Chevron Left
Voltar para IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

Comentários e feedback de alunos de IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
7,072 classificações
1,211 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course covers a wide variety of IT security concepts, tools, and best practices. It introduces threats and attacks and the many ways they can show up. We’ll give you some background of encryption algorithms and how they’re used to safeguard data. Then, we’ll dive into the three As of information security: authentication, authorization, and accounting. We’ll also cover network security solutions, ranging from firewalls to Wifi encryption options. The course is rounded out by putting all these elements together into a multi-layered, in-depth security architecture, followed by recommendations on how to integrate a culture of security into your organization or team. At the end of this course, you’ll understand: ● how various encryption algorithms and techniques work as well as their benefits and limitations. ● various authentication systems and types. ● the difference between authentication and authorization. ● how to evaluate potential risks and recommend ways to reduce risk. ● best practices for securing a network. ● how to help others to grasp security concepts and protect themselves....

Melhores avaliações

DS

Apr 26, 2018

Great course that is full of useful information and presented in an easy to understand way. It's an awesome beginner course that will add to your knowledge and further your knowledge of IT security.

LR

Jul 01, 2020

Thank you Google, Qwiklabs and the Coursera team for giving me this wonderful opportunity to learn the vast IT world. Thank you for providing me with the knowledge and the start to a career in IT.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 1,213 Avaliações para o IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

por Youssef A R

Jun 19, 2018

Very good, tough and great course. You will learn a lot. You might not use everything but it's nice to know

por Carter, D

Feb 24, 2020

This course was very helpful with me learning how to deal with the dark side of the internet and computer.

por Farai

Jul 12, 2019

Awesome course. I thoroughly enjoyed both the content and the presentation. Good work Google keep it up!!!

por M. S

Sep 22, 2018

A course to learn a lot, very interesting. Thank you so much to the instructor for instructing Ana Pelayo.

por David L

Jul 04, 2020

This course was truly 200% amazing. i couldn't stop. i finished 3 weeks in 2 days. it was so interesting.

por Charito T N

Apr 20, 2020

Thank you for this course! I am now comfortable securing my devices to networks and to people. Triple AAA

por Himanshu B

Aug 15, 2019

It gives me immense pleasure to have gone through this course. Amazing content. Thanks google and courser

por Ebony A

Apr 12, 2019

This really prepared me ti understand cybersecurity and get the foundation behind the field. Keep it up!

por Shivani K

Aug 31, 2018

The tutor was super knowlegeable I had a really great experience. I know a lot which i didnt know earlier

por Saif A S J

Jun 26, 2020

Great Course with So much information and practical knowledge that can enhance your Professional field

por Chris J F

May 10, 2020

I'm better prepared to secure my home network and start learning more about how to protect businesses.

por Nihad S

Jun 21, 2020

This is a professional course, i learned a lot of things about IT security and gained more experience

por Shakira S

May 14, 2020

This was the most interesting and best laid out course with the best intructor of the specialization.

por Angel J C V

Jul 15, 2019

This is a great experience and remarkable teaching. I was able to refine my skills and beyond. Thanks

por Beatriz J

Jul 12, 2020

A healthy and secure workplace brings a better family and a ventilated communities around the world.

por Dwight E I

Jul 03, 2020

Very informative! Provides all the fundamentals and more! This course is setting you up for success!

por Satwik D

May 06, 2020

A very intuitive and quite-in-detail IT security course for beginners. This is 1-Course-handles-All!

por Jesus C

Dec 07, 2019

Wonderful unit gained a tremendous amount of useful knowledge that i hope to utilize at my new job.

por James M

Oct 07, 2019

Fear can only be eliminated by acquiring knowledge of the subject. Looking forward to this journey.

por Michael A A

Jan 11, 2019

I so much love this course and the high level of detailed information shared during the lectures.

por Nikolay N

Feb 28, 2018

It is really usefull and interesting! Here you can learn the basics (and more) of the IT security.

por carlos o

Aug 02, 2020

What a great course. It has been a journey.

A must have, there so much information here.

thank you.

por Joseph F

Jul 21, 2020

This is a great course and I have learned a lot in regards to security, prevention and detection.

por Pang V J

May 08, 2020

It was really interesting to learn all the ways to protect your systems, data and also the users.