Chevron Left
Voltar para IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

Comentários e feedback de alunos de IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
10,941 classificações
1,948 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course covers a wide variety of IT security concepts, tools, and best practices. It introduces threats and attacks and the many ways they can show up. We’ll give you some background of encryption algorithms and how they’re used to safeguard data. Then, we’ll dive into the three As of information security: authentication, authorization, and accounting. We’ll also cover network security solutions, ranging from firewalls to Wifi encryption options. The course is rounded out by putting all these elements together into a multi-layered, in-depth security architecture, followed by recommendations on how to integrate a culture of security into your organization or team. At the end of this course, you’ll understand: ● how various encryption algorithms and techniques work as well as their benefits and limitations. ● various authentication systems and types. ● the difference between authentication and authorization. ● how to evaluate potential risks and recommend ways to reduce risk. ● best practices for securing a network. ● how to help others to grasp security concepts and protect themselves....

Melhores avaliações

DS
25 de Abr de 2018

Great course that is full of useful information and presented in an easy to understand way. It's an awesome beginner course that will add to your knowledge and further your knowledge of IT security.

DG
4 de Dez de 2020

An absolutely engaging and challenging feat that I am so proud to have completed. I hope this opens new door and better job opportunities so that I can better enhance my future. Thank you Google :)

Filtrar por:

1751 — 1775 de 1,942 Avaliações para o IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

por Clarence E A

7 de Set de 2018

I would like more questions during the course. During the videos so that I can learn better. Atleast one per topic or definition.

por Mark H

3 de Mai de 2018

Good coverage of material. Important things to understand.

I still found some topics to be confusing, even after re-watching them.

por Muhammad A

6 de Out de 2019

I would strongly recommend, when lecture is being played, show more of the process as animated instead of teacher's appearance.

por Kiera L C

21 de Fev de 2018

Great course!! Easy to understand. Already knew most of it, just filled in some gaps. Instructor was funny and spoke clearly

por Aaron C C

18 de Abr de 2019

I would have liked more hands on activities in this course. Other than that, there is a ton of information. Good course.

por Andrew G

3 de Set de 2019

There were some dead links in the readings that were used, but other than that I found it enjoyable and educational.

por Brad S

21 de Mar de 2018

Description for the final assignment was too vague. Passed it on the second try but the target was not very clear.

por Abhinav K

27 de Fev de 2021

I learned a lot of new things from this course which I was not aware of . it helped me to upgrade my skills.

por Adam C

26 de Mai de 2020

Overall pretty enjoyable. Some of the quizzes in this section were challenging , but I suppose that is good.

por Alexis U R R

15 de Jun de 2020

It was a good courser but, no well enough. I guess it could have less concepts and more practice exercises.

por Shivam K

28 de Abr de 2020

Thank you google for this wonderful course! It provides a detailed overview of cyber security fundamentals.

por Tuang T

8 de Mai de 2019

Lots of concepts, need more graphics and or graphics to stay on longer while instructor explains the topic.

por Megha S

16 de Jan de 2021

Insightful training on security from basic. Useful if you want to make a career switch in cyber security.

por Godwin I

20 de Out de 2020

A very great IT course. Thank you Google and Coursera for giving me this kick start into the IT world.

por Christopher M

21 de Out de 2018

Overall, great. But some of the videos need updating. There were some suggested readings but no links.

por David N

9 de Mai de 2018

Who knew computers were so vulnerable. Excellent course to learn how to secure your IT infrastructure.

por Mark W

12 de Fev de 2018

Decent introduction to IT security. Goes over a lot of terminology and practices to secure systems.

por Andrew W

16 de Out de 2019

Aside from The Bits and Bytes of Networking, this was the most challenging, and rewarding course.

por Nyi N S

5 de Dez de 2020

Good foundation for IT Security. Highly recommend and very suitable for IT support professional.

por aderito c

15 de Out de 2020

very interesting. i will recommended to my friends and people i know are interested in security.

por John P R

2 de Jan de 2021

Some of the lessons had too much material.. overload. Maybe a few more lessons should be added.

por SYED A M

18 de Dez de 2019

I had no knowledge of security but this course has provided me the basic knowledge of security.

por PATRICK N T

23 de Set de 2020

A bit difficult but very interesting. have to review the lessons again a good number of times.

por Francisco D D G

30 de Set de 2019

basic complete review of normal policies and technologies in an enterprise setting. very good.

por Kelenda A

19 de Jun de 2019

Very common sense social instructions. Technical portion to reinforce the social was helpful.