Chevron Left
Voltar para IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

Comentários e feedback de alunos de IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
7,235 classificações
1,242 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course covers a wide variety of IT security concepts, tools, and best practices. It introduces threats and attacks and the many ways they can show up. We’ll give you some background of encryption algorithms and how they’re used to safeguard data. Then, we’ll dive into the three As of information security: authentication, authorization, and accounting. We’ll also cover network security solutions, ranging from firewalls to Wifi encryption options. The course is rounded out by putting all these elements together into a multi-layered, in-depth security architecture, followed by recommendations on how to integrate a culture of security into your organization or team. At the end of this course, you’ll understand: ● how various encryption algorithms and techniques work as well as their benefits and limitations. ● various authentication systems and types. ● the difference between authentication and authorization. ● how to evaluate potential risks and recommend ways to reduce risk. ● best practices for securing a network. ● how to help others to grasp security concepts and protect themselves....

Melhores avaliações

DS

Apr 26, 2018

Great course that is full of useful information and presented in an easy to understand way. It's an awesome beginner course that will add to your knowledge and further your knowledge of IT security.

LR

Jul 01, 2020

Thank you Google, Qwiklabs and the Coursera team for giving me this wonderful opportunity to learn the vast IT world. Thank you for providing me with the knowledge and the start to a career in IT.

Filtrar por:

1101 — 1125 de 1,237 Avaliações para o IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

por Adam C

May 27, 2020

Overall pretty enjoyable. Some of the quizzes in this section were challenging , but I suppose that is good.

por Alexis U R R

Jun 16, 2020

It was a good courser but, no well enough. I guess it could have less concepts and more practice exercises.

por Shivam K

Apr 28, 2020

Thank you google for this wonderful course! It provides a detailed overview of cyber security fundamentals.

por Tuang T

May 08, 2019

Lots of concepts, need more graphics and or graphics to stay on longer while instructor explains the topic.

por Christopher M

Oct 22, 2018

Overall, great. But some of the videos need updating. There were some suggested readings but no links.

por David N

May 09, 2018

Who knew computers were so vulnerable. Excellent course to learn how to secure your IT infrastructure.

por Mark W

Feb 12, 2018

Decent introduction to IT security. Goes over a lot of terminology and practices to secure systems.

por Andrew W

Oct 16, 2019

Aside from The Bits and Bytes of Networking, this was the most challenging, and rewarding course.

por SYED A M

Dec 18, 2019

I had no knowledge of security but this course has provided me the basic knowledge of security.

por Francisco D D G

Sep 30, 2019

basic complete review of normal policies and technologies in an enterprise setting. very good.

por Kelenda A

Jun 19, 2019

Very common sense social instructions. Technical portion to reinforce the social was helpful.

por Jason

Jun 09, 2020

I made it!. I may forget a lot of this, but at least I can sat I sat down and completed it.

por Endia D

Mar 22, 2019

The google console is extremely glitchy and delays or inhibits completion of the course.

por Mario E S J

Jun 25, 2020

Falto temas sobre ciencia de datos o inteligencia artificial aplicado a ciberseguridad

por Kseniia K

Jan 18, 2020

in general it's great and contains a lot of information, but could be better organized

por Shannon C

Aug 01, 2019

Informative but hard. A rubric prior to finishing the final project would be great!

por Simran M

Jun 04, 2020

The course was super exciting with the hands-on tool. Thank you for this course.

por learner a

Apr 06, 2020

the course is superb and covered many things.I thanks to instructors heartfully.

por Narayan G

Jul 15, 2020

Well wanted more practical experiences and some details, else good for basics.

por Deleted A

May 19, 2020

Great course in very easy way.Learn very much needed concepts.Happy with this.

por Katura K

Dec 23, 2018

The final assessment instructions were quite vague for a novice IT individual.

por Tony A

Jul 15, 2018

Good material. I think the pedagogy needs a little work, but good information

por Benjamin M

Mar 28, 2018

A few announced interesting Supplemental readings where actually not included

por Naseem A

May 03, 2020

It is one of the best online certification platform for all the beginners.

por Mike M

Dec 07, 2019

Good overview of information one should know to get stated in IT Security.