Chevron Left
Voltar para IS/IT Governance

Comentários e feedback de alunos de IS/IT Governance da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.7
estrelas
327 classificações
70 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Firms make significant investments in IT. In the IS/IT Governance course we will discuss how to govern IT to make sure that the IT investments contribute to organizational goals and strategies. Firms need to formally evaluate significant IT investments. IT investments are also risky, so firms need to consider the risk associated with the investments to appropriately evaluate the investment. We will discuss how to evaluate IT investments. Firms usually make multiple IT investments in a given year. In this course we will discuss how to evaluate a portfolio of IT investments. Firms need a mechanism to charge users for the IT investments made to encourage prudent consumption of IT resources. We will discuss different mechanisms for charging for IT that incents users to spend IT dollars wisely. Finally, IT investments are made to generate value for the firm. This requires that employees actually use the new IT systems that is developed. Thus, in the IS/IT Governance course we will discuss strategies to make sure that users use the new system so that the firm derives value from its IT investments....

Melhores avaliações

JA
26 de Dez de 2018

Very complete, excellent but not simple experience. For those who do not come from management or business, you must take into account the time and effort you will have to put in.

PO
25 de Out de 2020

Well tailored presentations, expository yet relatable examples and references, engaging instructor and insightful topics. I am absolutely happy I took this course.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 70 Avaliações para o IS/IT Governance

por Kenneth S

31 de Dez de 2018

I am very unhappy with this course. Students have questions and they are not being answered. Capstone project details laid out by the professor is vague. I will not be taking anymore courses from University of Minnesota.

por SONY S

18 de Mai de 2020

Its being great learning a new course. Thanks Coursera for this wonderful oppurtunity..

por MASOOTH A

23 de Jun de 2019

really its very helpful for those who looking the IT manager post

por Babasola O

4 de Set de 2019

The course informative. I had the notion that it is just an online course and how hard can it be. I was blown away with the amount of information it contained, the delivery of the information and the ease of understanding. I recommend the course for everyone in IT.

por Jose A M A

27 de Dez de 2018

Very complete, excellent but not simple experience. For those who do not come from management or business, you must take into account the time and effort you will have to put in.

por (K12 _ H T N T P

5 de Out de 2020

Good start for beginners!

After this course, I got so much information and knowledge about IT Governance and how to implement it for my organization.

por Balogun S M

5 de Jun de 2020

The course contains so much information that'll help you understand IT management better. I highly recommend it for people in the IT sphere

por Vincent W

10 de Jun de 2020

I really tried to push through, but the nervousness (constant moving) and the tone of presenting was getting me tot a point to were got very frustrated. Also, those calculating methods are way to theoretical for my taste and is in my opinion useless.

por Peter O O

26 de Out de 2020

Well tailored presentations, expository yet relatable examples and references, engaging instructor and insightful topics. I am absolutely happy I took this course.

por Saleh O

28 de Dez de 2020

Wholistic and comprehensive curriculum,

Superb presentation by Prof. Gautam Ray, Progressive and interesting to follow.

Thanks to UoM and Coursera

por Firuz K

2 de Jul de 2020

Since I had an economic background this course could provide me thinking on as like IT man and also it proved a wide range of IT solution ideas.

por Eduard A R

25 de Nov de 2020

Thank you Sir Gautam Ray . Truly an expert about this field, and has a great teaching skills, very organized.

por Emile M

30 de Out de 2020

very Nice course for understanding IS & IT Governance especially in Institutions with IT as Core business...

por jonathan c

25 de Out de 2020

thank you university of minnesota, these IS/IT Governance course is one of the best IT course i ever learn.

por Chinwendu A

3 de Jan de 2020

After taking the course, I was able to fully transition into Management Information Systems.

por Diem H B

13 de Jan de 2021

A very detailed course for those wanting to understand IS & IT Governance. Highly recommend

por Helena G

8 de Fev de 2021

Very good course, the organization of the content and the instructur. Congratulations!!!

por Rakesh S

28 de Ago de 2020

I like the way course content is designed and explained with tremendous patience

por Chandrashekar H B

8 de Dez de 2020

its very good course and i got better understanding about IS/IT Governance.

por Michael S

14 de Mar de 2019

Excellent- just want I needed to help move my career along!

por Pauelina C

22 de Out de 2020

it’s a perfect course to learn about is/it governance :)

por kelvin m

24 de Ago de 2020

IM GLAD TO HAVE FINISHED THE COURSE....IVE LEARNT ALOT

por Mandeep K

6 de Jun de 2020

learnt some thing new beyond the technical subjects

por Gokul P

15 de Jul de 2020

Amazing course and really gave good insight

por Talha H

3 de Jul de 2020

Creativity and excellence beyond thoughts