Chevron Left
Voltar para IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

Comentários e feedback de alunos de IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
13,579 classificações
2,324 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course covers a wide variety of IT security concepts, tools, and best practices. It introduces threats and attacks and the many ways they can show up. We’ll give you some background of encryption algorithms and how they’re used to safeguard data. Then, we’ll dive into the three As of information security: authentication, authorization, and accounting. We’ll also cover network security solutions, ranging from firewalls to Wifi encryption options. The course is rounded out by putting all these elements together into a multi-layered, in-depth security architecture, followed by recommendations on how to integrate a culture of security into your organization or team. At the end of this course, you’ll understand: ● how various encryption algorithms and techniques work as well as their benefits and limitations. ● various authentication systems and types. ● the difference between authentication and authorization. ● how to evaluate potential risks and recommend ways to reduce risk. ● best practices for securing a network. ● how to help others to grasp security concepts and protect themselves....

Melhores avaliações

DS
25 de Abr de 2018

Great course that is full of useful information and presented in an easy to understand way. It's an awesome beginner course that will add to your knowledge and further your knowledge of IT security.

DG
4 de Dez de 2020

An absolutely engaging and challenging feat that I am so proud to have completed. I hope this opens new door and better job opportunities so that I can better enhance my future. Thank you Google :)

Filtrar por:

401 — 425 de 2,337 Avaliações para o IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

por Obaro O

28 de Set de 2021

Learning has really been fun, challenging and interesting for me. I learnt a lot. Thanks to Google and Coursera!

por V.SAKETH S - C

18 de Out de 2020

I have learnt the basics of security required and to be followed not only in the IT industry but in my own life.

por john r

16 de Dez de 2020

I Really enjoyed this course, it was easy to stay engaged with so much interesting information being presented.

por Sourabh N

27 de Ago de 2020

Hurrey i completed the course, and i have learned a lot of things here, now i can start my own company as well.

por Kim R

17 de Jun de 2020

I felt that this was a very informative course and definitely opened my eyes to security procedures and issues.

por Jorge C A F I

8 de Jun de 2020

REAAAALLY GOOD. I really like this course. Is really complete and use all the concepts previously learned! .e.e

por Jeff D

3 de Abr de 2020

Great course to learn terms and concepts, those things that are the building blocks of a great security system.

por Danielle B

11 de Mar de 2019

This course was much more in-depth than I expected. It was definitely challenging, and I learned a great deal.

por Ben B

10 de Jun de 2018

Very informative, at certain points too informative.But there is a lot of valuable information in these videos.

por soumaya e b

7 de Set de 2020

IT was an great online experience. So, I just will tell you go head and take it. You will be happy at the end.

por Mohd I S

28 de Ago de 2020

i experienced very good after completing this certification course now i am more confident as i completed this

por Jeffrey s

14 de Jul de 2020

Amazing course! The instructors really keep you engaged. All of the extra help with interviewing is priceless.

por Mohammed T C

22 de Abr de 2020

Learned a lot from this course hopefully the knowledge will help me in my job. I wish all the best. Thank you.

por Vinod S

26 de Jul de 2021

It was a great experience, and I got the chance to sharpen my skill and pick up a few new ones along the way.

por Mehmet B O

4 de Nov de 2020

Thanks to Coursera and the Google team, especially the instructors. The first and biggest step on a new road.

por Jose H C M

29 de Out de 2020

Really nice course it has a lot of good thing to know, and the teacher its really good explaining the topics.

por William A C

14 de Mar de 2020

The teacher really went into a lot of depth within these topics of Cybersecurity and he truly was a blessing!

por HASEEB R

6 de Nov de 2019

This course gives you knowledge about security and many more things that an IT person should know that's all.

por Chidiebube O

8 de Ago de 2020

I Enjoyed this courses and my favourite in the program. Kudos to Google and Coursera for this great Content.

por Adith R K

8 de Ago de 2020

It is a good course. Thanks to the whole team for their big effort. I have learned a lot in these 5 courses.

por Habeeb A

28 de Jun de 2019

I really enjoyed this course and learned a great deal. A very easy-to-understand course for beginners in IT.

por Dragana Đ

25 de Fev de 2018

Course offers introduction into digital defense culture. All important things are summarized in this course.

por Chitalu M

27 de Jan de 2021

Great relevant material to learn! Loved it all the way through. The last assignment was great to role play!

por Saras C

30 de Set de 2020

Amazing Course and Very Easy to understand. I completed this course with ease and gained up a lot. Thanks!!

por Mario E

1 de Abr de 2020

Hi!

It's a very good course, very interesting for improve your IT Support skills and for your personal life!