Chevron Left
Voltar para IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

Comentários e feedback de alunos de IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
10,339 classificações
1,842 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course covers a wide variety of IT security concepts, tools, and best practices. It introduces threats and attacks and the many ways they can show up. We’ll give you some background of encryption algorithms and how they’re used to safeguard data. Then, we’ll dive into the three As of information security: authentication, authorization, and accounting. We’ll also cover network security solutions, ranging from firewalls to Wifi encryption options. The course is rounded out by putting all these elements together into a multi-layered, in-depth security architecture, followed by recommendations on how to integrate a culture of security into your organization or team. At the end of this course, you’ll understand: ● how various encryption algorithms and techniques work as well as their benefits and limitations. ● various authentication systems and types. ● the difference between authentication and authorization. ● how to evaluate potential risks and recommend ways to reduce risk. ● best practices for securing a network. ● how to help others to grasp security concepts and protect themselves....

Melhores avaliações

DS
25 de Abr de 2018

Great course that is full of useful information and presented in an easy to understand way. It's an awesome beginner course that will add to your knowledge and further your knowledge of IT security.

DG
4 de Dez de 2020

An absolutely engaging and challenging feat that I am so proud to have completed. I hope this opens new door and better job opportunities so that I can better enhance my future. Thank you Google :)

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 1,830 Avaliações para o IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

por Ray

21 de Dez de 2018

A very insightful class. I learned the basic ins and outs of the dark digital world. I would recommend to a novice whose trying to get started in IT.

por Chris v W

28 de Dez de 2020

Yeah! I made it! Hard work but due to the support and clear lessons it was surely manageable. In those five months I learned a lot. A real eyeopner.

por AUGUSTO J E S

5 de Dez de 2020

Estoy muy contento de conocer esta plataforma ya que he aprendido infinitamente, lo que mas me agrada es que van al punto. Gracias COURSERA y GOOGLE

por Mcvean S

27 de Jun de 2020

It is a really good course to learn about the fundamentals of IT security and a really good head-start towards gaining more knowledge in this field.

por Xiaoguang S

31 de Mai de 2020

I like the topic what i have learned from this lesson, but i think we need more trial to understand and remember it, especially the firewall policy.

por David C

24 de Mai de 2020

I love this class, challenging, but the way they explain everything makes it easy to understand! Keep practicing afterward and continue the journey!

por Michael P

24 de Jul de 2018

Really enjoyed this course and the learning process. Thank you for offering this course series. Worth the money and it's been a lot of fun learning.

por Carl R B

6 de Jul de 2020

A very good course and it has opened up my curiosity to go further in depth. I will consider other IT related courses which will allow me to do so

por Steven C

30 de Set de 2019

I learned a great deal about IT security during this course. I had no idea how complex the framework of IT really was prior to taking this course.

por Christian R

5 de Mar de 2019

Valuable information on every aspect of IT security. I wish the course could make a practice lab in a windows environment and not only on Ubuntu.

por MOHAMMADREZA P

24 de Abr de 2020

It is really useful course that all IT support need to get it. you can learn many things about security. I definitely recommend it to all of you.

por Roderick Y V

13 de Nov de 2020

this is a very nice and very good course to take, though i am a novice but i learn a lot of things specially in the simulations through qwiklabs

por Steven B

29 de Out de 2018

Gives you a good set of information and ideas about IT security. The host was good and the material was good, it was a very good course overall.

por Michael M

15 de Dez de 2020

Great Course, learned a lot, finally have a much better understanding of how things work, and feel it will definitely help further my career...

por Jonathan C

8 de Jul de 2019

Best course out of all of them! This guy actually doesn't sound like he is reading off of a teleprompter and he knows what hes talking about!!

por addison m a

2 de Out de 2018

A must for anyone starting out in IT for basic understanding of the IT world around us. The skills and knowledge you learn here are invaluable

por Gabriel G

31 de Ago de 2018

Material was well explained and easy to understand. Those who push themselves and manage their time may finish this course in the first week.

por Brian J

9 de Jul de 2018

This course was so much fun while i was learning so much. I loved that every week there was something always funny i would catch and laugh at.

por Gayle L W

25 de Fev de 2020

This was a very good course that significantly enhanced my general knowledge, understanding, and confidence in areas relating to IT Security.

por ProductWorldwitK

29 de Dez de 2018

Google please bring more of these courses. Excellent courses and very knowledgeable. This was exactly what I was looking for.

por Галкин А В

4 de Set de 2018

A good, detailed course, I am glad that I completed it, new knowledge and skills have raised my professional level and expanded my education.

por Nikhil V K

15 de Abr de 2020

Wonderful course. It helped me get in-depth knowledge of security fundamentals to their practical implementation in today's IT organizations

por Jeremy R

17 de Mai de 2020

This was the best course so far, it brought everything from previous modules into an excellent perspective from a cybersecurity standpoint.

por Neeraj H

27 de Abr de 2020

One of the Best course by Google. Thankyou so much for teaching us different ways to secure our home network and Skills needed for the Job.

por Richard O

13 de Mai de 2019

This course is power packed and an eye-opener. It arms you with the state of the art security concepts. I definitely recommend it to anyone