Chevron Left
Voltar para IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

Comentários e feedback de alunos de IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts da instituição Google

4.8
stars
4,108 classificações
646 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course covers a wide variety of IT security concepts, tools, and best practices. It introduces threats and attacks and the many ways they can show up. We’ll give you some background of encryption algorithms and how they’re used to safeguard data. Then, we’ll dive into the three As of information security: authentication, authorization, and accounting. We’ll also cover network security solutions, ranging from firewalls to Wifi encryption options. Finally, we’ll go through a case study, where we examine the security model of Chrome OS. The course is rounded out by putting all these elements together into a multi-layered, in-depth security architecture, followed by recommendations on how to integrate a culture of security into your organization or team. At the end of this course, you’ll understand: ● how various encryption algorithms and techniques work as well as their benefits and limitations. ● various authentication systems and types. ● the difference between authentication and authorization. ● how to evaluate potential risks and recommend ways to reduce risk. ● best practices for securing a network. ● how to help others to grasp security concepts and protect themselves....

Melhores avaliações

DS

Apr 26, 2018

Great course that is full of useful information and presented in an easy to understand way. It's an awesome beginner course that will add to your knowledge and further your knowledge of IT security.

DS

Aug 17, 2018

This course was insane, all the possibilities, the potential for growth, and the different ways to help protect against cyber attacks. It was truly an eye-opening lesson in security. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

por Joy R

Sep 21, 2018

I learned a lot in this course. The instructor was very easy to follow and explained things well. I would take additional google course.

por Samuel U

Jul 26, 2018

The whole IT Support Professional course is great, very in depth, and made in a great way that I could retain all the knowledge given.

por James B

Feb 18, 2019

Definitely my favorite course! I loved the application to real life that was a pervasive theme throughout this course vs the others.

por Juan R

Dec 08, 2018

This course gave me a lot knowledge about how I can do to make secure an organization or either a personal computer . Thanks for it.

por Rebecca G

Oct 09, 2018

I really learned a lot with this course. It was a great way to get an overview of the whole IT Field. I would recommend this course!

por sebin s p

Aug 21, 2018

Really interesting topics. Guiding through the real world issues and the ways to defend against the attacks were really interesting.

por Andrew R

Jul 06, 2019

This may have been the second most challenging course in the series. Get ready for the final assignment, and takes plenty of notes!

por Greg J

Jun 25, 2019

A great final project, forced students to think and plan an overall all encompassing review of information from the course content.

por Emmanuel M M

Mar 03, 2019

This is best course and i enjoyed myself, great skills that i acquired in IT SEcurity that will definitely benefit me in my career.

por William S

Sep 23, 2018

Great for getting a grasp of IT security, and the importance of knowing that we humans are the weakest link in the security chain.

por Santos R G

Jan 10, 2020

I found this the most interesting part of the total IT Support Training, I enjoined it very much , and want to study more into it

por Maiquel A G R

Jan 01, 2020

I learn so much with this course and it's so deep in all security subjects that makes me learn a lot. Thank you very much google.

por Adam K

Nov 03, 2019

This was a great course that covered many important topics. The instructors were clear and the knowledge gained was substantial.

por Rebecca G

Aug 21, 2019

This was definitely a great course to learn about different threats and the steps you can take to protect yourself and your data!

por Noor H

May 02, 2019

Course 5, Week 5 course was for Network Traffic Monitoring, very interested. I interested to more learn about traffic monitoring.

por Aaron H

Jul 17, 2018

Great course with exceptional content! A must for anyone who want to get into IT and learn IT Security basics and best practices!

por Kaushal S

Jul 29, 2019

Excellent course for beginners and experienced professionals! Perfectly paced with all the intricate details. Thank you Google!

por Jorge A R F

Dec 06, 2018

Incredible set of knowledge, well explained from easy to really hard, learned more organization to get through the last course.

por Erik A

Mar 25, 2019

This course was very informative. In this course I needed to study other resources more than any other course in the series.

por ASHFAQ A M K

Jan 20, 2019

This course gives us very informative data , Good explanations and videos, Effective presentation and supplemental readings.

por Enrique C G J

Jun 12, 2019

Some concepts were a little harder to follow. I'm glad I was able to rewatch those that I felt I needed more clarification.

por 刘俊

May 28, 2019

A comprehensive introduction to security and some best practices to secure a better world for digital information exchange.

por Yihun T

Apr 06, 2019

very good beginner's course! Loved it. I look forward to continue the level above this one. Thanks for the great lectures.

por Tanner B

Apr 13, 2019

Overall, their are an abundance of new terms that I learned. This was a challenge, but in the end, It was well worth it.

por Muhammad R

Mar 11, 2018

Wonderful Course for getting in to world of Security. The presentations, test and assignments are done very effectively.