Chevron Left
Voltar para IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

Comentários e feedback de alunos de IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
13,304 classificações
2,287 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course covers a wide variety of IT security concepts, tools, and best practices. It introduces threats and attacks and the many ways they can show up. We’ll give you some background of encryption algorithms and how they’re used to safeguard data. Then, we’ll dive into the three As of information security: authentication, authorization, and accounting. We’ll also cover network security solutions, ranging from firewalls to Wifi encryption options. The course is rounded out by putting all these elements together into a multi-layered, in-depth security architecture, followed by recommendations on how to integrate a culture of security into your organization or team. At the end of this course, you’ll understand: ● how various encryption algorithms and techniques work as well as their benefits and limitations. ● various authentication systems and types. ● the difference between authentication and authorization. ● how to evaluate potential risks and recommend ways to reduce risk. ● best practices for securing a network. ● how to help others to grasp security concepts and protect themselves....

Melhores avaliações

DS
25 de Abr de 2018

Great course that is full of useful information and presented in an easy to understand way. It's an awesome beginner course that will add to your knowledge and further your knowledge of IT security.

DG
4 de Dez de 2020

An absolutely engaging and challenging feat that I am so proud to have completed. I hope this opens new door and better job opportunities so that I can better enhance my future. Thank you Google :)

Filtrar por:

351 — 375 de 2,307 Avaliações para o IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

por kayenbey

13 de Mar de 2021

Excellent course. Quite demanding in places but worthwhile. Covered many topics and has left me wanting to further my knowledge.

por Manar M N H

4 de Jun de 2021

One of the greatest training courses i ever taken , remarkable Great , specific , accurate information , Professional thank you

por JESSICA E R L

10 de Mar de 2021

Too difficult in 5 week, because youhave to search how to install some code in tcpdump, but you want skills for troubleshooting

por Aaron J

4 de Jun de 2020

I highly recommend this course especially if you are new to IT or need a refresher and have experience already in the IT filed.

por Kaushal S

29 de Jul de 2019

Excellent course for beginners and experienced professionals! Perfectly paced with all the intricate details. Thank you Google!

por Jorge A R F

6 de Dez de 2018

Incredible set of knowledge, well explained from easy to really hard, learned more organization to get through the last course.

por DHAMARI I T

8 de Jun de 2021

"This course has been a help to teaching me the ethics to IT security and what are good and bad habits within the IT business.

por Sajjad

31 de Out de 2020

It is a great course for anyone who wants get deep understanding of security concepts. Every concept is explained very nicely.

por Elke B

28 de Out de 2020

Just a reminder, take the weeks in order. I didn't. Not a good idea. What you learn in week 2 is used in all the other weeks

por Abdirisak M

3 de Out de 2020

Good starting IT learning course, and excellent instructors, glad I took this course and looking forward to learn more. thanks

por NGABO I A

29 de Set de 2020

thanks a lot coursera for your help!

I've learned to secure technological items to prevent attacks

thank youuuuuu very much!!!!!

por Ragnimwende N

14 de Jul de 2020

IT Security is everyone responsibility in a organization. I hope to contribute to the IT security of an organization some day!

por Vipul K

11 de Ago de 2021

Most interesting and helpful module for my career perspective.

Need some more practical exercises related to Firewalls and VPN

por Batuwa M

17 de Nov de 2020

I'm very excited to make it this far!!!!!!!!!! Thank you Google and thank you my instructor Andrew Theobald. You all rock!!!!

por T V

11 de Out de 2020

Very informative and detailed. Helped a beginner understand the different aspects of IT support. Explain well and thoroughly.

por Mary J S

28 de Dez de 2020

I absolutely love this course, my favorite to learn, which there were more lessons!!! Thank you very much . Mary Jane Skidds

por Rajan B

15 de Jul de 2020

Awesome course for someone who is starting their IT career, all the topics are clearly described and are easy to understand.

por Erik A

25 de Mar de 2019

This course was very informative. In this course I needed to study other resources more than any other course in the series.

por ASHFAQ A M K

19 de Jan de 2019

This course gives us very informative data , Good explanations and videos, Effective presentation and supplemental readings.

por Steven C C

14 de Dez de 2020

Being exposed to the standards and expectations of Google Information Technology training has been a privilege. Thank you.

por Enrique C G J

12 de Jun de 2019

Some concepts were a little harder to follow. I'm glad I was able to rewatch those that I felt I needed more clarification.

por 刘俊

28 de Mai de 2019

A comprehensive introduction to security and some best practices to secure a better world for digital information exchange.

por Erwin M M

23 de Nov de 2020

The course is a must have not just for IT Associate but for all individuals who is in the field of Information technology.

por Roberto C

9 de Mai de 2020

Excelente curso explica bastante fundamentos de la seguridad informática así como muchos aspectos en las organizaciones IT

por Yihun T

5 de Abr de 2019

very good beginner's course! Loved it. I look forward to continue the level above this one. Thanks for the great lectures.