Chevron Left
Voltar para IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

Comentários e feedback de alunos de IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts da instituição Google

4.8
3,435 classificações
547 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course covers a wide variety of IT security concepts, tools, and best practices. It introduces threats and attacks and the many ways they can show up. We’ll give you some background of encryption algorithms and how they’re used to safeguard data. Then, we’ll dive into the three As of information security: authentication, authorization, and accounting. We’ll also cover network security solutions, ranging from firewalls to Wifi encryption options. Finally, we’ll go through a case study, where we examine the security model of Chrome OS. The course is rounded out by putting all these elements together into a multi-layered, in-depth security architecture, followed by recommendations on how to integrate a culture of security into your organization or team. At the end of this course, you’ll understand: ● how various encryption algorithms and techniques work as well as their benefits and limitations. ● various authentication systems and types. ● the difference between authentication and authorization. ● how to evaluate potential risks and recommend ways to reduce risk. ● best practices for securing a network. ● how to help others to grasp security concepts and protect themselves....

Melhores avaliações

DS

Apr 26, 2018

Great course that is full of useful information and presented in an easy to understand way. It's an awesome beginner course that will add to your knowledge and further your knowledge of IT security.

DS

Aug 17, 2018

This course was insane, all the possibilities, the potential for growth, and the different ways to help protect against cyber attacks. It was truly an eye-opening lesson in security. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

por Filip J

Apr 01, 2018

Fantastic insight into computer security.

por Nikolay N

Feb 28, 2018

It is really usefull and interesting! Here you can learn the basics (and more) of the IT security.

por U H P

Apr 17, 2018

It has lot of information

por Lorin J

Mar 21, 2018

Great program!

por Kyle M

Apr 23, 2018

this dude reminded me of my prime minister.

por Paul H J

May 06, 2018

Great all around course for IT Security.

The instructor did an amazing job and I would highly recommend this course to anyone that works on a computer.

por Jeremy Q

May 23, 2018

Great course. Thanks!!

por Marius K

Jun 26, 2018

This course is a very good one. My only concern is that it is less practical. We need some practical experience. If you cna include at least one software to exercise this new tool, it will be great. Too many new terms are digested here without any practical take away. Please take in consideration this.

por Kymbat O

Jun 11, 2018

I would recommend this course for every modern user of computers as it gives the basic knowladge of educated usage.

por Kyle F

Apr 28, 2018

This course has addressed all of the industry standards and best practices associated with enterprise level security. I have improved my knowledge and gained valuable skills for the future

por JP " S

Mar 10, 2018

Great information and smart testing.

por Joseph L M

May 07, 2018

I was familiar with the material and this was a great refresher

por Bryan K

Jul 04, 2018

Awesome class!

por Ben B

Jun 10, 2018

Very informative, at certain points too informative.But there is a lot of valuable information in these videos.

por Bruce T

Jul 02, 2018

There should be more labs for how to secure a network

por SANDEEP B

Mar 21, 2018

this course covered lot of technical stuff including real work scenarios and problem solving

por Abdulbari O

May 22, 2018

It is wonderful

por Sameer J

Jul 08, 2018

Deeply comprehensive & informative course, and it covers most aspects required for a cyber security job. Though just knowing these aspects is not enough, but this is definitely a good course for showing the right direction.

por Jason E

Feb 27, 2018

This was an incredible course. The challenges were really fun.

por Molly W

Apr 27, 2018

Fantastic insight into IT security infrastructure

por Swayne B

May 22, 2018

very good course

por Aaron H

Jul 17, 2018

Great course with exceptional content! A must for anyone who want to get into IT and learn IT Security basics and best practices!

por Mikael S F

Apr 17, 2019

Sweet..... taught a lot about cyber security.

por Lance A

Apr 03, 2019

Very dense material. Covered a ton in this course, really liked how the consultation at the end tied everything together, the clear requirements made me review specifics so that I could make the proper recommendations! Overall, an empowering course.

por Adeola I

Apr 03, 2019

Really informational and engaging