Chevron Left
Voltar para IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

Comentários e feedback de alunos de IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts da instituição Google

4.8
3,573 classificações
567 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course covers a wide variety of IT security concepts, tools, and best practices. It introduces threats and attacks and the many ways they can show up. We’ll give you some background of encryption algorithms and how they’re used to safeguard data. Then, we’ll dive into the three As of information security: authentication, authorization, and accounting. We’ll also cover network security solutions, ranging from firewalls to Wifi encryption options. Finally, we’ll go through a case study, where we examine the security model of Chrome OS. The course is rounded out by putting all these elements together into a multi-layered, in-depth security architecture, followed by recommendations on how to integrate a culture of security into your organization or team. At the end of this course, you’ll understand: ● how various encryption algorithms and techniques work as well as their benefits and limitations. ● various authentication systems and types. ● the difference between authentication and authorization. ● how to evaluate potential risks and recommend ways to reduce risk. ● best practices for securing a network. ● how to help others to grasp security concepts and protect themselves....

Melhores avaliações

DS

Apr 26, 2018

Great course that is full of useful information and presented in an easy to understand way. It's an awesome beginner course that will add to your knowledge and further your knowledge of IT security.

DS

Aug 17, 2018

This course was insane, all the possibilities, the potential for growth, and the different ways to help protect against cyber attacks. It was truly an eye-opening lesson in security. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

por Jose M P

Dec 18, 2018

Great course very informational.

por Jorge A R F

Dec 06, 2018

Incredible set of knowledge, well explained from easy to really hard, learned more organization to get through the last course.

por Raynard L

Dec 21, 2018

A very insightful class. I learned the basic ins and outs of the dark digital world. I would recommend to a novice whose trying to get started in IT.

por Juan R

Dec 08, 2018

This course gave me a lot knowledge about how I can do to make secure an organization or either a personal computer . Thanks for it.

por Adio O T

Dec 09, 2018

Great learning experience.

por Satveer S S

Dec 23, 2018

Good course

por Jessica R

Dec 11, 2018

Brillantly clear and useful.

por Ulysses B

Jan 01, 2019

Loved it!

por Valeri S

Jan 27, 2019

learned a lot

por Emmanuel H

Jan 28, 2019

Great course and learned a lot from this course. Also a very relevant and interesting subject.

por EZABO B

Jan 30, 2019

Thanks for the exciting course

por Damaso R

Jan 28, 2019

Great information! IT Security will only become more prevalent. A very valuable course

por tayyab m k

Jan 31, 2019

Great course. Very Detailed. Covered every aspect of IT security. I will recommend this course

por Shawn K

Jan 31, 2019

This was a wonderful experience. I look forward to a newer, better career in the IT field.

por Sami F

Feb 04, 2019

Was a great learning experience

por Ravi C

Feb 03, 2019

This course was great, good material and presentation by the instructor. Learned a lot about security and now I am interested in doing in-depth courses in security.

por Jose G

Feb 05, 2019

Great Course. Learned a lot about how to defend not just ourselves but also help a company.

por Bruno A G

Feb 06, 2019

Really interesting! I'm very happy to take this course.

It opened my eyes.

por Jim E

Feb 07, 2019

This was a very enlightening course. Great stuff. : )

por MUHAMMAD N

Nov 22, 2018

Great experience for me. Thanks

por Mohammed M

Nov 07, 2018

must take it folks

por Jackson S

Nov 23, 2018

Great overview of IT security, a worthwhile course for sure!

por Ammar H

Nov 23, 2018

Excellent course to do security analysis of different domains of security

por Sheril A

Nov 08, 2018

Awesome , structured and well defined course. Easy to understand..

por OLATUNDE, S O

Nov 28, 2018

Is great leaning about the in and out of IT security..