Chevron Left
Voltar para IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

Comentários e feedback de alunos de IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
8,034 classificações
1,392 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course covers a wide variety of IT security concepts, tools, and best practices. It introduces threats and attacks and the many ways they can show up. We’ll give you some background of encryption algorithms and how they’re used to safeguard data. Then, we’ll dive into the three As of information security: authentication, authorization, and accounting. We’ll also cover network security solutions, ranging from firewalls to Wifi encryption options. The course is rounded out by putting all these elements together into a multi-layered, in-depth security architecture, followed by recommendations on how to integrate a culture of security into your organization or team. At the end of this course, you’ll understand: ● how various encryption algorithms and techniques work as well as their benefits and limitations. ● various authentication systems and types. ● the difference between authentication and authorization. ● how to evaluate potential risks and recommend ways to reduce risk. ● best practices for securing a network. ● how to help others to grasp security concepts and protect themselves....

Melhores avaliações

DS

Apr 26, 2018

Great course that is full of useful information and presented in an easy to understand way. It's an awesome beginner course that will add to your knowledge and further your knowledge of IT security.

LR

Jul 01, 2020

Thank you Google, Qwiklabs and the Coursera team for giving me this wonderful opportunity to learn the vast IT world. Thank you for providing me with the knowledge and the start to a career in IT.

Filtrar por:

1201 — 1225 de 1,394 Avaliações para o IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

por Unmil M

Sep 06, 2020

Hey,

I loved this course actually, but there's something come up.All the courses which I completed before in coursera, in certificate Google's logo was there..this is the first time when the logo is not visible in certificate.

por Utkarsh K

Jun 14, 2020

Plz madam activate my course .

bcz jelous friend didn`t want to me see grow up ,tht so why he deactived it.

i m learning day by day fast , he can`t able to see me

it`s kindly request to sir/madam plz activate my couse

thank you

por Jose V

Oct 13, 2019

This course is very complete, however, I think it could be better if the lectures include more knowledge about samples about good practices especially for IT plans, and include more block diagrams or graphics of solutions.

por Andrew O

Jul 26, 2018

What was with that final assignment? This is a 50-person company making widgets, not something serving as a contractor to the DOD. So many of the things being looked for are complete overkill for that sort of environment.

por Zilu T

Dec 22, 2018

Quite informative, though the practice and lab are a bit shallow. Peer-graded assignment is VERY annoying when you complete the course on your own pace (No one has submitted anything for you to grade or to grade you)

por Kyle Z

Apr 21, 2020

Excellent course. I highly recommend this course for anyone just starting out in the IT Security field. This course provide excellent overviews and foundations for anyone just starting out in the IT Security field.

por Abbas E

Mar 07, 2019

Good learning practice and straight to the point, I'm learning a lot every video and course, this is what i was looking for as new to the IT field. well done Google and who ever behind this Innovative approach.

por Edward H

Jun 07, 2019

This course is great with helping anyone that may want to get a foot into I.T. this will teach you the fundamentals and more. I would definitely start here if you don't know where to begin to learn about I.T.

por Hrishikesh H C

Jul 04, 2020

Very Informative Even though a lot of big words and abbreviations were thrown around which needed us to research and learn about the words and topics before returning and continuing on the main course.

por Jorge A d C S

Aug 11, 2019

It is a amazing amount of knowledge I've got from you. It was a very pleasant way of learning. Give the students a small e-book is with all the syllabus and you'll get the five stars. Thank you all!

por Gareth S

Apr 12, 2020

Personally, I found this course more dense than the previous courses. I would have liked to have seen more visual descriptions of the topics, e.g. cryptography. But other than that, great course :)

por Brent K

Jun 11, 2018

I feel like this went way more in depth than I think most people just getting into it can handle. I think either this needs to be dumbed down or drawn out a bit more, but a lot of great info.

por Ajay B

Aug 22, 2019

A more in-depth concept can be included in the course and provide a reference to open source tools/technologies so young and aspiring security professionals can gain more out of this course.

por Christopher J

Sep 11, 2020

This one was ok. A bit difficult to deep dive into security concepts. You hear about them all the time but never really knew how they worked exactly. I take security more seriously now,

por Manish B

Apr 23, 2020

Really very good course.

It teaches so many things which we have facing in our digital life but didn't noticed.

After completing this course I'm conscious now about security and attacks.

por MADHUVANTTHY V

Jun 20, 2020

Very good, but personally, I would have preferred visual mode of instruction, which includes but not limited to a blackboard rather than a person sitting and telling us the concepts.

por Andrew S

Aug 26, 2019

I'm personally not a fan of cybersecurity as I find it boring and complicated. However, the teacher did a phenomenal job of explaining things and I genuinely enjoyed learning!

por Rufus F R j

May 21, 2020

For all courses in the IT Support Professional Certificate, the Text accompanying the lecture videos need to be edited (cleaned up) to comport with the lecture videos.

por michael l

Sep 12, 2018

Great course filled with a ton of information. More theory and less hands on. I prefer the hands on - it helps me remember better. Still would recommend course 100%.

por Gene W

Jul 13, 2020

This course had a lot of important information. IT Security is obviously a very important area of IT Technology. I'm planning on learning more about IT Security.

por Preston M

May 19, 2019

Some of the labs earlier on were kinda confusing but I learned a lot to make up for it. Definitely recommend to anyone with basic knowledge or no knowledge of IT.

por Alexandra B

Feb 08, 2019

It's very disappointing that I did all this hard work and the certificate looks so unprofessional with that paragraph on it, but the course was fine I guess.

por Alex-Edosa E O

May 08, 2020

Am so happy and greatfull for this great institution for puting such things online it has really help me and i need to also acquire more for my given field

por Andy W

Jul 15, 2020

It is very useful. I need to go through many topics again and again to grasp deeper. In parallel, I need hands-on practices to enhance my understanding.

por Shubham s

Jun 26, 2020

One of the best course conducted by google and on coursera platform loved the course and was a very fantastic experience. That's all Thank you coursera