Chevron Left
Voltar para IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

Comentários e feedback de alunos de IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts da instituição Google

4.8
3,601 classificações
572 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course covers a wide variety of IT security concepts, tools, and best practices. It introduces threats and attacks and the many ways they can show up. We’ll give you some background of encryption algorithms and how they’re used to safeguard data. Then, we’ll dive into the three As of information security: authentication, authorization, and accounting. We’ll also cover network security solutions, ranging from firewalls to Wifi encryption options. Finally, we’ll go through a case study, where we examine the security model of Chrome OS. The course is rounded out by putting all these elements together into a multi-layered, in-depth security architecture, followed by recommendations on how to integrate a culture of security into your organization or team. At the end of this course, you’ll understand: ● how various encryption algorithms and techniques work as well as their benefits and limitations. ● various authentication systems and types. ● the difference between authentication and authorization. ● how to evaluate potential risks and recommend ways to reduce risk. ● best practices for securing a network. ● how to help others to grasp security concepts and protect themselves....

Melhores avaliações

DS

Apr 26, 2018

Great course that is full of useful information and presented in an easy to understand way. It's an awesome beginner course that will add to your knowledge and further your knowledge of IT security.

DS

Aug 17, 2018

This course was insane, all the possibilities, the potential for growth, and the different ways to help protect against cyber attacks. It was truly an eye-opening lesson in security. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

por Syed M R

Mar 19, 2019

It's a great course to learn.

por SOMDA M M Y G

Jan 05, 2019

I enjoy It

por Rohit T G

Jan 06, 2019

Awesome course

por Yair H

Jan 06, 2019

Excellent!

por Raynard L

Dec 21, 2018

A very insightful class. I learned the basic ins and outs of the dark digital world. I would recommend to a novice whose trying to get started in IT.

por Jorge A R F

Dec 06, 2018

Incredible set of knowledge, well explained from easy to really hard, learned more organization to get through the last course.

por Ammar H

Nov 23, 2018

Excellent course to do security analysis of different domains of security

por Jackson S

Nov 23, 2018

Great overview of IT security, a worthwhile course for sure!

por Adio O T

Dec 09, 2018

Great learning experience.

por Satveer S S

Dec 23, 2018

Good course

por La T C

Jan 07, 2019

Security is the field that I would like to pursue. This gave me a look into the various areas that I can go into.

por Ravi C

Feb 03, 2019

This course was great, good material and presentation by the instructor. Learned a lot about security and now I am interested in doing in-depth courses in security.

por ASHFAQ A M K

Jan 20, 2019

This course gives us very informative data , Good explanations and videos, Effective presentation and supplemental readings.

por Daniel C

Jan 20, 2019

This course has been inspiring to me! I have learned sooooooo much in my two months of high-tech training. GOOGLE/COURSERA, you have taken my mind to new, amazing heights that I've always dreamed of...THANK YOU ALL! From the creators to the researchers and everyone in between, you have my sincerest congratulations on all time, patience, training, skilled educators and knowledge to devise this unique program to heighten ones knowledge and dreams! Again, I thank you all!

por Sami F

Feb 04, 2019

Was a great learning experience

por Juan R

Dec 08, 2018

This course gave me a lot knowledge about how I can do to make secure an organization or either a personal computer . Thanks for it.

por Jose G

Feb 05, 2019

Great Course. Learned a lot about how to defend not just ourselves but also help a company.

por Nicholas A

Mar 09, 2019

Great information.

por Maribeth H

Mar 09, 2019

This was the most difficult and time-consuming of the 5 courses. I loved all of it except the final assignment, which I think had a poor grading structure and needed at the very least to have a better rubric for learners. The only way to complete it and earn full points was to either wing it and then redo it once you saw your peer grade or review the discussion forums to learn more about the assignment. It didn't really give a lot of room for creativity and the instructions were seriously vague.

por Terry J H

Mar 09, 2019

Complicated and intense

por Mohammed H K

Mar 10, 2019

great feeling

por Daniel V

Mar 10, 2019

Nice course. Excellent

por Gerardo E C L

Feb 25, 2019

excellent!

por Danielle B

Mar 11, 2019

This course was much more in-depth than I expected. It was definitely challenging, and I learned a great deal.

por RICARDO L

Jul 14, 2018

Great course