Chevron Left
Voltar para IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

Comentários e feedback de alunos de IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
13,579 classificações
2,324 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course covers a wide variety of IT security concepts, tools, and best practices. It introduces threats and attacks and the many ways they can show up. We’ll give you some background of encryption algorithms and how they’re used to safeguard data. Then, we’ll dive into the three As of information security: authentication, authorization, and accounting. We’ll also cover network security solutions, ranging from firewalls to Wifi encryption options. The course is rounded out by putting all these elements together into a multi-layered, in-depth security architecture, followed by recommendations on how to integrate a culture of security into your organization or team. At the end of this course, you’ll understand: ● how various encryption algorithms and techniques work as well as their benefits and limitations. ● various authentication systems and types. ● the difference between authentication and authorization. ● how to evaluate potential risks and recommend ways to reduce risk. ● best practices for securing a network. ● how to help others to grasp security concepts and protect themselves....

Melhores avaliações

DS
25 de Abr de 2018

Great course that is full of useful information and presented in an easy to understand way. It's an awesome beginner course that will add to your knowledge and further your knowledge of IT security.

DG
4 de Dez de 2020

An absolutely engaging and challenging feat that I am so proud to have completed. I hope this opens new door and better job opportunities so that I can better enhance my future. Thank you Google :)

Filtrar por:

2001 — 2025 de 2,337 Avaliações para o IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

por Leonardo A

5 de Nov de 2020

top

por Abhishek K

20 de Set de 2020

osm

por Mohamad S

17 de Jul de 2020

Top

por Pritam K

15 de Jul de 2020

wow

por Aditya K

4 de Jul de 2020

cfc

por Abhay K P

21 de Mar de 2020

osm

por Romeo W

2 de Ago de 2019

yay

por Darian R

23 de Set de 2021

+1

por Roberto

21 de Mar de 2021

ty

por David O

26 de Fev de 2021

A1

por kamri y

9 de Nov de 2020

ok

por Vimal J

4 de Nov de 2020

Ok

por Marouane F

3 de Ago de 2020

ok

por Víctor R

18 de Jul de 2020

ok

por Jose P

1 de Out de 2021

por YUDHISTHIRA S

10 de Set de 2021

5

por Zaferuddin G

18 de Jul de 2021

5

por GARAH A

10 de Jul de 2021

por Wisam A

11 de Mar de 2021

.

por Brayan M C

6 de Dez de 2020

.

por Mario P

3 de Out de 2020

T

por FAUSTINE F K

15 de Jun de 2020

.

por STANLEY M W

20 de Ago de 2018

T

por S A A

3 de Jul de 2018

G

por M. D

28 de Jun de 2020

Some of the questions were not as well written as they could have been. The criteria I use in this is the following: If I get a question wrong, am I able to learn something from the feedback? That is, as a student that has actually watched all the videos and reviewed all the written material, does any mistake that I make and the feedback provided help me clarify my understanding of the material? In some cases, it was just a matter of learning "the test believes the answer is A and C". It is completely fair to ask me to go back to this or that video or section, but in the cases where I did so, the questions often were not any clearer. Many of the questions were excellent, but I hope that there is analysis of the questions that students miss that is analyzed in terms of final score to better identify which questions created a struggle. In some cases, they are well worded and the struggle is the concepts or breadth of material, in some, a later reading might make it obvious that the question is poorly phrased. This will be even more pronounced in terms of impact for translated questions or second language learners.