Chevron Left
Voltar para IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

Comentários e feedback de alunos de IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts da instituição Google

4.8
3,626 classificações
578 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course covers a wide variety of IT security concepts, tools, and best practices. It introduces threats and attacks and the many ways they can show up. We’ll give you some background of encryption algorithms and how they’re used to safeguard data. Then, we’ll dive into the three As of information security: authentication, authorization, and accounting. We’ll also cover network security solutions, ranging from firewalls to Wifi encryption options. Finally, we’ll go through a case study, where we examine the security model of Chrome OS. The course is rounded out by putting all these elements together into a multi-layered, in-depth security architecture, followed by recommendations on how to integrate a culture of security into your organization or team. At the end of this course, you’ll understand: ● how various encryption algorithms and techniques work as well as their benefits and limitations. ● various authentication systems and types. ● the difference between authentication and authorization. ● how to evaluate potential risks and recommend ways to reduce risk. ● best practices for securing a network. ● how to help others to grasp security concepts and protect themselves....

Melhores avaliações

DS

Apr 26, 2018

Great course that is full of useful information and presented in an easy to understand way. It's an awesome beginner course that will add to your knowledge and further your knowledge of IT security.

DS

Aug 17, 2018

This course was insane, all the possibilities, the potential for growth, and the different ways to help protect against cyber attacks. It was truly an eye-opening lesson in security. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

por U H P

Apr 17, 2018

It has lot of information

por Woosung Y

Apr 20, 2018

Final homework was though Haha

por Lorin J

Mar 21, 2018

Great program!

por Tayton T

Jun 26, 2018

Very intense!

por Kyle M

Apr 23, 2018

this dude reminded me of my prime minister.

por Liviu V

May 25, 2018

Excellent material.

por Nancy A

Mar 23, 2018

This course was different than I expected. Perhaps I see it as a bridge course from this excellent on-line well-balanced interactive video and hands-on learning tool to what it is like to sit through often text-based lectures about material you just need to learn by rote. So, for me, its 2 main strengths are: 1) prioritizing vocabulary needed to communicate security issues as the fundamentals of cryptography and protocols are also taught and 2) the final exercise question was an opportunity to summarize fundamental suggestions on how to improve security for the many situations where next-gen tools are not affordable or (possibly) relevant.

My recommendation for the ending might be to recast the content you wanted to be sure everyone knew cold into the familiar multiple choice tests you have relied on throughout this 6-course course. Then, add in the rapidly changing VM security solutions that I discovered while researching what I took to be a perfectly valid real-life assignment: how would I help a growing 50-person plus business (or myself) make best use today of dollars invested in cybersecurity? It was a fun and eye-opening look at both the cutting-edge tech coming down the pike and also how this will increase the need for generalists and provide tools to partner differently with old-school IT sys admins. It seems like a big shift and I'm still processing what this implies about training for cyber workforce readiness. I do feel this might have been an opportunity to wrap up the course on a different note.

Regardless, I appreciated the authenticity and different teaching styles of each of the teachers in this course sequence. Each in their own unique way lived up to being an aspirational role model for the many young people for whom this course will be a game changer.

por Paul H J

May 06, 2018

Great all around course for IT Security.

The instructor did an amazing job and I would highly recommend this course to anyone that works on a computer.

por Gamaliel V

Mar 18, 2018

Definitely, this is the good challenge, I really enjoy "Google IT Support Professional Certificate", was a good experience, It helped me to remember some topics and to reinforce knowledge in IT.

It is important to stay in constant training, practice and read and deepen in this field of information technologies. Is an advice of an IT person.

Regards

Gamaliel Vazquez

por Jeremy Q

May 23, 2018

Great course. Thanks!!

por Marius K

Jun 26, 2018

This course is a very good one. My only concern is that it is less practical. We need some practical experience. If you cna include at least one software to exercise this new tool, it will be great. Too many new terms are digested here without any practical take away. Please take in consideration this.

por Oleg K

Jun 22, 2018

Very interesting course, i definitely liked it.

por Kymbat O

Jun 11, 2018

I would recommend this course for every modern user of computers as it gives the basic knowladge of educated usage.

por Sjir B

Apr 14, 2018

Very fun course! I think it touched the right subjects and explained it in a great way.

por S A A

Jul 03, 2018

G

por Bruce T

Jul 02, 2018

There should be more labs for how to secure a network

por Molly W

Apr 27, 2018

Fantastic insight into IT security infrastructure

por Swayne B

May 22, 2018

very good course

por Alexis A

May 12, 2018

There are a lot of concepts and words to learn but overall this is a very helpful course.

por Tylesha G

May 24, 2018

Awesome!

por Kyle F

Apr 28, 2018

This course has addressed all of the industry standards and best practices associated with enterprise level security. I have improved my knowledge and gained valuable skills for the future

por JP " S

Mar 10, 2018

Great information and smart testing.

por Joseph L M

May 07, 2018

I was familiar with the material and this was a great refresher

por Bryan K

Jul 04, 2018

Awesome class!

por Ben B

Jun 10, 2018

Very informative, at certain points too informative.But there is a lot of valuable information in these videos.