Chevron Left
Voltar para IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

Comentários e feedback de alunos de IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
9,489 classificações
1,674 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course covers a wide variety of IT security concepts, tools, and best practices. It introduces threats and attacks and the many ways they can show up. We’ll give you some background of encryption algorithms and how they’re used to safeguard data. Then, we’ll dive into the three As of information security: authentication, authorization, and accounting. We’ll also cover network security solutions, ranging from firewalls to Wifi encryption options. The course is rounded out by putting all these elements together into a multi-layered, in-depth security architecture, followed by recommendations on how to integrate a culture of security into your organization or team. At the end of this course, you’ll understand: ● how various encryption algorithms and techniques work as well as their benefits and limitations. ● various authentication systems and types. ● the difference between authentication and authorization. ● how to evaluate potential risks and recommend ways to reduce risk. ● best practices for securing a network. ● how to help others to grasp security concepts and protect themselves....

Melhores avaliações

DS
25 de Abr de 2018

Great course that is full of useful information and presented in an easy to understand way. It's an awesome beginner course that will add to your knowledge and further your knowledge of IT security.

LR
30 de Jun de 2020

Thank you Google, Qwiklabs and the Coursera team for giving me this wonderful opportunity to learn the vast IT world. Thank you for providing me with the knowledge and the start to a career in IT.

Filtrar por:

1501 — 1525 de 1,670 Avaliações para o IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

por Godwin I

20 de Out de 2020

A very great IT course. Thank you Google and Coursera for giving me this kick start into the IT world.

por Christopher M

21 de Out de 2018

Overall, great. But some of the videos need updating. There were some suggested readings but no links.

por David N

9 de Mai de 2018

Who knew computers were so vulnerable. Excellent course to learn how to secure your IT infrastructure.

por Mark W

12 de Fev de 2018

Decent introduction to IT security. Goes over a lot of terminology and practices to secure systems.

por Andrew W

16 de Out de 2019

Aside from The Bits and Bytes of Networking, this was the most challenging, and rewarding course.

por aderito c

15 de Out de 2020

very interesting. i will recommended to my friends and people i know are interested in security.

por SYED A M

18 de Dez de 2019

I had no knowledge of security but this course has provided me the basic knowledge of security.

por PATRICK N T

23 de Set de 2020

A bit difficult but very interesting. have to review the lessons again a good number of times.

por Francisco D D G

30 de Set de 2019

basic complete review of normal policies and technologies in an enterprise setting. very good.

por Kelenda A

19 de Jun de 2019

Very common sense social instructions. Technical portion to reinforce the social was helpful.

por Jason

9 de Jun de 2020

I made it!. I may forget a lot of this, but at least I can sat I sat down and completed it.

por Endia D

22 de Mar de 2019

The google console is extremely glitchy and delays or inhibits completion of the course.

por Michael F T D O T N

27 de Ago de 2020

It was a difficult course, which needed some more presentation format but i enjoyed it

por Mario E S J

25 de Jun de 2020

Falto temas sobre ciencia de datos o inteligencia artificial aplicado a ciberseguridad

por Kseniia K

18 de Jan de 2020

in general it's great and contains a lot of information, but could be better organized

por Shannon C

1 de Ago de 2019

Informative but hard. A rubric prior to finishing the final project would be great!

por Tony R

21 de Out de 2020

I think the exams could be made better. The information and videos were excellent.

por Simran M

4 de Jun de 2020

The course was super exciting with the hands-on tool. Thank you for this course.

por learner a

6 de Abr de 2020

the course is superb and covered many things.I thanks to instructors heartfully.

por Narayan G

15 de Jul de 2020

Well wanted more practical experiences and some details, else good for basics.

por Deleted A

19 de Mai de 2020

Great course in very easy way.Learn very much needed concepts.Happy with this.

por Katura K

23 de Dez de 2018

The final assessment instructions were quite vague for a novice IT individual.

por Tony A

14 de Jul de 2018

Good material. I think the pedagogy needs a little work, but good information

por Benjamin M

28 de Mar de 2018

A few announced interesting Supplemental readings where actually not included

por Prajakta S

16 de Out de 2020

Overall a nice certificate! Sometimes things get a little harder than usual.