Chevron Left
Voltar para IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

Comentários e feedback de alunos de IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
15,627 classificações
2,606 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course covers a wide variety of IT security concepts, tools, and best practices. It introduces threats and attacks and the many ways they can show up. We’ll give you some background of encryption algorithms and how they’re used to safeguard data. Then, we’ll dive into the three As of information security: authentication, authorization, and accounting. We’ll also cover network security solutions, ranging from firewalls to Wifi encryption options. The course is rounded out by putting all these elements together into a multi-layered, in-depth security architecture, followed by recommendations on how to integrate a culture of security into your organization or team. At the end of this course, you’ll understand: ● how various encryption algorithms and techniques work as well as their benefits and limitations. ● various authentication systems and types. ● the difference between authentication and authorization. ● how to evaluate potential risks and recommend ways to reduce risk. ● best practices for securing a network. ● how to help others to grasp security concepts and protect themselves....

Melhores avaliações

PK

9 de abr de 2022

Great course for beginners and experts. Easy to understand and a good refresher for those who have been into IT for a long date. Recommend it to everyone looking for a high quality course on coursera.

DS

25 de abr de 2018

Great course that is full of useful information and presented in an easy to understand way. It's an awesome beginner course that will add to your knowledge and further your knowledge of IT security.

Filtrar por:

501 — 525 de 2,631 Avaliações para o IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

por Harold R J

23 de jul de 2021

​this course really helped me understand computers so much more than I did before, thank you so much

por Ahmad A

14 de mar de 2021

its really fun and exhausted experience but there's a lot of things i could learned from this course

por Satwik D

26 de jan de 2021

A very intuitive and quite-in-detail IT security course for beginners. This is 1-Course-handles-All!

por Emel R

1 de jan de 2021

Great course for the beginners. Instructor did a great job of presenting the information. Thank you!

por Beatriz J

11 de jul de 2020

A healthy and secure workplace brings a better family and a ventilated communities around the world.

por Dwight E

3 de jul de 2020

Very informative! Provides all the fundamentals and more! This course is setting you up for success!

por Anthony C

24 de mai de 2022

There was so much more information than I thought there would be in this course. I learned so much!

por KINYUA M

1 de abr de 2022

It is comprehensive. The videos do have a lot of content, be sure to take some breaks to absorb it.

por Arturo G

17 de ago de 2021

Very interesting and complete course, but the lack of visual aids really hurt some of these videos.

por FESTUS A A

14 de ago de 2021

This was an excellent training. The method of teaching of the tutor was really great and fantastic.

por Kamanzi O

5 de jan de 2021

This course is hard and many but be strong and work hard because you will achieve what yoou deserve

por LEONEL Y V M

29 de nov de 2020

This is very usefull and now this is very interesting for the use of security growing in the world.

por Nshimiyimana J D D

5 de nov de 2020

thanks for evrrything Google , let me hope that i will find job , related to my career! ITsupporter

por Jesus C

6 de dez de 2019

Wonderful unit gained a tremendous amount of useful knowledge that i hope to utilize at my new job.

por James M

7 de out de 2019

Fear can only be eliminated by acquiring knowledge of the subject. Looking forward to this journey.

por Ignatius L J M

9 de dez de 2020

Great course. Contains all one needs to know about digital security for small and all enterprises.

por Dinesh R N

2 de nov de 2020

It is tough but lecture did grate job to teach covered basics of all security aspects . Thank you!

por Conway T

7 de out de 2020

This particular course was amazing. This is something that no one thinks about until things happen

por MWEBYA P

14 de set de 2020

Thanks for the opportunity you gave and shared knowledge and skills with me. It was a great Course

por Michael A A

11 de jan de 2019

I so much love this course and the high level of detailed information shared during the lectures.

por Nikolay N

28 de fev de 2018

It is really usefull and interesting! Here you can learn the basics (and more) of the IT security.

por Ashaki A P

20 de abr de 2022

D​efinaely my favorite course out of all of them. I am now decieding to lean torwards compliance.

por Camilo A S B

23 de fev de 2022

muy buen curso, aprendimos mas del tema de seguridad y de conceptos importantes a tener en cuenta

por Luis E M S

13 de abr de 2021

un curso muy completo y con excelentes profesionales de la materia que sirvieron de instructores!

por Oscar O

3 de abr de 2021

Fue lo mejor , aprendí sobre un tema para mi antes de este curso no valorizado en su importancia