Chevron Left
Voltar para IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

Comentários e feedback de alunos de IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
12,842 classificações
2,222 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course covers a wide variety of IT security concepts, tools, and best practices. It introduces threats and attacks and the many ways they can show up. We’ll give you some background of encryption algorithms and how they’re used to safeguard data. Then, we’ll dive into the three As of information security: authentication, authorization, and accounting. We’ll also cover network security solutions, ranging from firewalls to Wifi encryption options. The course is rounded out by putting all these elements together into a multi-layered, in-depth security architecture, followed by recommendations on how to integrate a culture of security into your organization or team. At the end of this course, you’ll understand: ● how various encryption algorithms and techniques work as well as their benefits and limitations. ● various authentication systems and types. ● the difference between authentication and authorization. ● how to evaluate potential risks and recommend ways to reduce risk. ● best practices for securing a network. ● how to help others to grasp security concepts and protect themselves....

Melhores avaliações

DS
25 de Abr de 2018

Great course that is full of useful information and presented in an easy to understand way. It's an awesome beginner course that will add to your knowledge and further your knowledge of IT security.

DG
4 de Dez de 2020

An absolutely engaging and challenging feat that I am so proud to have completed. I hope this opens new door and better job opportunities so that I can better enhance my future. Thank you Google :)

Filtrar por:

426 — 450 de 2,222 Avaliações para o IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

por Evan B

21 de Ago de 2020

Amazing Course. However I do wish we went a little more depth into the algorithms used for encryption.

por Saif J

26 de Jun de 2020

Great Course with So much information and practical knowledge that can enhance your Professional field

por Chris J F

10 de Mai de 2020

I'm better prepared to secure my home network and start learning more about how to protect businesses.

por David E P Q

6 de Set de 2020

I have acquired a vast amount of knowledge on security and the different attacks that compromise data

por Nihad S

21 de Jun de 2020

This is a professional course, i learned a lot of things about IT security and gained more experience

por Shakira S

14 de Mai de 2020

This was the most interesting and best laid out course with the best intructor of the specialization.

por Angel J C V

15 de Jul de 2019

This is a great experience and remarkable teaching. I was able to refine my skills and beyond. Thanks

por Harold R J

23 de Jul de 2021

​this course really helped me understand computers so much more than I did before, thank you so much

por Ahmad A

14 de Mar de 2021

its really fun and exhausted experience but there's a lot of things i could learned from this course

por Satwik D

26 de Jan de 2021

A very intuitive and quite-in-detail IT security course for beginners. This is 1-Course-handles-All!

por Emel R

1 de Jan de 2021

Great course for the beginners. Instructor did a great job of presenting the information. Thank you!

por Beatriz J

11 de Jul de 2020

A healthy and secure workplace brings a better family and a ventilated communities around the world.

por Dwight E

3 de Jul de 2020

Very informative! Provides all the fundamentals and more! This course is setting you up for success!

por Kamanzi O

5 de Jan de 2021

This course is hard and many but be strong and work hard because you will achieve what yoou deserve

por LEONEL Y V M

29 de Nov de 2020

This is very usefull and now this is very interesting for the use of security growing in the world.

por Nshimiyimana J D D

5 de Nov de 2020

thanks for evrrything Google , let me hope that i will find job , related to my career! ITsupporter

por Jesus C

6 de Dez de 2019

Wonderful unit gained a tremendous amount of useful knowledge that i hope to utilize at my new job.

por James M

7 de Out de 2019

Fear can only be eliminated by acquiring knowledge of the subject. Looking forward to this journey.

por Ignatius L J M

9 de Dez de 2020

Great course. Contains all one needs to know about digital security for small and all enterprises.

por Dinesh R N

2 de Nov de 2020

It is tough but lecture did grate job to teach covered basics of all security aspects . Thank you!

por Conway T

7 de Out de 2020

This particular course was amazing. This is something that no one thinks about until things happen

por MWEBYA P

14 de Set de 2020

Thanks for the opportunity you gave and shared knowledge and skills with me. It was a great Course

por Michael A A

11 de Jan de 2019

I so much love this course and the high level of detailed information shared during the lectures.

por Nikolay N

28 de Fev de 2018

It is really usefull and interesting! Here you can learn the basics (and more) of the IT security.

por Luis E M S

13 de Abr de 2021

un curso muy completo y con excelentes profesionales de la materia que sirvieron de instructores!