Chevron Left
Voltar para IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

Comentários e feedback de alunos de IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
15,878 classificações
2,644 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course covers a wide variety of IT security concepts, tools, and best practices. It introduces threats and attacks and the many ways they can show up. We’ll give you some background of encryption algorithms and how they’re used to safeguard data. Then, we’ll dive into the three As of information security: authentication, authorization, and accounting. We’ll also cover network security solutions, ranging from firewalls to Wifi encryption options. The course is rounded out by putting all these elements together into a multi-layered, in-depth security architecture, followed by recommendations on how to integrate a culture of security into your organization or team. At the end of this course, you’ll understand: ● how various encryption algorithms and techniques work as well as their benefits and limitations. ● various authentication systems and types. ● the difference between authentication and authorization. ● how to evaluate potential risks and recommend ways to reduce risk. ● best practices for securing a network. ● how to help others to grasp security concepts and protect themselves....

Melhores avaliações

PK

9 de abr de 2022

Great course for beginners and experts. Easy to understand and a good refresher for those who have been into IT for a long date. Recommend it to everyone looking for a high quality course on coursera.

DS

25 de abr de 2018

Great course that is full of useful information and presented in an easy to understand way. It's an awesome beginner course that will add to your knowledge and further your knowledge of IT security.

Filtrar por:

2626 — 2650 de 2,675 Avaliações para o IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

por Emmett H

30 de mar de 2020

It was a ton of information but I got the most of it.

por Abdullah A E H

30 de out de 2020

the course was long and hard to focus in every thing

por Quanbin S

10 de out de 2019

this course has too much information but less lab.

por Vysakh S N

28 de mar de 2022

i am not able to download or see my certificate

por Lonnie M I

20 de jul de 2020

was not hard enough after the first 2 courses.

por Kumar R

4 de dez de 2021

i am very happy to part of learning hear

por Adityaraj

22 de mai de 2020

practical explanation is required

por David R M

27 de set de 2020

A good course. I recomend it

por Donald C

7 de nov de 2020

it was a hard course

por Jeremiah Z

11 de out de 2019

It was interesting

por Josh K

15 de jul de 2020

Needs some work.

por Muhammad H A G

29 de dez de 2020

lack animation

por Hrefna A

10 de nov de 2019

Good overview

por vinod k

20 de jun de 2022

i very happy

por Chaiyan S

28 de mar de 2021

Good Course

por Tom R

21 de set de 2020

it wasok

por Rani N

18 de abr de 2022

Neutral

por Manuel d C J

4 de jun de 2021

perfect

por Steven

29 de jan de 2022

I​ don't feel like this was adequate at all really. It was a ton of jargon blasted off at a thousand words per minute. I watched all the videos several times, and the questions and quizzes seemed very disconnected and obscure in relation the actual course material. Half the time things that were right answers were wrong, questions worded poorly, and a lot of vague stuff.

I​'m a huge note taker, and I didn't even know what to take notes on or what is supposed to be important information. Half the stuff was never touched on again, and the other half of stuff was touched on all too briefly.

Do I have more knowledge than I did before taking this course? Yes, a bit. However I feel most of what was "taught" (or being spoken at you) in this "course" was very fleeting and ephemeral information.

por Nick R

1 de fev de 2021

I learned a lot, like I have some ideas at what the issues were during course 4 when the tests kept timing out and pumping out "You got this wrong".. when it was right..

It was the backup to that. It wasn't there. I spent some time constantly failing when it wasn't my fault. That hit my spirit HARD.. It took me longer to take this course because I was scared to move forward and hit that road block again. No one responded back to what could have been done, what was done, or will be done.. nothing was ever done or communicated,

So I continued and finished, by my estimations two months behind... and I did pay for that.

por Jeffrey C

9 de mar de 2022

A lot of terminology, but not a lot of understanding. After the first week or two, felt like they were throwing defintion after defintion at me with little breakdown of the fundamentals. Crammed a lot of information into each short video, but didn't do a good job of actually educating. I completed the course, but do not feel anything close to an expert. Basically a cursory overview of the topic. Little acutal hands on experience.

por Randall

17 de dez de 2021

Far better to take Ed Amoroso's courses over at NYU. This is an outdated, rapid-read course that seemed to have little thought other than rattling through a pile of concepts. Little actual teaching.

por Kevin G

6 de nov de 2021

I think that with some graphical guidance the topics could be covered more easily. Maybe some real scenarios and diagrams can help.

por Tewanna P

11 de dez de 2020

More hands on learning should be incorporated in to the courses. Providing a better skill and knowledge base for learning.

por Murtaza M

23 de dez de 2021

It was more theory. It would be better to do some practicle thing that we learned as theory.