Chevron Left
Voltar para IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

Comentários e feedback de alunos de IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts da instituição Google

4.8
3,416 classificações
543 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course covers a wide variety of IT security concepts, tools, and best practices. It introduces threats and attacks and the many ways they can show up. We’ll give you some background of encryption algorithms and how they’re used to safeguard data. Then, we’ll dive into the three As of information security: authentication, authorization, and accounting. We’ll also cover network security solutions, ranging from firewalls to Wifi encryption options. Finally, we’ll go through a case study, where we examine the security model of Chrome OS. The course is rounded out by putting all these elements together into a multi-layered, in-depth security architecture, followed by recommendations on how to integrate a culture of security into your organization or team. At the end of this course, you’ll understand: ● how various encryption algorithms and techniques work as well as their benefits and limitations. ● various authentication systems and types. ● the difference between authentication and authorization. ● how to evaluate potential risks and recommend ways to reduce risk. ● best practices for securing a network. ● how to help others to grasp security concepts and protect themselves....

Melhores avaliações

DS

Apr 26, 2018

Great course that is full of useful information and presented in an easy to understand way. It's an awesome beginner course that will add to your knowledge and further your knowledge of IT security.

DS

Aug 17, 2018

This course was insane, all the possibilities, the potential for growth, and the different ways to help protect against cyber attacks. It was truly an eye-opening lesson in security. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

por Jose L J S

Apr 06, 2019

It's almost the best course of the certification. I love it!!

por Mahmoud R

Apr 07, 2019

very cool

por Fanigan O J

Mar 31, 2019

Excellent.

por Leanne S

Mar 31, 2019

I did enjoy learning the intricacies of IT security. There are other faucets of IT that i think I would better excel at, but this did help me understand what goes into a IT Security Team and what I need to do as a user to help future Security Personal.

por Erin B

Apr 14, 2019

An excellent series of lessons on the history, present, and future state of technology security. I appreciated the insight as to where security is headed. This is a vital beginner's course for any IT professional.

por Dionmy A C D

Apr 14, 2019

Gracias a este curso, he conseguido nuevas herramientas y abilidades que antes no tenía y he afianzado las que ya tenia. Me ha hecho más conciente sobre la prevención en Internet, pero, a la vez, muy desconfiada, especialmente sobre descargar apps de otra organización. (Sólo descargo apps que pertenezcan a Google).

por Andrew M

Apr 08, 2019

Great courser.

por pilotti

Apr 08, 2019

googd learning about security feedback

por Daniel F M C

Apr 09, 2019

Nice.

por Pouyan P

Apr 11, 2019

Awesome

por Tanner B

Apr 13, 2019

Overall, their are an abundance of new terms that I learned. This was a challenge, but in the end, It was well worth it.

por Ebony A

Apr 12, 2019

This really prepared me ti understand cybersecurity and get the foundation behind the field. Keep it up!

por Juan a d o

Mar 04, 2019

very good i recommend

por Daniel L

Mar 04, 2019

Last course and the best! Thank you for this quick intro!

por Brandon S

Mar 04, 2019

Learned the values of IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

por Michael P

Mar 13, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. Thank you

por Christian R

Mar 06, 2019

Valuable information on every aspect of IT security. I wish the course could make a practice lab in a windows environment and not only on Ubuntu.

por Maurice B

Mar 15, 2019

Great overall course. You will learn a lot!

por Timothy P S

Mar 15, 2019

Good Course, I learned a lot!

por EMMANUEL I O

Mar 15, 2019

awesome course!

por Don C S M

Mar 15, 2019

Great course.

por Sergio A C M

Mar 07, 2019

hi!!!!

por Mohamed A B

Mar 08, 2019

good

por Edwin M

Mar 18, 2019

Very good, very detail oriented....

por Syed M R

Mar 19, 2019

It's a great course to learn.