Chevron Left
Voltar para IS/IT Governance

Comentários e feedback de alunos de IS/IT Governance da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.6
estrelas
187 classificações
36 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Firms make significant investments in IT. In the IS/IT Governance course we will discuss how to govern IT to make sure that the IT investments contribute to organizational goals and strategies. Firms need to formally evaluate significant IT investments. IT investments are also risky, so firms need to consider the risk associated with the investments to appropriately evaluate the investment. We will discuss how to evaluate IT investments. Firms usually make multiple IT investments in a given year. In this course we will discuss how to evaluate a portfolio of IT investments. Firms need a mechanism to charge users for the IT investments made to encourage prudent consumption of IT resources. We will discuss different mechanisms for charging for IT that incents users to spend IT dollars wisely. Finally, IT investments are made to generate value for the firm. This requires that employees actually use the new IT systems that is developed. Thus, in the IS/IT Governance course we will discuss strategies to make sure that users use the new system so that the firm derives value from its IT investments....

Melhores avaliações

JA

Dec 27, 2018

Very complete, excellent but not simple experience. For those who do not come from management or business, you must take into account the time and effort you will have to put in.

FK

Jul 02, 2020

Since I had an economic background this course could provide me thinking on as like IT man and also it proved a wide range of IT solution ideas.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 37 Avaliações para o IS/IT Governance

por Kenneth S

Dec 31, 2018

I am very unhappy with this course. Students have questions and they are not being answered. Capstone project details laid out by the professor is vague. I will not be taking anymore courses from University of Minnesota.

por SONY S

May 18, 2020

Its being great learning a new course. Thanks Coursera for this wonderful oppurtunity..

por MASOOTH A

Jun 23, 2019

really its very helpful for those who looking the IT manager post

por Babasola O

Sep 04, 2019

The course informative. I had the notion that it is just an online course and how hard can it be. I was blown away with the amount of information it contained, the delivery of the information and the ease of understanding. I recommend the course for everyone in IT.

por Jose A M A

Dec 27, 2018

Very complete, excellent but not simple experience. For those who do not come from management or business, you must take into account the time and effort you will have to put in.

por Firuz K

Jul 02, 2020

Since I had an economic background this course could provide me thinking on as like IT man and also it proved a wide range of IT solution ideas.

por Balogun S M

Jun 05, 2020

The course contains so much information that'll help you understand IT management better. I highly recommend it for people in the IT sphere

por Chinwendu A

Jan 04, 2020

After taking the course, I was able to fully transition into Management Information Systems.

por Rakesh R S

Aug 29, 2020

I like the way course content is designed and explained with tremendous patience

por Michael S

Mar 14, 2019

Excellent- just want I needed to help move my career along!

por kelvin m

Aug 24, 2020

IM GLAD TO HAVE FINISHED THE COURSE....IVE LEARNT ALOT

por Mandeep S K

Jun 06, 2020

learnt some thing new beyond the technical subjects

por Gokul P

Jul 15, 2020

Amazing course and really gave good insight

por Talha H

Jul 03, 2020

Creativity and excellence beyond thoughts

por Muhammad A

Mar 12, 2020

It's an excellent course, great learning

por Maria H M

Jul 30, 2020

Its an best course i had ever did

por Lugisani M

Sep 01, 2020

G

r

e

a

t

f

o

r

f

i

r

s

t

t

i

m

e

o

n

l

i

n

e

c

u

r

c

e

por Mohubbat A

Apr 09, 2019

it worth to get this course!

por Ralp P T

Jul 25, 2020

Thanks a lot coursera!!!

por Denny J C S

Dec 20, 2019

Thank you, great course.

por Miguel H

Aug 31, 2020

Was excelent, thanks

por Liton S

Jul 29, 2020

Excellent

por Praveen V

May 17, 2020

Excellent

por Jozef K

May 07, 2020

Excellet!

por Bryan A U T

Sep 15, 2020

good job