Chevron Left
Voltar para IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

Comentários e feedback de alunos de IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
9,413 classificações
1,656 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course covers a wide variety of IT security concepts, tools, and best practices. It introduces threats and attacks and the many ways they can show up. We’ll give you some background of encryption algorithms and how they’re used to safeguard data. Then, we’ll dive into the three As of information security: authentication, authorization, and accounting. We’ll also cover network security solutions, ranging from firewalls to Wifi encryption options. The course is rounded out by putting all these elements together into a multi-layered, in-depth security architecture, followed by recommendations on how to integrate a culture of security into your organization or team. At the end of this course, you’ll understand: ● how various encryption algorithms and techniques work as well as their benefits and limitations. ● various authentication systems and types. ● the difference between authentication and authorization. ● how to evaluate potential risks and recommend ways to reduce risk. ● best practices for securing a network. ● how to help others to grasp security concepts and protect themselves....

Melhores avaliações

DS
25 de Abr de 2018

Great course that is full of useful information and presented in an easy to understand way. It's an awesome beginner course that will add to your knowledge and further your knowledge of IT security.

LR
30 de Jun de 2020

Thank you Google, Qwiklabs and the Coursera team for giving me this wonderful opportunity to learn the vast IT world. Thank you for providing me with the knowledge and the start to a career in IT.

Filtrar por:

301 — 325 de 1,659 Avaliações para o IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

por Jade H

11 de Jul de 2019

The course was very informational and helpful. I am very thankful for this course and excited about the next steps.

por James N

21 de Mar de 2019

I enjoyed this course. Setting up the company IT infrastructure was challenging and really made me think. Thank you

por Kymbat O

11 de Jun de 2018

I would recommend this course for every modern user of computers as it gives the basic knowladge of educated usage.

por NYEMBO M S J

25 de Out de 2019

c'est vraiment un cours très intéressant pour les connaissances de base sur la sécurité informatique. Great course

por Hayley H

25 de Jan de 2019

I loved the instructor! He made the difficult material more fun with great teaching habits and puns along the way.

por Aleksandra V

7 de Set de 2018

Awesome. I loved detailed overview of the security and threats. And also the play on the titbit from Harry Potter.

por Bolade K

1 de Jun de 2020

This is an amazingly important course that taught me quite alot about IT security. Thank you for the opportunity.

por Rosemary P

28 de Nov de 2019

It was an excellent course that had a higher emphasis on having learn the material as opposed to getting a grade.

por Clint M

4 de Set de 2019

The final was a little difficult and was a little overwhelming, but what it taught me will help me in the future.

por La T C

7 de Jan de 2019

Security is the field that I would like to pursue. This gave me a look into the various areas that I can go into.

por Saketh V

18 de Out de 2020

I have learnt the basics of security required and to be followed not only in the IT industry but in my own life.

por Sourabh N

27 de Ago de 2020

Hurrey i completed the course, and i have learned a lot of things here, now i can start my own company as well.

por Kim R

17 de Jun de 2020

I felt that this was a very informative course and definitely opened my eyes to security procedures and issues.

por Jorge C A F I

8 de Jun de 2020

REAAAALLY GOOD. I really like this course. Is really complete and use all the concepts previously learned! .e.e

por Jeff D

3 de Abr de 2020

Great course to learn terms and concepts, those things that are the building blocks of a great security system.

por Danielle B

11 de Mar de 2019

This course was much more in-depth than I expected. It was definitely challenging, and I learned a great deal.

por Ben B

10 de Jun de 2018

Very informative, at certain points too informative.But there is a lot of valuable information in these videos.

por soumaya e b

7 de Set de 2020

IT was an great online experience. So, I just will tell you go head and take it. You will be happy at the end.

por Mohd I S

28 de Ago de 2020

i experienced very good after completing this certification course now i am more confident as i completed this

por Jeffrey s

14 de Jul de 2020

Amazing course! The instructors really keep you engaged. All of the extra help with interviewing is priceless.

por Mohammed T C

22 de Abr de 2020

Learned a lot from this course hopefully the knowledge will help me in my job. I wish all the best. Thank you.

por Mehmet B O

4 de Nov de 2020

Thanks to Coursera and the Google team, especially the instructors. The first and biggest step on a new road.

por Jose H C M

29 de Out de 2020

Really nice course it has a lot of good thing to know, and the teacher its really good explaining the topics.

por William A C

14 de Mar de 2020

The teacher really went into a lot of depth within these topics of Cybersecurity and he truly was a blessing!

por HASEEB R

6 de Nov de 2019

This course gives you knowledge about security and many more things that an IT person should know that's all.