Chevron Left
Voltar para IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

Comentários e feedback de alunos de IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts da instituição Google

4.8
3,435 classificações
547 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course covers a wide variety of IT security concepts, tools, and best practices. It introduces threats and attacks and the many ways they can show up. We’ll give you some background of encryption algorithms and how they’re used to safeguard data. Then, we’ll dive into the three As of information security: authentication, authorization, and accounting. We’ll also cover network security solutions, ranging from firewalls to Wifi encryption options. Finally, we’ll go through a case study, where we examine the security model of Chrome OS. The course is rounded out by putting all these elements together into a multi-layered, in-depth security architecture, followed by recommendations on how to integrate a culture of security into your organization or team. At the end of this course, you’ll understand: ● how various encryption algorithms and techniques work as well as their benefits and limitations. ● various authentication systems and types. ● the difference between authentication and authorization. ● how to evaluate potential risks and recommend ways to reduce risk. ● best practices for securing a network. ● how to help others to grasp security concepts and protect themselves....

Melhores avaliações

DS

Apr 26, 2018

Great course that is full of useful information and presented in an easy to understand way. It's an awesome beginner course that will add to your knowledge and further your knowledge of IT security.

DS

Aug 17, 2018

This course was insane, all the possibilities, the potential for growth, and the different ways to help protect against cyber attacks. It was truly an eye-opening lesson in security. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

por Kamana D

Oct 28, 2018

Very good course, I would recommend this to all it professional.

por Rudolf C

Oct 29, 2018

Covering a lot to topics which is good for security.

por Kegan R W

Nov 02, 2018

Just completed the coarse and I cant wait to get into a career in IT!

por Etna P R

Nov 04, 2018

I learn a lot

por Ahmed H

Nov 05, 2018

Great security course

por Sheril A

Nov 08, 2018

Awesome , structured and well defined course. Easy to understand..

por Nathan K

Nov 13, 2018

TOUGH BUT FUN

por Shikhar B

Nov 14, 2018

nice

por MUHAMMAD N

Nov 22, 2018

Great experience for me. Thanks

por Arash A

Nov 17, 2018

I learned a lot, thanks Google.

por Mohammed M

Nov 07, 2018

must take it folks

por Clint B

Aug 01, 2018

Great Class on Secrurity

por Timothy A Y

Aug 02, 2018

Excellent course. There is a great deal on content in this class. The final project was a great summative testing tool. The final project process solidified the information for me. Great learning experience!

por Jaxon M

Aug 01, 2018

In my opinion, the most enjoyable of the courses. Getting into security was extremely interesting, and the instruction for most the lessons is fairly good.

por Jean D C R

Aug 02, 2018

Great Course.

por STANLEY M W

Aug 20, 2018

T

por Angela L

Aug 20, 2018

Good broad overview course on IT security. But just touches the tip of the iceberg.

por sebin s p

Aug 21, 2018

Really interesting topics. Guiding through the real world issues and the ways to defend against the attacks were really interesting.

por Luis P

Aug 04, 2018

Password and Authentication sir...

por Constantine K

Aug 03, 2018

A Big thanks to all instructors for what I've learned all those months and will continue this learning journey, because that is what makes successful as a whole. As the Greek philosopher Solon said: "Γηράσκω δ' αεί πολλά διδασκόμενος", which in a way means, even though I'm getting older, I am always learning a lot

por Tsekani A J

Aug 04, 2018

Learned so much about security that I did not know about

por Nathan B

Aug 22, 2018

Good course! A lab using some of the tools like Nessus, OpenVAS or Qualys, and a lab demonstrating

penetration testing or vulnerability scanning could help learners better visualize these processes.

por Keisha P B

Jul 20, 2018

Very detailed. Involving. Well thought out course!!

por Francisco X L V

Jul 19, 2018

excellent course. great wealth of information.

por Ian S

Aug 06, 2018

My favorite course in the series. The other day, I was made aware of a major security breach in a top 10 social media news source. I UNDERSTOOD EVERYTHING IN THEIR POST-MORTEM! In my opinion, this was the course that really pushed me for the first time in the series. Give me more Google!