Chevron Left
Voltar para IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

Comentários e feedback de alunos de IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
14,012 classificações
2,376 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course covers a wide variety of IT security concepts, tools, and best practices. It introduces threats and attacks and the many ways they can show up. We’ll give you some background of encryption algorithms and how they’re used to safeguard data. Then, we’ll dive into the three As of information security: authentication, authorization, and accounting. We’ll also cover network security solutions, ranging from firewalls to Wifi encryption options. The course is rounded out by putting all these elements together into a multi-layered, in-depth security architecture, followed by recommendations on how to integrate a culture of security into your organization or team. At the end of this course, you’ll understand: ● how various encryption algorithms and techniques work as well as their benefits and limitations. ● various authentication systems and types. ● the difference between authentication and authorization. ● how to evaluate potential risks and recommend ways to reduce risk. ● best practices for securing a network. ● how to help others to grasp security concepts and protect themselves....

Melhores avaliações

DS
25 de Abr de 2018

Great course that is full of useful information and presented in an easy to understand way. It's an awesome beginner course that will add to your knowledge and further your knowledge of IT security.

DG
4 de Dez de 2020

An absolutely engaging and challenging feat that I am so proud to have completed. I hope this opens new door and better job opportunities so that I can better enhance my future. Thank you Google :)

Filtrar por:

326 — 350 de 2,392 Avaliações para o IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

por Branly F L

3 de Set de 2019

One of my best courses and one of my best teachers was in this course, IT Security Defense.

Thank you very much Professor and Coursera..!!

por Michael E

12 de Fev de 2021

Very interesting and comprehensive. It gave me a great overview of what IT Support is and prepared me perfectly for a change in my career

por ousmane d

5 de Out de 2020

Google is the best in the matter of the IT domain and this course has given me a depth understanding of IT security form zero to mastery.

por Denis J V

1 de Dez de 2020

Bastantes temas interesantes y el enfoque que en un escenario real del departamento de TI lo hacen un excelente curso, full recomendado.

por Nahue A

24 de Out de 2020

Excelente curso! adquirís un conocimiento muy importante de la seguridad informática. sinceramente estoy muy satisfecho con este curso.

por Joy R

21 de Set de 2018

I learned a lot in this course. The instructor was very easy to follow and explained things well. I would take additional google course.

por Erika H

17 de Set de 2021

I​t was not easy, but certainly worth it. The "Pandemic" made me realize the importance of a more technology neccessity for the future.

por Braulio M d M

30 de Mai de 2020

Excellent! Through a technical language, but using simple didactics, he manages to achieve the goal of teaching and preparing for work.

por Jay J P

26 de Mai de 2020

This Course proved to be very helpful.It has enlightened various regions of my understanding which i could have not achieved on my own.

por DHANDHUKIA R

3 de Mar de 2020

This course really helped me learn basic of how to use security and how to apply learned skill in real life through practical exercise.

por Mohammad R

28 de Jan de 2021

I really enjoyed this certification and learned a lot in process. It was very well organized easy to follow step by step instructions.

por Divine J N

18 de Ago de 2020

I learned a lo of things i had no idea about. For example NIDS and NIPS. How to position the network defense firewall on the network.

por Munira Z

6 de Ago de 2020

Amazing course, as you find out how to secure your network and discover your mistakes that you do daily. Thanks for the opportunity ;)

por Samuel U

26 de Jul de 2018

The whole IT Support Professional course is great, very in depth, and made in a great way that I could retain all the knowledge given.

por Bichara S

28 de Ago de 2020

Excellent Program, help me increase my knowledge in the IT field, and use all that i have learned in the course and used in the field

por James B

18 de Fev de 2019

Definitely my favorite course! I loved the application to real life that was a pervasive theme throughout this course vs the others.

por Juan R

8 de Dez de 2018

This course gave me a lot knowledge about how I can do to make secure an organization or either a personal computer . Thanks for it.

por Rebecca G

9 de Out de 2018

I really learned a lot with this course. It was a great way to get an overview of the whole IT Field. I would recommend this course!

por sebin s

21 de Ago de 2018

Really interesting topics. Guiding through the real world issues and the ways to defend against the attacks were really interesting.

por Robert d S

13 de Abr de 2020

This was not easy as there is a lot to consider when it comes to security, i would have preffered some topics being broken up more.

por Andrew R

6 de Jul de 2019

This may have been the second most challenging course in the series. Get ready for the final assignment, and takes plenty of notes!

por Greg J

25 de Jun de 2019

A great final project, forced students to think and plan an overall all encompassing review of information from the course content.

por Emmanuel M M

3 de Mar de 2019

This is best course and i enjoyed myself, great skills that i acquired in IT SEcurity that will definitely benefit me in my career.

por Abhishek B

23 de Nov de 2020

What a journey. To build your career in IT this is the best one to find in this platform. You will love this certificate for sure.

por Michael O

24 de Ago de 2020

Quite an interesting course. The instructional materials and videos are awesome. It has given me an impetus to want to learn more.