Chevron Left
Voltar para IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

Comentários e feedback de alunos de IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts da instituição Google

4.8
3,616 classificações
577 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course covers a wide variety of IT security concepts, tools, and best practices. It introduces threats and attacks and the many ways they can show up. We’ll give you some background of encryption algorithms and how they’re used to safeguard data. Then, we’ll dive into the three As of information security: authentication, authorization, and accounting. We’ll also cover network security solutions, ranging from firewalls to Wifi encryption options. Finally, we’ll go through a case study, where we examine the security model of Chrome OS. The course is rounded out by putting all these elements together into a multi-layered, in-depth security architecture, followed by recommendations on how to integrate a culture of security into your organization or team. At the end of this course, you’ll understand: ● how various encryption algorithms and techniques work as well as their benefits and limitations. ● various authentication systems and types. ● the difference between authentication and authorization. ● how to evaluate potential risks and recommend ways to reduce risk. ● best practices for securing a network. ● how to help others to grasp security concepts and protect themselves....

Melhores avaliações

DS

Apr 26, 2018

Great course that is full of useful information and presented in an easy to understand way. It's an awesome beginner course that will add to your knowledge and further your knowledge of IT security.

DS

Aug 17, 2018

This course was insane, all the possibilities, the potential for growth, and the different ways to help protect against cyber attacks. It was truly an eye-opening lesson in security. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

por Ian S

Aug 06, 2018

My favorite course in the series. The other day, I was made aware of a major security breach in a top 10 social media news source. I UNDERSTOOD EVERYTHING IN THEIR POST-MORTEM! In my opinion, this was the course that really pushed me for the first time in the series. Give me more Google!

por Michael S

Oct 01, 2018

Awesome. I'm a laid back slacker dude IT guy who's politically on the other side of this area WHICH IS WHY I benefited from the course. Will certainly be hardening one or two networks this year as a result.

por Cezar A d L S

Oct 01, 2018

Excellent course.

por Selimir K

Oct 13, 2018

Very detailed considering intended audience.

por Abubakarr K

Oct 01, 2018

Great Course

por Mohtada A

Sep 19, 2018

Great course

por Jarvis Y

Sep 05, 2018

A lot of great information and the final project was very challenging.

por Soloria

Sep 20, 2018

I enjoyed the flow of the information being delivered.

por Kala B

Sep 19, 2018

I am glad I took this course and have learned so much. I totally recommend. Now I am just waiting for the next step to find a job in a great workplace where I can apply my skills.

por Angela A

Aug 08, 2018

This course was amazing! Thanks for the opportunity.

por Reina r

Jul 23, 2018

This was a tough course. Very detailed but very worth it!

por H T G

Jul 23, 2018

The teacher was very engaging and interesting! I enjoyed it very much.

por Gladstone T

Jul 24, 2018

Very good course.with important information on IT Defense.

por Muhammad R

Mar 11, 2018

Wonderful Course for getting in to world of Security. The presentations, test and assignments are done very effectively.

por pablo g

Mar 20, 2018

great !

por Russ H

Jul 07, 2018

I really enjoyed this course! Great overall coverage ob security. I would like to learn more!

por Brian J

Jul 09, 2018

This course was so much fun while i was learning so much. I loved that every week there was something always funny i would catch and laugh at.

por León D C R

Jul 08, 2018

Great course, overrall a good learning experience

por Dragana Đ

Feb 25, 2018

Course offers introduction into digital defense culture. All important things are summarized in this course.

por Pamela M

Jun 17, 2018

Interesting course

por YIFENG J

May 26, 2018

Very useful and I learned many things

por John B M

Mar 14, 2018

This course provides the foundation of IT Security, a history of the security environment, and hands on experience implementing security solutions. I can now protect my own network and go into consulting for other businesses. Thanks Google!

por Bahram H

Apr 23, 2018

Excellent course

por Jay D

May 17, 2018

Great course to learn more about all the bad actors out there and how to fight them.

por derek s

Apr 26, 2018

Great course that is full of useful information and presented in an easy to understand way. It's an awesome beginner course that will add to your knowledge and further your knowledge of IT security.