Chevron Left
Voltar para IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

Comentários e feedback de alunos de IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
9,393 classificações
1,650 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course covers a wide variety of IT security concepts, tools, and best practices. It introduces threats and attacks and the many ways they can show up. We’ll give you some background of encryption algorithms and how they’re used to safeguard data. Then, we’ll dive into the three As of information security: authentication, authorization, and accounting. We’ll also cover network security solutions, ranging from firewalls to Wifi encryption options. The course is rounded out by putting all these elements together into a multi-layered, in-depth security architecture, followed by recommendations on how to integrate a culture of security into your organization or team. At the end of this course, you’ll understand: ● how various encryption algorithms and techniques work as well as their benefits and limitations. ● various authentication systems and types. ● the difference between authentication and authorization. ● how to evaluate potential risks and recommend ways to reduce risk. ● best practices for securing a network. ● how to help others to grasp security concepts and protect themselves....

Melhores avaliações

DS
25 de Abr de 2018

Great course that is full of useful information and presented in an easy to understand way. It's an awesome beginner course that will add to your knowledge and further your knowledge of IT security.

LR
30 de Jun de 2020

Thank you Google, Qwiklabs and the Coursera team for giving me this wonderful opportunity to learn the vast IT world. Thank you for providing me with the knowledge and the start to a career in IT.

Filtrar por:

276 — 300 de 1,651 Avaliações para o IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

por Elke B

28 de Out de 2020

Just a reminder, take the weeks in order. I didn't. Not a good idea. What you learn in week 2 is used in all the other weeks

por Abdirisak M

3 de Out de 2020

Good starting IT learning course, and excellent instructors, glad I took this course and looking forward to learn more. thanks

por NGABO I A

29 de Set de 2020

thanks a lot coursera for your help!

I've learned to secure technological items to prevent attacks

thank youuuuuu very much!!!!!

por Ragnimwende N

14 de Jul de 2020

IT Security is everyone responsibility in a organization. I hope to contribute to the IT security of an organization some day!

por Batuwa M

17 de Nov de 2020

I'm very excited to make it this far!!!!!!!!!! Thank you Google and thank you my instructor Andrew Theobald. You all rock!!!!

por T V

11 de Out de 2020

Very informative and detailed. Helped a beginner understand the different aspects of IT support. Explain well and thoroughly.

por Rajan B

15 de Jul de 2020

Awesome course for someone who is starting their IT career, all the topics are clearly described and are easy to understand.

por Erik A

25 de Mar de 2019

This course was very informative. In this course I needed to study other resources more than any other course in the series.

por ASHFAQ A M K

19 de Jan de 2019

This course gives us very informative data , Good explanations and videos, Effective presentation and supplemental readings.

por Enrique C G J

12 de Jun de 2019

Some concepts were a little harder to follow. I'm glad I was able to rewatch those that I felt I needed more clarification.

por 刘俊

28 de Mai de 2019

A comprehensive introduction to security and some best practices to secure a better world for digital information exchange.

por Erwin M M

23 de Nov de 2020

The course is a must have not just for IT Associate but for all individuals who is in the field of Information technology.

por Roberto J C

9 de Mai de 2020

Excelente curso explica bastante fundamentos de la seguridad informática así como muchos aspectos en las organizaciones IT

por Yihun T

5 de Abr de 2019

very good beginner's course! Loved it. I look forward to continue the level above this one. Thanks for the great lectures.

por Jonathan J W

16 de Jul de 2020

I am so excited that I finally finished this! I look forward to the other Google Certs that are coming out and are out!

por Tanner B

12 de Abr de 2019

Overall, their are an abundance of new terms that I learned. This was a challenge, but in the end, It was well worth it.

por Muhammad R

11 de Mar de 2018

Wonderful Course for getting in to world of Security. The presentations, test and assignments are done very effectively.

por Davide C

19 de Mai de 2020

Very interesting course that addresses many important topics on Security, practical examples and quizzes of good level.

por victor d

29 de Fev de 2020

It is good course for someone new to the IT Support field, and good refresher for someone who is working in the field.

por Adnan G

11 de Abr de 2020

A proper compiled course to know how to secure an organization's networks with the latest technologies and protocols.

por Rickey R

6 de Abr de 2020

This was a very informative course. I would recommend this course to anyone wishing to learn about security insures.

por Prince J Y

11 de Nov de 2019

It really helps me a lot and i'm gonna work hard and prove what i have learned here useful.

Thanks Google and Coursera

por JT R

8 de Mai de 2020

Detailed and concise. Would recommend more definition quizes then the ones they have which would help in retention.

por Jade H

11 de Jul de 2019

The course was very informational and helpful. I am very thankful for this course and excited about the next steps.

por James N

21 de Mar de 2019

I enjoyed this course. Setting up the company IT infrastructure was challenging and really made me think. Thank you