Chevron Left
Voltar para IT Infrastructure and Emerging Trends

Comentários e feedback de alunos de IT Infrastructure and Emerging Trends da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.9
estrelas
232 classificações
51 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Today organizations are either embracing digital technologies to improve their businesses or being disrupted by entrants with such capabilities. Therefore it is important for managers and executives of all organizations to learn about various technologies and apply them in innovative ways. Some of the most important trends in Information Technology are in mobile, cloud, security, and blockchains. This course gives you an overview of the fundamental technical aspects of Information Technology. After taking this course you will be familiar with the basic knowledge of IT/IS solutions needed to help with decision-making in the real world. We will first learn about issues in cloud computing and various realizations of service-oriented computing. We will then discuss the range of mobile technologies available to modern enterprises and how these can be used to create innovative business models. We will look at cybersecurity threats that organizations need to be aware of and learn about the various defense mechanisms available to them. Finally we will talk about the innovation that emerging technologies like Blockchains can bring about. Using this knowledge of various technologies, IT managers can better overcome technical challenges, evaluate tradeoffs, unlock new revenue streams, and implement change in the organization’s Information systems capabilities....

Melhores avaliações

DD
2 de Ago de 2020

The instructor Soumya Sen is really good. A great course to learn basics of IT infrastructure. The quizzes and assignment were also well designed.

MD
2 de Mai de 2020

I liked the way Somya Sen teaches. He explains the content in a very lucid manner. I would like to request more courses being taught by him.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 51 Avaliações para o IT Infrastructure and Emerging Trends

por Kari R H

16 de Ago de 2020

I really enjoyed this class. I thought the presentation was very easy to follow and the subject matter was interesting.

por Obaid u R

16 de Ago de 2020

A wonderful course. Well framed, well taught and very informative. Teaching skills of the teacher are worth commendable. In a very short span of time advanced knowledge about the technology has been imparted in a very simple way.

Thumbs up.

por Deepan D

3 de Ago de 2020

The instructor Soumya Sen is really good. A great course to learn basics of IT infrastructure. The quizzes and assignment were also well designed.

por Babajide A

26 de Out de 2019

The instructor has a strong mastery of the subject and was able to simplify very complex content. Awesome

por Mauricio C

13 de Mar de 2019

Excellent course, great content and up to date! 100% Recommended!

por Monojit D

3 de Mai de 2020

I liked the way Somya Sen teaches. He explains the content in a very lucid manner. I would like to request more courses being taught by him.

por MD J P

17 de Ago de 2020

This course was very helpful for me. especially Blockchain and cybersecurity parts were interesting for me.

por Nagraj K

3 de Ago de 2020

This is one of the best course with highly skilled professor explaining the concepts in layman language.

por RODRIGO E P M

8 de Set de 2020

A very comprehensive introductory course. I recommend it to anyone interested in the subject.

por Ketan B

24 de Mai de 2020

Nice Course, which explore us towards new technologies and emerging trends in IT world.

por MANTE, R L

14 de Ago de 2020

I totally recommend this course. It has a lot of ideas and knowledge on point

por Syed M A

12 de Mar de 2020

It's an excellent course, great learning

por Simone R É

8 de Jan de 2020

Great content and easy to understand !!

por Andrew M

29 de Mai de 2020

Very good course and well presented

por William N

26 de Fev de 2021

I enjoyed the course material, and the presentation of the speaker was well done !! I prefer the small lessons to work with our busy schedules. I can get in and do an hour of material and feel accomplished.

Thank you !!

por MATOOANE M

30 de Set de 2020

I loved the course so much and i have leant new things from it and i give thanks to all Coursera team and to University of Minnesota.

por Paul N K

12 de Fev de 2021

An absolute perfect course on what it says. IT Infrastructure and Emerging Trends. Great explanations.

Thank you!

por Sadaf H

5 de Jan de 2021

Excellent concepts for beginners. Very clear and understandable resources.

por Juan E R L

14 de Out de 2019

Really valuable content of this course, really well explained

por MUTHUKUMAR N

16 de Jun de 2020

Coursera regestered is very useful one for college students

por Daniel K

10 de Nov de 2020

Clear explanation of the course and very educative

por Ibrahim A M

17 de Mai de 2020

Important information and simple way to deliver,

por MARCO A C P

2 de Nov de 2020

exelente, aprendi mucho, abarca muchos temas

por Juan M F

1 de Jan de 2021

Cutting edge topics accurately explained.

por Rajneesh P

4 de Mai de 2020

I ts the best platform to gain knowledge