Chevron Left
Voltar para IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

Comentários e feedback de alunos de IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
9,575 classificações
1,686 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course covers a wide variety of IT security concepts, tools, and best practices. It introduces threats and attacks and the many ways they can show up. We’ll give you some background of encryption algorithms and how they’re used to safeguard data. Then, we’ll dive into the three As of information security: authentication, authorization, and accounting. We’ll also cover network security solutions, ranging from firewalls to Wifi encryption options. The course is rounded out by putting all these elements together into a multi-layered, in-depth security architecture, followed by recommendations on how to integrate a culture of security into your organization or team. At the end of this course, you’ll understand: ● how various encryption algorithms and techniques work as well as their benefits and limitations. ● various authentication systems and types. ● the difference between authentication and authorization. ● how to evaluate potential risks and recommend ways to reduce risk. ● best practices for securing a network. ● how to help others to grasp security concepts and protect themselves....

Melhores avaliações

DS
25 de Abr de 2018

Great course that is full of useful information and presented in an easy to understand way. It's an awesome beginner course that will add to your knowledge and further your knowledge of IT security.

LR
30 de Jun de 2020

Thank you Google, Qwiklabs and the Coursera team for giving me this wonderful opportunity to learn the vast IT world. Thank you for providing me with the knowledge and the start to a career in IT.

Filtrar por:

351 — 375 de 1,678 Avaliações para o IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

por Saif A S J

26 de Jun de 2020

Great Course with So much information and practical knowledge that can enhance your Professional field

por Chris J F

10 de Mai de 2020

I'm better prepared to secure my home network and start learning more about how to protect businesses.

por David E P Q

6 de Set de 2020

I have acquired a vast amount of knowledge on security and the different attacks that compromise data

por Nihad S

21 de Jun de 2020

This is a professional course, i learned a lot of things about IT security and gained more experience

por Shakira S

14 de Mai de 2020

This was the most interesting and best laid out course with the best intructor of the specialization.

por Angel J C V

15 de Jul de 2019

This is a great experience and remarkable teaching. I was able to refine my skills and beyond. Thanks

por Beatriz J

11 de Jul de 2020

A healthy and secure workplace brings a better family and a ventilated communities around the world.

por Dwight E I

2 de Jul de 2020

Very informative! Provides all the fundamentals and more! This course is setting you up for success!

por Satwik D

6 de Mai de 2020

A very intuitive and quite-in-detail IT security course for beginners. This is 1-Course-handles-All!

por LEONEL Y V M

29 de Nov de 2020

This is very usefull and now this is very interesting for the use of security growing in the world.

por Nshimiyimana J D D

5 de Nov de 2020

thanks for evrrything Google , let me hope that i will find job , related to my career! ITsupporter

por Jesus C

6 de Dez de 2019

Wonderful unit gained a tremendous amount of useful knowledge that i hope to utilize at my new job.

por James M

7 de Out de 2019

Fear can only be eliminated by acquiring knowledge of the subject. Looking forward to this journey.

por Dinesh R N

2 de Nov de 2020

It is tough but lecture did grate job to teach covered basics of all security aspects . Thank you!

por Conway T

7 de Out de 2020

This particular course was amazing. This is something that no one thinks about until things happen

por MWEBYA P

14 de Set de 2020

Thanks for the opportunity you gave and shared knowledge and skills with me. It was a great Course

por Michael A A

11 de Jan de 2019

I so much love this course and the high level of detailed information shared during the lectures.

por Nikolay N

28 de Fev de 2018

It is really usefull and interesting! Here you can learn the basics (and more) of the IT security.

por Bob A

14 de Nov de 2020

I did the course to get background for a SciFi novel I am trying to write. I did succeed in this.

por carlos o

2 de Ago de 2020

What a great course. It has been a journey.

A must have, there so much information here.

thank you.

por Joseph F

21 de Jul de 2020

This is a great course and I have learned a lot in regards to security, prevention and detection.

por Pang V J

8 de Mai de 2020

It was really interesting to learn all the ways to protect your systems, data and also the users.

por Jason D

11 de Dez de 2019

Very informative, I highly recommend to anyone wanting to learn more about Information Technology

por Rhey D T

13 de Nov de 2020

Finally. Thank you google for this wonderful, informative, useful, mind blowing, amazing course!

por Saumyaranjan N

15 de Jul de 2020

it is good source defense against digital dark arts by google .thanks google and coursera .