool new concepts to learn and the pacing was very smooth in that I found myself clicking the next video so fast because I WANTED to know the next topic. The great thing about this course was it also included the interview strategies and helpful advice in the end so that it does not leave you hanging. Honestly my biggest fear was completing the whole program and not even know how to speak in an interview. Definitely would recommend the Google IT program to all!

por Kerdia J

4 de Nov de 2020

I'm thrilled to have just completed the last course in Google IT Professional Certifcate! I enjoyed this course and really appreciated the practicals. At times it got a bit technical and that's expected, this is IT! 😊 There are some things I need to brush up on, but overall this course is great, with customer service and interview training included, made it more all rounded. This has been a wonderful learning process, made me more confident that I am being productive with my time by learning new and valuable skills. Thank you so much Google and Cousera!

por PEDRO H M F

6 de Set de 2020

This course taught me the arts of cyber security, how to protect and protect my company from hacker attacks, what are the main types of attacks and how to defend, what are the main vulnerabilities and how to minimize them, methods and ways to ensure that information be transmitted in a safe, confidential and authentic way, I learned a lot from this course and the teacher is great, taught each step in detail and gave practical activities on how to put the course into practice. Thank you all.

por Luis

29 de Jul de 2020

I genuinely enjoyed this course, it was very informative and made me aware of small changes that I can make in my personal home network to be more secure. It also gave me a great overview of all the possible attack vectors, which might be a little overwhelming but great to know.

There aren't as many practice exercises as some of the other courses in the specialization but they have the information in this course has been amazing, especially for a beginner like myself.

por ABIBOU F

9 de Jul de 2020

I am among the first people to take since course in 2018 but I didn't have the opportunity to finish the chapter on IT Security. I have a bachelor in Arts and Humanities in 2010 and I was not sure what path to take if I am going back to school. Thanks to this course, I decided to major in Computer Information Systems and will graduate with an Associate degree in Spring 2021.

Thank you all the instructors. You guys are awesome. Love you.

por Krishna S

16 de Set de 2020

The all 5 courses are really well organised in-terms of their importance in today IT industry. I really enjoyed all courses it's refresh all concepts and improve yourself to do more in better way. I can say it was right decision for me to go for Google IT support professional certification. I hope everybody whether fresher or experienced will learn from this and utilize in real scenario to be a better IT professional.

por Cynthia D S

26 de Jul de 2020

Superb. Thoroughly comprehensive. You will not find a course with this thorough covering of the subject matter. I gave it 5 stars even though the QwikLab had two problems: 1) an error when connecting to the Secure Shell and 2) convoluted instructions. Sadly, QwikLab does not seem to care about their error. This class is otherwise outstanding and prepares you for an intermediate cybersecurity class.

por Mª N L C

10 de Ago de 2020

It is being tough to accomplish this course for someone like me with a very basic knowledge of computer science. Nevertheless, thanks to the great work done by coordinators and teachers, I have been able to easily follow all their instructions and do my tasks. I have gained a deeper understanding of what is behind the scenes of an internet connection and how important it is to keep safe from attackers.

por Ricardo J V

21 de Ago de 2020

Would highly recommend this course!Had an awesome time with my instructor as he kept me very engaged using food and movie references to help keep my notes not just entertaining but straight to the point. For those planning to take this class, have no fear, you will find this course to be super easy to comprehend and understand. I hope to one day use my skills and improve security with technology

por Chrisin J

30 de Mai de 2020

Absolute beauty even in the final course! Google has done an outstanding job in putting out this course for everyone! Its easily accessible and convenient The important part is this course is perfect for beginners whatever their age is! The videos, explanations, and instructors are perfect and they explain every single line! Grateful for joining this course and please continue this great work!

por Ahmed I

21 de Jul de 2020

Wohoooo! Just complete the IT Security course! The learning journey was amazing. I have learned so many interesting things about IT Security as like Security Threats, Cryptography, IT Security Infrastructure, Network Security, Defense in Depth and so on. In this course I most interesting thing I have learn Cryptography. I will recommend this course for any IT Support Specialist.

por Muhammad A S B A

15 de Nov de 2020

the most tough course over all 5 course for me. security policies lies on our everyday scenario which we might take it for granted, with this, I see that through every type of password or different policy implementation is design to make our life more secure in computational environment. all people need to realize on how important security policy is. thank you

por Christina J B

31 de Out de 2020

This course covers a wide variety of IT security concepts, tools, and best practices. It introduces threats and attacks and the many ways they can show up. Then, I had dive into the three As of information security: Authentication, authorization, and accounting. I also cover network security solutions, ranging from firewalls to WIFI encryption options.

por Siddhant A K

12 de Set de 2020

A Very Important Aspect of IT which is Security and defense is covered brilliantly by google and it's instructor. Got to many things, adding to my knowledge. This Course Completes the Google IT Support Professional Certificate Program which was a very knowledgeable and helpful course to enroll too. Thank you google.Thank you all the Instructor's

por Paul W

12 de Ago de 2020

I greatly enjoyed this course. I was a great intro in to the Security sector of IT and gave me a great foundation to move into my new career. The pacing and the information and well as the presenter were all fantastic. I especially enjoy the hands on labs, which gave me some much needed experience with the command line command use.

por Cecil K

4 de Jan de 2021

The course is very good at giving a good summary of the security roles a System Admin may encounter. It helps to point the student in the right direction for more detailed instructions in each area. I enjoyed the course. It contained the correct amount of material. I am confident in continue my search on how to secure networks.

por Adegoke M O

3 de Nov de 2020

I've never completed a course like this before (remote instruction) and I cannot express how great the instructor was and the overall content of the material. I would definitely recommend this to my co-workers as well as friends. I will be looking into taking more of these classes through COURSERA in the near future.

Thank you!"

por Susan O

24 de Set de 2020

This was an informative, interesting, and one of the more important modules. Some of the videos had a lot of details which could potentially lose the attention of the viewer, but Gian led us through it in a clear and concise manner. When he would interject his humor, it came across as natural and genuine, and not forced.

por Mauricio R R

14 de Jan de 2020

It is vital to know how to protect our IT infrastructures from the digital dark arts. This course gives a valuable and overall introduction to preparing us to understand the many ways our systems and networks are exposed and how we can mitigate and prevent those risks using sound protocols, technologies, and behaviors.

por Dionmy A C D

14 de Abr de 2019

Gracias a este curso, he conseguido nuevas herramientas y abilidades que antes no tenía y he afianzado las que ya tenia. Me ha hecho más conciente sobre la prevención en Internet, pero, a la vez, muy desconfiada, especialmente sobre descargar apps de otra organización. (Sólo descargo apps que pertenezcan a Google).

por Constantine K

3 de Ago de 2018

A Big thanks to all instructors for what I've learned all those months and will continue this learning journey, because that is what makes successful as a whole. As the Greek philosopher Solon said: "Γηράσκω δ' αεί πολλά διδασκόμενος", which in a way means, even though I'm getting older, I am always learning a lot

por Nishant K G

7 de Mai de 2020

When I started this course I just had a basic knowledge about Computers, but after completing this course I feel like I know about IT Security now, obviously, there's a lot to learn about Computers, its a very vast field, but this course helped me build my foundations on IT Security.

Thanks, Coursera and Google!

:)

por Noel W J

14 de Dez de 2019

The course has given me an in-site on how to understand security threats, Cryptology, AAA Security, Securing your Network, Defense in Depth, and Creating a company culture for your company. The information is just simply invaluable and i will use this to advance my career in the IT Professional world. Thank you.

por Cecelia R M

28 de Jun de 2019

It was an excellent course! I definitely learned a lot from it. My perspective regarding security has changed a great deal from it. Even if you don't take this course for the certification, I would definitely recommend it for learning how to protect yourself and your devices on the internet and from attackers.

por Alejandro M P

4 de Jan de 2021

Everything has been interesting, what I have struggled with the most has been with the translations and the amount of acronyms, my next steps are to expose it to my employment counselor and together plan my spasos to follow, I think it will be to continue training, I would like to learn the Web development