Chevron Left
Voltar para IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

Comentários e feedback de alunos de IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts da instituição Google

4.8
3,626 classificações
578 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course covers a wide variety of IT security concepts, tools, and best practices. It introduces threats and attacks and the many ways they can show up. We’ll give you some background of encryption algorithms and how they’re used to safeguard data. Then, we’ll dive into the three As of information security: authentication, authorization, and accounting. We’ll also cover network security solutions, ranging from firewalls to Wifi encryption options. Finally, we’ll go through a case study, where we examine the security model of Chrome OS. The course is rounded out by putting all these elements together into a multi-layered, in-depth security architecture, followed by recommendations on how to integrate a culture of security into your organization or team. At the end of this course, you’ll understand: ● how various encryption algorithms and techniques work as well as their benefits and limitations. ● various authentication systems and types. ● the difference between authentication and authorization. ● how to evaluate potential risks and recommend ways to reduce risk. ● best practices for securing a network. ● how to help others to grasp security concepts and protect themselves....

Melhores avaliações

DS

Apr 26, 2018

Great course that is full of useful information and presented in an easy to understand way. It's an awesome beginner course that will add to your knowledge and further your knowledge of IT security.

DS

Aug 17, 2018

This course was insane, all the possibilities, the potential for growth, and the different ways to help protect against cyber attacks. It was truly an eye-opening lesson in security. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

por Francisco X L V

Jul 19, 2018

excellent course. great wealth of information.

por Nathan B

Aug 22, 2018

Good course! A lab using some of the tools like Nessus, OpenVAS or Qualys, and a lab demonstrating

penetration testing or vulnerability scanning could help learners better visualize these processes.

por sebin s p

Aug 21, 2018

Really interesting topics. Guiding through the real world issues and the ways to defend against the attacks were really interesting.

por Галкин А В

Sep 04, 2018

A good, detailed course, I am glad that I completed it, new knowledge and skills have raised my professional level and expanded my education.

por Raymond C

Sep 05, 2018

great course, very informative!

\

por Jarvis Y

Sep 05, 2018

A lot of great information and the final project was very challenging.

por John E F I

Aug 26, 2018

Another course... I learn a great deal on how to protect a network.

por zhi y

Aug 26, 2018

OMG, not easy, but i got this !

por Ruben M

Aug 26, 2018

Loved it!

por Aleksandra V

Sep 08, 2018

Awesome. I loved detailed overview of the security and threats. And also the play on the titbit from Harry Potter.

por C G M

Sep 08, 2018

Awesome instructor!

por Mohamed S B S

Sep 08, 2018

Awesome

por Rebecca G

Oct 09, 2018

I really learned a lot with this course. It was a great way to get an overview of the whole IT Field. I would recommend this course!

por Selimir K

Oct 13, 2018

Very detailed considering intended audience.

por Nirmal G

Oct 17, 2018

very useful course

por Wasin M

Aug 19, 2018

I learn a tons in security, Thank you!

por STANLEY M W

Aug 20, 2018

T

por Angela L

Aug 20, 2018

Good broad overview course on IT security. But just touches the tip of the iceberg.

por Emmanuelle M

Sep 16, 2018

This was the true test of everything we learned. When it came time to do the final assignment I thought back and realized WOW, we covered a LOT of stuff! Network security is so important and I feel confident that I have learned pretty much all there is to know thus far in terms of what's out there on the market. Now it's just time to apply said knowledge so that I don't forget all about it.

por Rahul S

Sep 14, 2018

very important knowlewge

por Penny S

Sep 14, 2018

Very through overview of security issues for real world challenges.

por Melody L W

Sep 16, 2018

We made it everyone!!! Congrats!!!!

por Elias E

Sep 17, 2018

Great course!

por Kala B

Sep 19, 2018

I am glad I took this course and have learned so much. I totally recommend. Now I am just waiting for the next step to find a job in a great workplace where I can apply my skills.