Chevron Left
Voltar para IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

Comentários e feedback de alunos de IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
13,291 classificações
2,283 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course covers a wide variety of IT security concepts, tools, and best practices. It introduces threats and attacks and the many ways they can show up. We’ll give you some background of encryption algorithms and how they’re used to safeguard data. Then, we’ll dive into the three As of information security: authentication, authorization, and accounting. We’ll also cover network security solutions, ranging from firewalls to Wifi encryption options. The course is rounded out by putting all these elements together into a multi-layered, in-depth security architecture, followed by recommendations on how to integrate a culture of security into your organization or team. At the end of this course, you’ll understand: ● how various encryption algorithms and techniques work as well as their benefits and limitations. ● various authentication systems and types. ● the difference between authentication and authorization. ● how to evaluate potential risks and recommend ways to reduce risk. ● best practices for securing a network. ● how to help others to grasp security concepts and protect themselves....

Melhores avaliações

DS
25 de Abr de 2018

Great course that is full of useful information and presented in an easy to understand way. It's an awesome beginner course that will add to your knowledge and further your knowledge of IT security.

DG
4 de Dez de 2020

An absolutely engaging and challenging feat that I am so proud to have completed. I hope this opens new door and better job opportunities so that I can better enhance my future. Thank you Google :)

Filtrar por:

301 — 325 de 2,299 Avaliações para o IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

por Галкин А В

4 de Set de 2018

A good, detailed course, I am glad that I completed it, new knowledge and skills have raised my professional level and expanded my education.

por Shahid A

10 de Ago de 2021

This Professional certificate was awesome it was very effective containing all the information and all the hands on exercise and quick labs

por Nikhil V K

15 de Abr de 2020

Wonderful course. It helped me get in-depth knowledge of security fundamentals to their practical implementation in today's IT organizations

por Noman A

18 de Set de 2021

Great Course, learned a lot from it. Perhaps more labs would have been even better. As I was very impressed with the previous courses labs.

por Brett R

17 de Fev de 2021

This was my favorite course throughout the entire Google IT cert. The instructor was highly knowledgeable, concise, & clear. Excellent job!

por Jeremy R

17 de Mai de 2020

This was the best course so far, it brought everything from previous modules into an excellent perspective from a cybersecurity standpoint.

por Neeraj H

27 de Abr de 2020

One of the Best course by Google. Thankyou so much for teaching us different ways to secure our home network and Skills needed for the Job.

por Richard O

13 de Mai de 2019

This course is power packed and an eye-opener. It arms you with the state of the art security concepts. I definitely recommend it to anyone

por Khalid K U

23 de Mai de 2021

The contents were organized very professionally and made it easier to understand. The trainer knowledge and pronunciation was outstanding.

por Joetta S

9 de Mai de 2021

I learned how to have good security for my computer, wifi router and phone. Also, a lot of ways to have security in a business. Thank you.

por Cathy E

25 de Mar de 2021

Excellent course of study. I would highly recommend this Google IT Scholarship Program to anyone willing to devote time and effort to it.

por Soham S B

26 de Ago de 2020

This course was great, I liked the way google teaches things and let's no one un-answered to any questions we might face in this learning

por Branly L

3 de Set de 2019

One of my best courses and one of my best teachers was in this course, IT Security Defense.

Thank you very much Professor and Coursera..!!

por Michael E

12 de Fev de 2021

Very interesting and comprehensive. It gave me a great overview of what IT Support is and prepared me perfectly for a change in my career

por ousmane d

5 de Out de 2020

Google is the best in the matter of the IT domain and this course has given me a depth understanding of IT security form zero to mastery.

por Denis J V

1 de Dez de 2020

Bastantes temas interesantes y el enfoque que en un escenario real del departamento de TI lo hacen un excelente curso, full recomendado.

por Nahue A

24 de Out de 2020

Excelente curso! adquirís un conocimiento muy importante de la seguridad informática. sinceramente estoy muy satisfecho con este curso.

por Joy R

21 de Set de 2018

I learned a lot in this course. The instructor was very easy to follow and explained things well. I would take additional google course.

por Erika H

17 de Set de 2021

I​t was not easy, but certainly worth it. The "Pandemic" made me realize the importance of a more technology neccessity for the future.

por Braulio M d M

30 de Mai de 2020

Excellent! Through a technical language, but using simple didactics, he manages to achieve the goal of teaching and preparing for work.

por Jay J P

26 de Mai de 2020

This Course proved to be very helpful.It has enlightened various regions of my understanding which i could have not achieved on my own.

por DHANDHUKIA R

3 de Mar de 2020

This course really helped me learn basic of how to use security and how to apply learned skill in real life through practical exercise.

por Mohammad R

28 de Jan de 2021

I really enjoyed this certification and learned a lot in process. It was very well organized easy to follow step by step instructions.

por Divine J N

18 de Ago de 2020

I learned a lo of things i had no idea about. For example NIDS and NIPS. How to position the network defense firewall on the network.

por Munira Z

6 de Ago de 2020

Amazing course, as you find out how to secure your network and discover your mistakes that you do daily. Thanks for the opportunity ;)